We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Celebration of our 25th anniversary”
Review of La Casa Noble

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
La Casa Noble
Ranked #1 of 2 Aracena B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Celebration of our 25th anniversary”
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I would have never imagined that a small town like Aracena would have a 5 stars hotel!
We are very impressed with the quality, beauty, comfort, attention and gastronomy of this enchanted hotel.
The beds are the best we have ever experience, the room we stayed is name El Castillo with a view of the town's old castle right in front of the bed. It was magic and luxurious. Melanie is the perfect hostess, we had the best breakfast (fresh orange juice, jamon iverico, sweet bread, cheese,etc). Her tapas I could not describe but I know that they have jamon iverico (which by the way is the best I have ever eat) Vero and Lucho are always making sure your needs are met.
I highly recommend La Casa Noble, there you can be sure to be relaxed and disconnected from the busy world.
There is nothing I would complain except that I would have wanted to stay longer than 3 days. Is a mistake to think that because is a small town, you only need 3 days to visit. I am sure that we are going back to this amazing secret place in the world.

Room Tip: El Castillo is the best room because the view to the castle. However we had the opportunity to see t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
You know I will be here waiting for you to come back and bring your friends . . . . thanks for a great three nights - it was a true joy to have you in my house and to be able to show you around Aracena. Congrats on the 25th Anniversary - it is an amazing accomplishment! Besos Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
125
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2011

La Casa Noble is an elegant town house in the charming town of Aracena. The standards of decor and furnishings are high, with interesting and individual touches throughout the whole house. A peaceful bedroom with a supremely comfortable bed set the standard. The added value was provided by Mel, the owner, who looked after us during our stay as if we were cherished friends (indeed we felt we were by the time we left). Nothing was too much trouble, from arranging horse riding to sharing her experience of the local tapas scene (and therefore, in our view, definitely worth opting for the 'complete experience'). Breakfast was a particular high point and both my husband and myself independently voiced that we had had one of our best breakfasts ever!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
I am thrilled that you loved your breakfast - as they say - it is definitely the most important meal of the day, and I take delight in being able to create dishes that are scrumptious and guaranteed to start the day off right. Thanks for taking the time to write the review and share your experiences with other travellers. I truly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2011

La Casa Noble was a charming surprise. The hotel is located high up in the town of Aracena and provides magnificent views across the town, itself a wonderful location and attraction. It was clear that a lot of attention has been lavished upon La Casa Noble to bring it up to the extraordinary standard of accommodation that it provides - all rooms are very large, exceedingly well appointed, and take maximum advantage of natural light. The service and food was also special with afternoon tapas and breakfast included. Our only regret was that our schedule prevented us from staying longer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
I love being able to surprise people . . . . I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you were as charmed by our little corner of the world as I have been. I too hope that the next time fate brings you to our parts that you can stay a little longer and really explore the villages of the Sierras de Aracena.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brussels
Level Contributor
82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2011

We stayed three days in this hotel, which isn't cheap, but is worth each cent of it.
Our host was extremely kind and helpful. We stayed in the upper "castello"-room and enjoyed a superb view of the castle and the city. We were surprised by the discrete luxury of the place.
and of the many little details which make a journey onforgettable.
Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dasjter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
I love being able to surprise people . . . . I am thrilled that we exceeded your expectations and that you were as charmed by our little corner of the world as I have been. It is also very rewarding when travellers have booked elsewhere based on price, but upon checking in realise that price is only part of the equation . . . it's the quality of the product and the service that one receives for that price that is important . . . . its all about Value!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 August 2011

A beautiful house managed by its owner, in Aracena, a place where Andalousien shows the real culture. For the first time, my husband and me were treated almost as family in a hotel. Incredible experience. Beautiful balconies to the sierra of Aracena, cosy decorated rooms and tapas tours in the city, where to discover the proper jabugo spanish ham...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 7 April 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words - it is what we are striving to achieve here at La Casa Noble - a home away from home and n insiders guide to truly enjoy the highlights of the Andalusian culture.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

A beautifuly designed boutique hotel that we all absolutely loved both in terms of the knockout cocktails, wonderfully designed rooms and bar and laid back, friendly service. Melanie, the owner, could not have done more to make my stay as fun and tranquil as possible. Whether it was setting me up with DVDs and a comfortable sofa to relax on, or entertaining my 20+ friends with cocktails and her Aussie charm, it really was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bee101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know what we are getting right . . . . I certainly made more mojitos that weekend than I thought possible. It makes my day that you all had as much fun as I did. Hope to see you again in these parts. Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We arrived and within 5 minutes we were the oldest of friends. This is a stay in Mel's home and not a hotel. There is not one bad thing to say about this place or the owners.
We had fantastic nights in the bar and very relaxing days on the terrace.
The food was amazing and we were allowed into the kitchen and it looked like it was not used, it was so clean!!
The decor is first class and it is a place that will never leave our minds..

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SimonDoderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 26 August 2011
Thanks for the generous and kind words . . . I will have you know the kitchen is definitely used . . . where do you think the fabulous food comes from? . . . ha ha - I am very interested in knowing more about the recycling of the spa products and how we can make La Casa Noble even more "ethical" in its practices. Hopefully you can stay longer next time. Please stay in touch.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aracena
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
Hotel La Era de Aracena
#5 of 8 in Aracena
92 reviews
2.0 mi away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 8 in Aracena
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
4.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
#1 of 1 in Valdezufre
83 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Finca Valbono
Hotel Finca Valbono
#4 of 8 in Aracena
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Noble

Property: La Casa Noble
Address: Calle Campito 35, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aracena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa Noble 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Casa Noble” is a true oasis of luxury in the Andalusian village of Aracena. Frescoed walls, hand-painted tiles, wrought iron balustrades and handcrafted chestnut doors invite you to enter. Each of its six suites has been individually decorated and features ensuite bathrooms, imported pillow-top mattresses, high thread-count linens, plush towels and Molton Brown bath products to create the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comfort. Designed with an adult clientele in mind, La Casa Noble is the perfect place to disconnect from the hustle and bustle and reconnect with your inner peace. Specializing in intimate groups of friends and romantic escapes we encourage you to “Indulge in the luxury and tranquility of this most noble house”. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your La Casa Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing