We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain resort with wide range of facilties”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at the Alpin Hotel in Poiana Brasov. The rooms were comfortable and clean, albeit pretty basic - kind of standard European ski resort rooms. Ours had a nice balcony overlooking the mountains.

The hotel is a bit removed (above) the village so it has a pretty wide breadth of activities in house including restaurants, bars, a nice pool and spa, etc. The indoor pool is great - really classy - cool lighting and long with a large screen tv at one end featuring music videos. Nice sauna as well.

Didn't eat meals other than breakfast at the hotel. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of offerings and a very helpful staff.

This is a nice place to go for a peaceful getaway in the summer with beautiful scenery and cool mountain air. It also is in the heart of the mountains so there are many hiking trails in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. i am sure this place is hopping during ski season!

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a balcony and a nice mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in the apartments at the Alpin and we loved it. The apartments are large, with two bedrooms and a living room with a small kitchenette, but I think what we liked the most were the balconies. The view from the 10th floor is simply breathtaking.Very clean, jet tub in one of the bathrooms, really can't be better.

Room Tip: The apartments on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orly68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Gorgeous hotel, we stayed here 2013 September and we loved it. The rooms are a bit small but that did not bother us, we had all the facilities we needed and there were plenty of restaurants inside the hotel we could choose from.
It also has a lovely terrace and the breakfast restaurant is great because is was build around the trees that were already there.
Great location, a bit pricey but it is worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank missshoegal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed there as 5 people for a week. The apartment had a living room, two rooms and a big terace. The facilities were like new, everything works. If something does not work, it is fixed promptly. I do not stay in the hotel rooms, but ate there breakfast and used its swimming pool and fitness room, which were very good. Air condition in the fitness room can work better, but for a short training is good enough. In sum, splendid hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HarryIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location acomodation end the staf is very frendly.i stay every year 5-6 day in this resort.the pool is very largest end very good for swimmig.This hotel is very good for family with childrens.Food is international cuisine but is present traditionaly romanien cuisine with deliceus taste.For a very good experience the perfect choice is long stay 10-15 days.
Brasov is wonderful town at 11 km poiana brasov where is many touristics monoments historics about transilvania end romanian culture.Execelent location the hotel Alpin give the posibility a many trips on the postavaru mountains.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nuta R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I attended a conference there recently and it was a very enjoyable experience. Facilities are good, rooms are luxurious, although there could be variety in their menus. Going to the spa was a wonderful relaxing experience.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank dirkjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

+:Huge luxuriant rooms with all faliclities, excellent internet, fabulous swimming pool, big balcony, kind reception staff(but they hardly pick up phone).
-:restaurant could be improved a bit(cofee with petrol taste, no hot milk, some kind of standard every morning the same food-however lunch is good)...

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Sorin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poiana Brasov
0.4 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#6 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
40 reviews
5.4 mi away
Kronwell Hotel
Kronwell Hotel
#1 of 55 in Brasov
658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa

Address: Poiana Doamnei, Poiana Brasov 505300, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Poiana Brasov
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated near Brasov city, in the well known sky resort Poiana Brasov, this luxury 5-star aparthotel offers you a breathtaking view on the surrounding Postavaru peak mountains. Alpin Hotel & Spa welcomes you in a wonderful setting, combining modernity and tradition, and offers you quality services. Come and discover its two restaurants, its disco bar club and have a relaxing break in the Spa Vitarium. Ideally located, this heaven of peace is the perfect place for mountain lovers. The property has event spaces consisting of banquet facilities, conference/meeting rooms, a ballroom. Business services, wedding services, and tour assistance are available. Additional property amenities include a concierge desk, outside and inside kids playground, very nice open air terrace and sunbath area, multilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpin Hotel Resort And Spa
Alpin Hotel Poiana Brasov
Alpin Hotel Brasov
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa Poiana Brasov, Romania - Brasov County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing