We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2013

A superb transformation of an old building; the place oozes style and comfort. Our room was spacious, elegant and super clean. The lounge was comfortable and we spent a good hour sipping our drinks and using the wi fi to catch up with friends and family in a wonderful open space
with arches, high timber ceilings,bare brick walls and carefully selected pieces from the convent of old.The inner courtyards are well planted and bright white boasting a pool and sitting areas but just
out of season for us to use, the end of October. The restaurant was authentically Spanish and we had a very good and simply cooked meal;the wild mushrooms scrambled with eggs and Serrano ham was lovely. We would love to go there again and stay a bit longer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 412 reviews

Reviewed yesterday
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dee_lom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
168
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Pedro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank 28antonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: cualquiera que escojáis os gustara.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jose Antonio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Yolanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aracena
1.1 mi away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
0.2 mi away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
2.2 mi away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
105 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
#1 of 1 in Valdezufre
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospederia Reina de los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa

Address: Calle Jesus y Maria 19, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Aracena
Price Range: £97 - £137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing