We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Quinta do Olival

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quinta do Olival
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Booked this for the peace and quiet of Northern Portugal what a fantastic place for the money spotless clean the views the pool the rooms the food everything was perfect . If you go you would need a car to get there but don't let that put you off the place is well worth the trip and one last thing olga you are a fantastic host keep up the good work you have a lovely place we will try to get back again .

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shaun T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Manager at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

We appreciate your very kind comment. We are very happy you enjoyed the experience! You are always welcome. Thank You! All the Best, Olga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
There are newer reviews for Quinta do Olival
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We just spent a week in the 2 bedroom apartment of this beautifully renovated wine an olive farm house. A wonderful place to just relax in old farm country, with rolling hills and clean air. or to base from to see Northern Portugal. Recommended by Portuguese family that has been in the area for hundred's of years. Arco's and the surrounding area is a change from the busy city of Lisbon, yet the romantic Porto is close by if you want a day out. A family owned and cared for Boutique hotel, is great for families and couples. The owners put much care and attention to detail and your comfort.- English and Spanish spoken


For a good budget friendly lunch close by, check out Roupa Velha (they speak English and Spanish) The local neighborhood is called: Padreiro (Salvador) in the municipality of Arcos de Valdevez, along the national road No. 202 (Arcos de Valdevez - Ponte de Lima) and about 500 yards from access to the IC 28. - open M-F for lunch
A car is a must, but driving the country roads through small villages is also a must.

Room Tip: they offer a free laundry room, pool and outdoor wood fired grill, or as we used it in the evening a...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DrCarlosAruba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Owner at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you very much for such kind words, and your review as well. It was a pleasure to have you and your family at our Rural tourism house. We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed the north of Portugal, and our specific area. Thank you! Warm Regards, Amorim family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Stayed for two nights at Quinta do Olival and it was a most enjoyable time. The area is very unspoilt with lovely views from the Quinta. The Quinta itself has been restored with great taste but still keeping the original stone walls. The breakfast was good and the modern kitchen was available for guests to use during their stay to make drinks etc.

I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone looking for somewhere to stay in Northern Portugal. It is very near the Penedes Geres National Park which is definetly worth a visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TrudyShrewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivalO, Owner at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2013

Hello! We want to thank you for your kind words. We're glad you have enjoyed the "Quinta do Olival." You are always welcome!
Kind Regards
Amorim Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iabduarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Proprietário at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JasminaJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Gerente at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jfreitassoares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Gerente at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LxMadrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuintadoOlival, Gestor at Quinta do Olival, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arcos de Valdevez
3.5 mi away
Luna Arcos Hotel
Luna Arcos Hotel
#1 of 3 in Arcos de Valdevez
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tempus Hotel & Spa
Tempus Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Ponte da Barca
333 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Fonte Velha
Hotel Fonte Velha
#2 of 2 in Ponte da Barca
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Inlima Hotel & Spa
Inlima Hotel & Spa
#1 of 6 in Ponte de Lima
135 reviews
2.4 mi away
Eido do Luou
Eido do Luou
#2 of 6 in Ponte de Lima
52 reviews
5.2 mi away
Paco de Calheiros
Paco de Calheiros
#6 of 6 in Ponte de Lima
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinta do Olival? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinta do Olival

Address: Forcadas - Tavora Santa Maria, Arcos de Valdevez 4970, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Viana do Castelo District > Arcos de Valdevez
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Arcos de Valdevez
Price Range: £41 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quinta do Olival revives the history and the experience of the House of Rita and Francisco. They were farmers who made the wine in the cellar hole, baked bread in the wood-fired oven in the Grandparents' House and told their stories to their grandchildren next to the stone fireplace. And so, they lived in community, in family and in perfect balance with nature. We want to transmit these values, offering our visitors the pleasure of contact with nature in its purest state, accompanied by a familiar and cozy atmosphere. Your well-being is our utmost concern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Quinta do Olival reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinta Do Olival Portugal/Arcos De Valdevez

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing