We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality of sleep but no so great food!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good quality of sleep but no so great food!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed 4 people in the Premier Suite at this hotel. The rooms are very large, we had 2 rooms and a large lobby with nice classic furniture, everything spotlessly clean. The bathroom also was very clean and large, we also had sauna inside our bathroom. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use the sauna because we only stayed one night and we had a party in that night. The hotel looks amazing, everyhting is huge and very clean , the lobby , the reception area, everything is so elegant and classy. The only bad thing was the food that for sure cannot be considered as 5 star food. We were there for a gathering with hundreds of people and the food was cold ( it was a buffet) and not replaced immediatly if gone and it didn't have any special taste. The breakfast on the other hand was quite ok with plenty of choices and good taste.
They have a huge private parking and also free wi fi that is great. We didn't have time to use the spa area but it looks very good.
If you want to feel like a princess or king in a very large classic room with great views of the mountains and lake you can try this hotel even if the prices are a little bit higher. The experience is an interesting one.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ioana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    26
    9
    2
    3
See reviews for
23
21
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Took a short trip from Bucharest, until my business meetings ended. Amazing hotel, great rooms. It was a rainy day, which sometimes is perfect in the mountains. So, I stayed at the pools area, with floor to ceillings windoes..excellent spa area. Staf is nice, didn't had breakfast, so nothing to say there.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KBoekW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay, we stayed for 2 nights, only two things were not very good, the wi-fi was missing from the rooms or any kind of internet which in our century it's mandatory and the breakfast was a little unorganised, except from that the sauna and the pool amenitties were very good and the room was very spacious and clean. I would stay again in the future there.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank juli_juless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
israel
Level Contributor
190 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We have been there 7 nights on May 2014. The hotel facilies are very promising: 2 swimming pools, large Jacuzy, big rooms, nice resturants facility, parking area, but...
The rooms are dated, old fasion TV, old towels, no tea/coffee or kettle. The reception does not work 24 hours. No lake view (promissed) from the rooms.
The hotel was almost empty, but they did not want to change our room with a fake answer that the hotel is fully booked.
Becouse the hotel was empty, they stopped the breakfast buffe and served pure breakfast by a waiter who did not understand english.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nitzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Constanta, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

I can't belive this hotel has 5 stars. Besides the location, everything is terrible. Very bad service, the clerk at the reception was awful. Room cleaning is terrible as well, while employing staff from thr phillipines may bring down costs but quality as well. They did not make up the room almost at all, and one of the towels was dirty. The minibar is very poor, as is the breakfast. Will definitely never go back.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
7 Thank Commonsens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

The moment you enter the restaurant you notice the nice design of this traditional romanian restaurant, it's attractive position in Poiana Brasov but...the service is kind of poor ...it took more than 25 min.for the waiter to bring us the drinks. The food is also poor as taste, as aspect and quality.
If i will ever come back here, i will do it just for a drink on the terrase.
Too bad for the location.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank alina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasov, Romania
Level Contributor
256 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I was at one of the restaurants at a wedding.
A positive overall, but far from great.
A restaurant that wants to be pretentious, but without attention to detail.
Missing wardrobe, waiters are unprofessional, lacking cleanliness.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank adi035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.2 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
173 reviews
0.3 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
131 reviews
5.6 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 56 in Brasov
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor

Property: Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Address: Poiana lui Neagoe 25, Poiana Brasov 500001, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Poiana Brasov
#5 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 2006, the hotel complex is situated on the shores of the Miorita Lake in Poiana Brasov resort, at 1030 meters altitude. It has the refinement and nobleness of the Tirol Alps and the imposing building offers a unique landscape view of the ski slope on the Postavaru Mountain. The luxuriant touristic complex offers its guests a hotel, a restaurant with a terrace overlooking the lake, conference rooms, private guarded parking, all of these facilities being perfectly integrated in the natural landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor Poiana Brasov, Romania - Brasov County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing