We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just a motel. But vey close to Rei and Meta dos Leitões.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mealhada
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
“Just a motel. But vey close to Rei and Meta dos Leitões.”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We wanted to find a place to stay overnight in Mealhada where one can taste the best roasted piglets on earth "Leitão da Bairrada".
This hotel/motel sits just on the other side of the street from the two best leitão restaurants (Rei do Leitão and Meta do Leitão).
That's exactly what I wanted.
In this context, our expectations were low.
We cared for a room, a bathroom and breakfast. We got them all.
We also cared for a quiet night. The disco was closed, so no problem from that side. But our room was close to the main road and we heard trucks all night.
Breakfast was fairly good.
This large complex also has two swimming pools. One for adults, the other one for kids. As they are not heated, we just tried the water and abstained from swimming.
Security is high with digit code gates at many places.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlos_R_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    37
    32
    17
    4
See reviews for
34
45
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
234 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I wouldn't classify this place as a "five star hotel", but for what it is -- an old fashioned motor hotel with good rooms, a great restaurant, nice pools and even an over-sixties "discoteca" that is enough to make one's trip to this place a lifetime memory, it is fabulous.

The restaurant provided the best meal of a two week trip.-- a generous serving of Brazilian "picanha" steaks, with local Bairrada wine and a variety of home made accoutrements... The discoteca...watched local couples dance to a variety of Portuguese and Brazilian standards. The pools were quite popular and well serviced.

As for the rooms...aside from the fact that the jacuzzi tub didn't work, no complaints whatsoever.

Will definitely make this the hotel of choice when returning to the area.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mklein818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

This was a last minute booking as we travelled through Portugal. The hotel is lovely but unfortunately on a busy road. However we asked for a room by the pool because when we went there was no one else staying in that part of the hotel. I can imagine in August it is very busy but it was lovely and quiet. The staff are fantastic nothing is a problem. The food was very good. Overall a good value for money stay. we paid 50 euros a night and you would not get such value for money in england.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scareyplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was, by far, the worst “hotel” experience I ever had.

The rooms are very basic and poor. Cleanliness isn’t the strongest asset of this hotel.
We asked for a room close to the pool. The pool is decent but small and it was crowded. Little did we know that we were also close to the disco and there was a wedding happening in the premises.

What was supposed to be a weekend of sun, relaxing baths in the pool and resting was, in fact, a nightmare.

At night it was impossible to sleep. Loud music coming from the disco until at least 4 am. We could feel the vibrations of the bass. I felt I was being tortured by trying to sleep with a strong bass drum in my head.

I called the reception to complain (because the reception was closed at night, great hotel service huh?) and after 15 minutes of calling someone answered (a sleeping receptionist?) and told me there was no noise. I laughed and told him of course there was. He shut the phone in my face. I couldn’t believe it. I called again and got no answer.

In sum, if you want to be in a real hotel don't go to this one.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Filipe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mealhada hotels

nashik
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2011

The hotel is very good located in remote place, charges are very low, nice place to spent couple of days, Not many people speak english in this place. Had difficulty in communicating. overall very good location.

Room Tip: look in near the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonNashik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

Great pool, good room, free internet, safe parking and decent breakfast. Easy to find right on the IC2.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarijnHG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mealhada
3.8 mi away
Alegre Hotel Bussaco
2.5 mi away
Termas da Curia Spa Resort
2.3 mi away
Curia Palace Hotel Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Grande Hotel de Luso
4.6 mi away
Bussaco Palace Hotel
19.9 mi away
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
Melia Ria Hotel & Spa
#3 of 16 in Aveiro
969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros

Property: Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros
Address: Estrada Nacional 1 | Sernadelo, Mealhada 3050-382, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Aveiro District > Mealhada
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Mealhada
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quinta dos Tres Pinheiros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing