We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Pensiunea Pantheon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pensiunea Pantheon
Ranked #2 of 33 Poiana Brasov B&B and Inns
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
41 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We have been on a short w/e out from Bucharest and have chosen this location based on other reviewer's ratings. It is clear that during the ski season when the resort is full, this location might be a very good spot for a skier.

The pros:

The staff. The lady at the reception has made anything to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The breakfast was perfect for our taste and they have brought it to the room which was very sweet. The room was big and clean and the Jacuzzi thumb was quite nice. It is within walking distance from the resort center and the cable car.

The cons:
It is unacceptable that a four start location has no restaurant nor even a bar. Going for restaurants in the neighborhood with small kids is not always a nice experience. We wanted to have a drink in the evening and had to go at the store to buy. It is a bit overpriced for the country and season.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VakaNebuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
16
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
87 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2013

The location wins immediately and the place strikes by cleanliness! We were 3 families at the Pantheon and enjoyed the place a lot! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, the breakfast was simple but very good and the coffee on theterrace withthe view on the mountain was amazing.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank gufi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

This pensiune is one of the best places we have resided with staff being so friendly that nothing is too much bother for them to accommodate your requirements. The food is very good, the rooms are all large, bright with mountain views, and are cleaned every day. The fittings and fixtures are fit for a five star hotel. The living room downstairs has a lovely fire that is lit in the evenings and you can enjoy a glass of wine by the fire, listening to Romanian traditional music or any other soothing tones....it is a memorable place that we will undoubtably visit again and again because the personalised service that this place provides is priceless.

Room Tip: all rooms are great, with mountain views and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margareta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Good location near gondala for those already know how to ski etc. rooms good size nice balcony with good view. Bonus was double jacuzzi bath which was great after few hours on the slopes to rest aching muscles and cold legs!! No restaurant which was a negative as it was so quiet at night and so cold minus 23 not good to go out to find a restaurant. Brekki was ok usual stuff eggs cheese meats. Staff were nice and friendly. I would stay again. However if I came again to ski I would maybe stay in Brasov and get a taxi back and fro as its cheap around 25 lei. If not then stay here it's nice.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kezzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.5 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.2 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
0.5 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
Aurelius Imparatul Romanilor
#4 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.8 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#6 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#7 of 18 in Poiana Brasov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensiunea Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensiunea Pantheon

Property: Pensiunea Pantheon
Address: Str Valea Lunga 2A, Poiana Brasov 7000, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 33 B&Bs / Inns in Poiana Brasov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pensiunea Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pensiunea Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pensiunea Pantheon Poiana Brasov, Romania - Brasov County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing