We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the footsteps of Dracula..”
Review of Heraldic Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heraldic Club
Ranked #20 of 33 Poiana Brasov B&B and Inns
netanya, israel
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“In the footsteps of Dracula..”
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed 5 nights at this 5 star country hotel with an organized group in May 2013.

located in the ski resort town of Poiana Brasov , Transylvania, 12 km from the old town of Brasov the hotel

portays a medieval atmpsphere with knights in shining armor and shields with coats of arms

hence the name Heraldic) and paintings with same motif decorating the public areas and walls.

Rooms are spacious and the minimal staff is friendly and efficient. Although the hotel is classified as a 5 star facility it probably refers to a country hotel classification as no real 5 star amenities are provided. The hotel can serve as good hub for excursions to nearby cities and towns, the famed Dracula Castle among others.

In short, small ,comfortable but a bit boring at this time of the year. Suitable for people seeking a secluded, lazy week in a magnificent nature setting, For those seeking "action" a shutlle bus

offers transfer to Brasov and back every our till 11:00 P.M.

Room Tip: room 303 actually comprises of two rooms, suitable for family with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    12
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
3
17
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Iasi, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

This is the best experience Hotel wise in Poiana Brasov! Very special design, all rooms are accomodated with AC, surround sistem, very good beds, very big bathrooms!

As facilies you have jacuzzy,sauna,biliard,ping-pong,a bag

The Hotel is build with an Austrian/Carpathian Style

very good food, very nice staff and very very good services!!

As i guid for tourists that goes there a lot i reccomend you to vizit this htel in the winter time, because as i know in the summer it's fully booked!

Room Tip: All the rooms are top quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iujin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Spent 3 days here and sincerely recommend to all of you that are looking for a good rest in a medeival ambient. The personnel is very nice and professional. The breakfast was OK.
The weather was nice so walking outside was extremely relaxing and fun, nice restaurants around - Sura Dacilor and Restaurantul Vanatorul.

I received a double room at the second floor, very nice furnished and having a interesting sound system.
There is a DVD collection available for guests, and you are sourounded by medieval artefacts that makes you dream about ancients glorious days.
The entire villa has an interesting paintings collection and is beautiful and modern decorated.
They are having also sauna, fitness room and gaming space, but I did not test them.

Room Tip: Recommend to the sky fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbysugarlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Heraldic club has its character and style. It is nicely decorated in its own medieval knight-meets-a-chalet kind of way. The hotel is located about 500-600m away from the lifts/slopes, so don't attempt walking in ski boots.
The rooms are tidy and nice, although not soundproof. I had to ask to change my room as it was located directly above the kitchen and I could hear every noise. Each room has a large terrace. Bathrooms are spacious and clean. Shower gel/shampoo and soap are provided, however there is no shower cap.
Breakfast is included in the room rate and provides breakfast basics like tea/coffee, eggs, bacon, bread, cornflakes, yogurt and cheeses. On weekday evenings the restaurant was only open on request (a day in advance). The bar was also closed.
There is a sitting area in the lobby next to an electric fireplace, but you can hardly occupy it comfortably, if you are a group.
Sauna facilities are poor (it's a room with sauna itself and a jacuzzi with no facilities to dress/change, shower is in the room next door). No additional towels are provided and neither are bathrobes/slippers. Fitness/entertainment is a mirrored room with a table tennis.
Overall it was a good experience, but don't expect too much when you see 5 stars

Room Tip: Try not to get a room next to a lift
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osa15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel it's pretty nice, have a good location, a lot of Christmas decorations, but:
- the rooms are not that big, but have a terasse and this it's a plus;
- the rooms and the bathroom are clean, but they forgot to clean the dust from the tv;
-the audio-video system was not working properly.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolwat3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2013 via mobile

The hotel it's pretty nice, have a good location, a lot of Christmas decorations, but:
- the rooms are not that big, but have a terasse and this it's a plus;
- the rooms and the bathroom are pretty clean, but they forgot to clean the dust from the tv, although i could write on it;
-it's my first time to have in the room an audio system. That's nice, but the tv it's a classic one (no plasma, lcd, or hd) and the upc cable system it's not working properly. The tv system cable it's week, and the receptionist didn't know how to fixe it (at first, i couldn't get to see anything, so i asked for help; nobody from the staff couldn't help me, so i had to fix the problem myself);
-the website it's pretty bad and the pics are very small. Although they're showing a fitness room with a running belt, they didn't have it. They say they had to remove it.
They have just the sauna, the jacuzzi and the tenis table. At the reception u could rent some dvd's, which was nice.
The food was ok, not amazing.
The staff it's not that friendly, except the bartender.

In my opinion, it's a four stars hotel, with a very nice ambiance. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coolwat3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2012

I am a creative writer and had picked out the Heraldic Club 7 years ago to use as a focal point in a roleplay game inspired by Christine Feehan's www.christinefeehan.com Dark Series regarding vampires. I had never been to Romania and from childhood longed to go there. When my husband and I got married he asked where I wanted to go for our honeymoon and I said the Carpathian Moutains in Romania. The Heraldic Club to be exact!

Needless to say we did go to Romania and it did not let me down. The Heraldic Club set in the beautiful mountain resort of Poiana Brasov, Romania was a perfect place to stay and travel in different directions from to sightsee. The Heraldic Club and its wonderful staff made our stay a most pleasant one and the price was very reasonable with the quality of service and the beauty of the place being superb! I would go there time and time again. There are fantastic restaurants in Poiana to eat from as well as the Restaurant within the Hotel itself.

Could not be happier with the facilities, area and above all the price for we stayed there five days and nights.

A must 'do' in Romania!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank CharleneL817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.4 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
301 reviews
0.2 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
177 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#14 of 33 in Poiana Brasov
7 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heraldic Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heraldic Club

Property: Heraldic Club
Address: Str. Poiana Ruia nr. 1, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Heraldic Club 5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5*comfort, utmost quality of services, products, materials, equipments and decorations, large variety of offers and activities, originality, quietness and safety! Heraldic Club is the ideal place in every season for your vacations or for business meetings! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Heraldic Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Heraldic Club Poiana Brasov, Romania - Brasov County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing