We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
188
50
12
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
50
12
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor jacuzzi junior suite great hotel spa area warm atmosphere excellent experience rooms are beautiful perfect location breakfast buffet comfortable beds ski slopes room service mountain area standard room fresh air large balcony nice view
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at this marvelous place
All the hotel is made of wood but in modern style the staff is very nice and helpful through the reservation and stay the room is very comfortable and cozy
Breakfast is reach and tasty the pool and jakuzi are great
Very very recomended

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank מיכל א
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Have visited the hotel on holiday with family.Had big hopes as have seen the hotel from outside ...and true has nothing to do with what was happening inside.Hotel has clean rooms,Hsk staff polite .We supposed to stay 4 days but we checked out after 2 days as : when calling Room service in the evening to order food for kids,we got most wired answer ever received “sorry we do not deliver food as our Chef run away” ,pool water extremely cold (nobody could go inside),outdoor jacuzzi very dirty and not functional,asked SPA staff but could not do anything.Restaurant breakfast must say have great food offer variety ,taste ,nice spread,always refilled - was outstanding close to 5 start,but .... yes everywhere comes a but ,plates size and 10 or 12 cm ,hardly fits a fried egg???!!! Asked the manager why answer came as we are saving cost...however was the only person in the hotel that showed empathy and hospitality spirit.Now the worst thing is that the hotel do not have extra beds(never heard) so I slept 2 days on the floor ,answer very direct and sharp from receptionist it is hotel policy not to have extra beds.A group of Polish guests in front of me had the same issue and they got same answer like me ,hotel policy and get one more room...Price in Summer 120 Euro I must say quite expensive ...while checking out after 2 days FO staff was more concerned to get all the money and was not interested at all why we leave earlier...indeed deman is high BUT once an unhappy guest leaves never comes...hardest think in hospitality is to bring the guests back after bad reputation is spread out....if you do not change the attitude do not expect positive results on the long run....good service provided by Philippine staff ,better than local ones.Ladies from Spa reception great customer service...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank TravellerRO17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

Teleferic Grand Hotel is an excellent experience for a 4 star hotel.

A short summary with + and – is as follows:

+
Great design and attention to details.
Nice smell everywhere.
Personnel attitude and attention.
Spa access with exterior jacuzzi.
Breakfast is very well organized with large variety.

-
One wall plug was not functioning.
Sink evacuation was slightly cogged.
Prices a little too big especially for dinner buffet.
No outside pool.

Room Tip: Try building B or C
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Always wanted to stay here after the long renovation. Hotel looks and feels very nice. The rooms are very well designed, full of wood, which makes them very cosy. The jacuzzi is a very nice plus. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank JustSeba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Amazing hotel! The rooms are very cowzy, the personal is very very polite, profesional and they make you feel like home! Everything is at superlative!
I ve visited a alot of 4 and 5 stars hotels around Romania but this one is on top!
And congrats for the asiatic stuff personal, they are simply amazing!
The food also very good!
The spa very nice and the outdoor jacuzzi makes the day!
Congratulations!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Alexandra A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews