We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor!”
Review of Hotel Ruia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Ruia
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We stayed with our cild 1 yr and 6 months.We decided to stay at this hotel because it has a big yard, many things for children to play.This is the only reason that we wanted this hotel.
We had an apt but we are very dessapointed because the apt looks like 3* not 4*.Furniture looks very bad, balcony is very small, bathroom has a shower broke .Water in the shower was not so hot all the time.It was very cold in the apt because outside were 16-17 degree.But the hotel didn't wanted to open the heating:(
Restaurant is great, very good food! Conclusion:Next time I won't come here anymore.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PrincessDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ruia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2011

We came for professional reasons and we felt in love with the place. The surroundings are dreamy. The hostess is charming and she will make everything in her power to serve you. They have some mind-blowing rooms. I have never stayed in a presidential room and my room looked like I was preparing myself for a UN delegation....If youplan summer/winter holiday in this part of the mountain spend a few days at this hotel - you will not regret it....

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Monica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2009

The hotel is very expensive and I don't think it deserve 4 stars because the furniture in our rooms was old and not entirely functional. The personal is great. We eat at the hotel's restaurant which was cheaper than the others restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misu2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2006

The ski resort town of Poiana Brasov is just outside Brasov. We decided to stay there, since we prefer the quiet (and Brasov is a large city). The Hotel Ruia, like most of the hotels in this town (from what I have heard) is gorgeous! The room was large, with a balcony. We were there in September, and had a great time. Apparently it is busy during the ski season! The restaurant was closed (except for breakfast) due to the low number of people (Sept is off-season), but a short (5 min) walk took you to several restaurants (we did pizza one night and fine-dining the next!)
Great things to see nearby, too.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RuthN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Massimiliano M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Possibilmente con veduta sulla valle, sul davanti della struttura
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pino l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Poiana Brasov hotels
0.0 mi away
Teleferic Grand Hotel
Teleferic Grand Hotel
#1 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
Ana Hotels Sport Poiana Brasov
#2 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
ALPIN Hotel Resort & Spa
#3 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Crisalpin
Hotel Crisalpin
#8 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
House of Dracula Hotel
House of Dracula Hotel
#5 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
140 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
The Rizzo Boutique Hotel & Spa
#4 of 16 in Poiana Brasov
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ruia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ruia

Address: Poiana Brasov, Romania
Region: Romania > Transylvania > Central Romania > Brasov County > Poiana Brasov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Poiana Brasov
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ruia 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ruia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Ruia Poiana Brasov, Romania - Brasov County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing