We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it is okay for one night”
Review of Hotel Al Foz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Al Foz
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alcochete
Reviewed 18 May 2011

To stay for one night is okay, The hotel clearly needs some modernisation.
Aircondition has difficulty cooling the room.
Breakfast is okay.
Price /permance is okay.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hetsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2011

Small but nicely appointed hotel across the river from Lisbon in Alcochete. Stayed here for one night on business and with my contact’s corporate discount I got a very good price for the room. My room was spacious with a large bathroom and with all the amenities you would expect from what I would say is a 2*+ to 3 * hotel. Breakfast was continental self service and basic but adequate for my needs. Alcochete is a small village so nothing much going on, Lisbon is about a 30 minute drive away in traffic via a most impressive toll bridge. I will stay here again mainly for convenience of my distributor office but I wouldn’t discount it if I was touring Portugal and had transport, I guess it’s much cheaper than equivalent hotels in the centre of Lisbon.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelsanman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2010

It's the second time that we stay there for business convention and it was very good on both occasions.

The hotel is ok, it has everything that you need, wireless internet free, garage, all the usual facilities and the rooms are ok.

In the room has the needed space, a balcony, small lcd tv and a good bathroom. It's very clean and with a good view of the river.

The very good things about it are the service (people on reception are very nice and effective) and the restaurant is marvelous!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braguista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Vanessa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank cladasaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Xeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Genamar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alcochete
2.8 mi away
Tryp Montijo Parque Hotel
15.8 mi away
Club D'Azeitao
Club D'Azeitao
#1 of 2 in Azeitao
194 reviews
15.8 mi away
Novotel Setubal
Novotel Setubal
#3 of 18 in Setubal
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.5 mi away
Hotel do Mar
Hotel do Mar
#3 of 7 in Sesimbra
662 reviews
16.1 mi away
Hotel Arangues
Hotel Arangues
#11 of 18 in Setubal
91 reviews
16.3 mi away
Hotel Ibis Setubal
Hotel Ibis Setubal
#4 of 18 in Setubal
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Al Foz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Al Foz

Address: Avenida Dom Manuel I, Alcochete 2890-014, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Alcochete
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Alcochete
Price Range: £47 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Al Foz 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Al Foz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing