We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one day of rest” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radin Superior Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radin Superior Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radenci
Bovec, Slovenia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“one day of rest”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

In my opinion the hotel it doesn't belong to a category of hotels with 4 stars. Is quite outdated regeneration is clearly lagging behind. I was especially disappointed because the bathroom was in very poor condition and poorly maintained without any sense. Or mayabe I got the worst room in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zivcgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Radin Superior Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your opinion. Any impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from our guests are very important for us, because they guide us by creating our tourist offer in accordance with the needs and desires of guests and help us to detect any deficiencies. In year 2013, we started with energy rehabilitation of Hotel Radin. With adoptions works we have already improved the outlook of Hotel. In year 2014, we will start with room renovations. We heartily hope that you will visit us again so that we can show you the improved elements of our offers and services.

Best regards

Mrs. Helena Sredenšek
Assistant director of hotel operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    24
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
29
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Any
English first
Kranj, Slovenia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

Even renovate rooms are small, which is OK for buisiness stay, but I can not image to be in this room for a whole week. Food was really disappointment, e.g. soup was to salty at best, no test of meat in it, only the cheapest fish was available, deserts were more or less ice cream and basic cakes. Certainly I will not come back if I'm paying for a stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkoKranj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SavaHotelsResorts, General Manager at Radin Superior Hotel, responded to this review, 1 April 2013
Dear Mr. Marko,

All impressions, suggestions, comments, compliments and complaints from guests are guiding us in the better development of tourism and the needs and wishes of guests are helping us to identify some weaknesses.
Our employees in the health resort Radenci are making all the best, so that our guests are feeling better. We are devoting special attention to taking permanent rise of the quality of services. Thank you for sharing with us your impressions of your stay at the hotel Radin.

Our mission is to make our guests satisfied and we are very aware how important the hotel infrastructure is. In March we started to renovate the hotel Radin Superior and that will offer our guests a greater level of comfort.

Buffet lunch or dinner consists of 3-4 cold appetizers, 2 different soups, 4 main dishes (including one fish dish), salad buffet with at least 9 different salads and dressings and sweet buffet with at least 4 different desserts. Guests can also enjoy a diet and vegetarian diet meals, and we are preparing a number of different types of diets and special diets (for allergies, etc.)


Best regards,

Helena Sredenšek
Assistant of Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2012

Polite staff, fantastic food, quick at check-in and check-out, lots of shops in the lobby. Around two hours drive from Ljubljana this hotel is perfectly situated in the Northeast of Slovenia and is very suitable as a conference venue. It is a spa resort and I see it as a location where people would go who want to relax for a few days away from the busy cities. A very peaceful place - when there's no conference. If there's a conference, the lobby area is packed and it's hard to get around.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a quiet place so there is really no problem with noise, so all rooms should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fillout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had a relaxing stay with just enough recreation to get us going. We started our day by riding our bikes by the Mura river (35km per day), continued with Radenska water baths, than swimming, etc.... the breakfast and dinner are self service and really tasty. Don't be fooled by the old socialist look of the dining room, as all meals we had were top notch!

I highly recommend them for medical reasons as well, as the treatments we had were professionally executed and definitly it's moneys worth.

Love the fact that there is an actuall swimming pool, where you can swim, not just soak.

Room Tip: You can rent bikes there or just store them. Take a trip to the neighbouring Hungary if you have a c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sillyinnervoice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

I was there already several times. If you stay at Radin hotel you have to be aware that a hotel have two different parts. The first used to be called Radin Superior: the rooms are larger, it has a terrace, but there is no air conditioner. The second one is Radin Standard: small balcony, air conditioner, smaller cosier rooms. About food: self service, full/half board, drinks are not for free (only for breakfast), lots of variety. Normaly on Sunday evenings there is a live music. Swimming pools are fine with a lot of bubbles, waterfall, feet massage, exercise, animation program. Also they have an olympic pool, which is great for more active swimmers, different saunas, ayurveda massage centre, professional medical care, ... Near the hotel you have grocery shop, post office, bank.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldTravelMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friuli
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

The right hotel if you want to relax without spending a fortune. It is possible to get very convenient packages ( I spent for instance € 159.00 for 4 nights HB, 5-day thermal pools and saunas ticket). The hotel is described as a 4 star but don't expect a real 4-star-hotel. It is clean, the rooms are quite confortable and big, nice halls, buffet breakfast and dinner, the food is OK but not up to a 4 star restaurant. wiifire internet just in the hall. The wellness pools are nice, very relaxing, and it is possible to have all sort of massages, beauty treatments at a very convenient price. Somebody wrote that it is a place for old people... well I was there during the winter holidays and there were plenty of families with children, young people, teenagers... and retired people of course. The only problem is that most of the staff can speak Slovenian and Austrain, and very little English and Italian.

Room Tip: Radin superior rooms are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank italian_traveller73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Slovenia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

First of all I must say I had this hotel in my memories in a much different way. I saw it as a child and ... well... it seems the way of this hotel is just down down down!
The old rooms are really in a bad shape. Even though I adored that ot was a big room. Renovated rooms are way much smaller. The food: many choices but... nothing was really good. Dissapointed! The organisation in the restaurant was very bad! Caotic! They really must do something about that. You never know if someone will come and take orders for drinks. And if they do... it's not said you will get anything.
But... we made it good anyway. Oh... the pools are ok! :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tejka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Radenci hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Radenci
0.0 mi away
Hotel Izvir
Hotel Izvir
#2 of 3 in Radenci
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Livada Prestige
Hotel Livada Prestige
#1 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
8.8 mi away
Hotel Bioterme
Hotel Bioterme
#1 of 1 in Ljutomer
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Termal
Hotel Termal
#5 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
3.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
8.7 mi away
Hotel Ajda
Hotel Ajda
#3 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
8.7 mi away
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
Terme Soncni Park Vivat
#2 of 6 in Moravske Toplice
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radin Superior Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radin Superior Hotel

Property: Radin Superior Hotel
Address: Zdravilishko naselje 12, Radenci 9252, Slovenia
Region: Slovenia > Prekmurje Region > Radenci
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Radenci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radin Superior Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 290
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 291 rooms, the Hotel Radin is the central hotel in the Radenci Health Resort, welcoming guests to the rich mineral water springs and the green land of cereal fields and wine-growing hills by the Mura River. Health resort tourism and active vacations go hand in hand in the Hotel Radin. That is just one of the things that appeals to conference guests, who can take advantage of their spare time to gather fresh strength and energy in this renowned Slovenian health resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radin Superior Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing