We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best place we've ever stayed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Casa Noble

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Casa Noble
Ranked #1 of 2 Aracena B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The best place we've ever stayed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had a wonderful time at La Casa Noble, from the moment we arrived Melanie was on hand to help us plan our days, give useful tips about the local area and great food recommendations. We went for the 'complete package' and the food was delicious, from eggs benedict Casa Noble style, to beautifully creamy salmorejo and super tasty jamon iberico.

The whole house was beautifully decorated and a haven from the heat outside.We felt like old friends and the ability to mingle with the other guests over tapas, wine and a beautiful view was lovely, later on the bar downstairs was great with fabulous mojitos!

Only an hour from Seville it was really handy to be able to get away from the hustle and bustle of the city and relax in such beautiful surroundings for a couple of nights. We cannot express enough how special La Casa Noble is, Melanie helps you create a holiday unique to you and touches like the Molton Brown goodies and the hot tub really make you feel pampered. Without a doubt the best accommodation we've ever been lucky enough to stay in.

Room Tip: Mariposa was beautiful, cool and had a little outdoor seating area adjacent to it and a whirl pool b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank neitherheren0rthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
Wow . . . . thats high praise from very seasoned travellers. I am so very glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. As short as it was, I think you managed to get the very best out of it - hitting al the highlights from the regions world famous jamón, to my less famous Eggs Benedict 'Serrano Style' and even finding time to relax in the jacuzzi.
I should be thanking you both - it is the personalities of each and every guest that makes this place special - being open to meet the other guests over tapas and share your own travel stories is as much a part of the special attention as anything I add . . . so right back at ya!
Until the next time our paths cross - Happy Trails! and thanks so much again for taking the time to share your experience with other travellers.
Cheers
Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    8
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
125
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

My husband and I stayed at La Casa Noble the 3rd week of May this year. We stayed for 4 nights in the Mariposa suite.
From the very start it was a wonderful stay. Melanie really went the extra mile to look after us and make sure every need was met.
The room was lovely - clean and beautifully decorated - just the right temperature (one of the cooler rooms but it was quite hot outside when we were there so we were quite satisfied). Large wardrobe with ample room for unpacking properly. Ipod docking music system with a nice collection of CDs. The cutest bit was every night when we got back we found Magic Fairy Melanie had left little chocolates on our pillows (some nights I don't know when she did this because we had been hanging out with her, hence I think she has magic fairy powers).
The bathroom was quite luxurious with a jacuzzi bath. N.B. There's a fabric curtain between the room and the bathroom so not very soundproof ;-) - not a major problem, I just sent hubby out when I used the loo (we had a nice table and chairs on the terrace outside our room so when he was waiting he was comfortable :D. Nice plush towels, Molton Brown toiletries. Need I say more?
We had tapas at the hotel our first evening - a good time to do it since we were quite tired after travelling. It was lovely indeed, and included the Jamon Iberico de Bellota that Melanie gets from the Eiriz family's jamon factory (we visited them on our last day for a little tour and really recommend it; they are very humane and really care for their animals, and their products are very tasty indeed).
Melanie was brilliant at recommending places to eat and helping us make the best use of our limited time in Aracena. We hired a car so were quite flexible with travelling around. On our last day we chose to go on an easy hike to Corteconcepcion (where Eiriz jamon is) and Melanie was kind enough to bring us back.
Breakfast each morning was very good - different fruit every day with yogurt, freshly squeezed orange juice and croissants. We had the gourmet breakfast one day as well - Melanie made us her Spanish version of Eggs Benedict - tasty!
The bar next to the hotel (also owned by Melanie) is very good. David the bartender is very friendly. We loved the besos de chocolate.
I could go on forever but in summary: Wonderful host, lots to do even though it's a small place, amazing food both in-house and out, excellent bar, comfortable rooms with a personal touch. No complaints whatsoever.
I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel and the whole experience that comes with it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anindita_hc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
What a complete and positive response! Thanks sooooo much for taking the time to write such a detailed review . . . . I am quite fond of the "Melanie Fairy" comment . . . I am very rarely described in such light and ephemeral terms ha ha. Given that you had so few days off to enjoy, I am thrilled that we were able to send you back refreshed and completely satisfied with your choice to come a little further than where the plane touched down. We strive to ensure that coming down the less beaten track is 100% worth the effort. Until next time we see you in this corner of the world - Happy Trails! Cheers, Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

We agree with all previous reviewers. A stunning hotel, sympathetically restored. Aracena is a charming village and if you get the opportunity to go to Melanie's favourite restaurant in Lanares do not miss it. The carpaccio and revuelto were "to die for".

Melanie and Lynette were charming hosts and we will definitely stay at Casa Noble the next time we are in this region.

Patricia and Stephen

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
I love it when people take the restaurant suggestions and then LOVE them . . . not that there is anything not to love about Arrieros in Linares.
It was a real pleasure hosting you and your friends for your all too short visit - there is still so much more to see here so I look forward to when you both have the time to come back and I can really help you explore this little corner of the world.
Thanks for taking the time to review La Casa Noble.
Until the next time - Happy Travels! Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerphilly, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2013

All I can do is confirm the other fantastic reviews of this beautiful hotel, and Melanie's hospitality. We booked the 'Town and Country Walking Package', and loved our cottage at the Molino Rio Alajar, with some fantastic walks right from our door. When we moved on to Casa Noble, it exceeded our (high) expectations; we'll never forget the few days we spent with Melanie and her mother. We are going to have to break our rule of 25 years never to repeat a holiday....

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
I am pleased that you are considering breaking that rule . . . we shall be here with the door wide open should you choose to do so. It was fabulous meeting you guys and having you in my home - both Mum and I enjoyed your company immensely. Thanks for taking the time to write the review - much appreciated. Until the next time our paths should cross - Happy Travels! Cheers Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fife, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2013

Do not waste time reading all the outstanding reviews, just go there then add your own. There are certain places where you just have to visit and this is definitely one of them. Aracena is a beautiful village and there are many things to do, the top 2 things in my opinion are stay at La Casa Noble and dine at Melanies favourite restaurant in nearby Lanares, everything else is a bonus. The reviews say it all and it is difficult to actually praise any higher. The Scots are renowned world wide for their welcome, hospitality and friendliness but, no matter where you travel you will find no better than the welcome and pampering by the girl from Oz in this Spanish Mountain Village. Thanks for taking care of us Melanie. Frank & Edna

Room Tip: It will not matter where you rest your head, just enjoy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank koolqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 26 May 2013
You guys were more than welcome . . . the pleasure was all mine. I should be thanking you - I now have video instruction on how to prune my wisteria - much obliged. Thanks for making me chuckle - I loved the review - thanks for taking the time to write it.
Until the next time - Happy Trails! Cheers Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

This little gem is a must for anyone touring Andalucia. Just one hour from Seville, Melanie (the host) has created a gracious retreat, beautifully decorated with attention to every possible detail. The hotel welcomes you with frescoes and tiles, wrought iron bannisters, paintings and cosy rooms. Melanie ensures you enjoy the very best of the village and the picturesque surroundings by sharing her first hand knowledge of local attractions and the most-frequented eateries. Not that one needs a lot to eat after Melanie's tantalising breakfasts and tasty tapas in the evenings. My room Castillo had glorious views of Aracena's pretty white houses, the castle and cathedral. Castillo provided the comfort of excellent bedding, Egyptian linen and five-star bathroom toiletries. La Casa Noble's bar is the ideal place to meet with locals whilst enjoying an authentic mojito, or two. I stayed for eight nights over the 2013 Semana Santa Easter festivities and felt I needed more time at La Casa Noble in order to get to know Aracena and its special place in Andalucia.

Room Tip: All rooms are charming. I found it hard to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobynTaylorBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to let people know about our little corner of Spain - it is always fabulous to hear that we are as enchanting as the better known must sees such as Barcelona, Granada, Sevilla etc. It was a fabulous time to be here and I am so glad that you got to see the Easter Thursday processions from the castle church - its hard not to be swept away by the 'Spanishness' of it all. I am glad you enjoyed the mojitos also . . . Thanks for choosing to stay for an extended period of time to really be able to enjoy the sierras of Aracena. Until the next time - Happy Travelling! Cheers Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2013

We have just arrived back after a weeks stay at La Casa Noble. What a find! From the minute we arrived, Melanie made us feel so welcome we left feeling like part of the family! The house is spotless and beautifully decorated and the attention to detail is second to none. We stayed in the Nobleza room which was beautifully decorated with a bed so big you had to climb into it! There is a terrace with a beautiful view of the town

This is not like a hotel, your stay is personalized to your taste, and Melanie is happy to arrange anything that you would like to do including walks, tours etc. and in our case she arranged tickets to see Sevilla play Athletico Madrid and arranged an afternoon at a restaurant in another village and for the restaurant owner to bring us home! She even took us out to dinner and out for breakfast one day to try a local delicacy! Tapas on the terrace (cooked by Melanie) was also delightful. The terrace has a beautiful view over the town

The staff at the hotel were all lovely, including Laura who served our breakfast and David who runs the bar (another great place and where we spent quite a few hours…) and again all made us feel so welcome. It was also good to meet Melanie’s mum and sister.

Arecena is a beautiful place, and very Spanish! It took us a couple of days to get into the Spanish way of life (including siesta), but once we did, we didn’t want to come home!

Many thanks to Melanie who made our stay so special. I would definitely recommend a stay at La Casa Noble if you want a real Spanish experience with excellent hospitality and accommodation.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lambe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melaracena, Owner at La Casa Noble, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
You guys were fabulous guests - not hard to play happy hostess when you are having so much fun. The pleasure was all mine ( and Mums and Christines as well). Thanks for taking the time to write the review. It is always very satisfying to read (hear) that the whole team is providing the type of service that we are striving to achieve. So glad that there are no regrets over choosing to go a little off the beaten track and explore a lesser known corner of Spain. Until next time - Happy Trails!
Cheers, Melanie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aracena hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Convento Aracena & Spa
1.3 mi away
Hotel La Era de Aracena
Hotel La Era de Aracena
#6 of 9 in Aracena
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Essentia Hotel Restaurante Galeria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Finca La Media Legua
Finca La Media Legua
#2 of 9 in Aracena
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hospederia Reina de los Angeles
4.2 mi away
Hotel Posada de Valdezufre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Noble

Property: La Casa Noble
Address: Calle Campito 35, 21200 Aracena, Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park, Spain
Region: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Huelva > Sierra de Aracena and Picos de Aroche Natural Park > Aracena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aracena
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — La Casa Noble 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
“La Casa Noble” is a true oasis of luxury in the Andalusian village of Aracena. Frescoed walls, hand-painted tiles, wrought iron balustrades and handcrafted chestnut doors invite you to enter. Each of its six suites has been individually decorated and features ensuite bathrooms, imported pillow-top mattresses, high thread-count linens, plush towels and Molton Brown bath products to create the perfect blend of old world charm and modern comfort. Designed with an adult clientele in mind, La Casa Noble is the perfect place to disconnect from the hustle and bustle and reconnect with your inner peace. Specializing in intimate groups of friends and romantic escapes we encourage you to “Indulge in the luxury and tranquility of this most noble house”. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing