We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Sant Salvador
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Certificate of Excellence
cork
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stunning luxurious hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Amazingly decorated hotel , got a gorgeous suite, massive with huge bathroom and free standing bath. The breakfast was delicious and staff welcoming and attentive. Decor of hotel is stunning original and very well maintained. Staff are Brilliant. A wonderful stay

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Holidayhappydaysl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
9
45
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

After winding our way through the narrow streets of Arta, we arrived at this lovely little boutique hotel - so peaceful and relaxing, with lovely staff who were quietly efficient, helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious and light, with a lovely bathroom. We were treated to a fabulous musical evening of light jazz and soul, and felt very privileged to be numbered in it's audience of around 40 people - with a thunderstorm raging outside, it was cosy and such fun. The town of Arta is simply gorgeous, with plenty of little eateries, courtyard gardens for tapas and good wine - and their huge market on a Tuesday is a must! My only slight misgiving was the very hard mattress on the bed, and the lack of tea/coffee making facilities - although to be fair, these were supplied once we had mentioned it - quietly placed in our room without any fuss, as was the service as a whole. Thank you to all the lovely staff who made this a break to remember! We left feeling totally relaxed and sad to leave. We can thoroughly recommend this lovely place - and are already planning a return trip - this is our new 'favourite place'.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaidinSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essen, Germany
Level Contributor
113 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

The Hotel Sant Salvador is a gem in a superb location on top of Arta. My room was stunningly beautiful. Very tasteful, spacious and a real home in this very authentic small village. I received a very warm welcome and fell in love with my room!! I had my own terrace with views over Arta and a huge bathroom. I love the way art is a part of this gorgeous hotel and in my room I could admire "Dos Mujeres!! The restaurant is excellent and food very nicely presented. I loved the personal atmosphere, where everybody during breakfast greeted and talked to each other. The gardens are stunning and my place at the pool a very much appreciated oasis of tranquility after a hot day. Not to be missed should be the weekly Jazz concert! I definitely come back!

Room Tip: go for a junior suite with your private terrace! it s worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

The property is located in scenic place. The interior is just perfect within the tiny details. It is really a design boutique hotel. We had fantastic junior suite with nice view out from the balcony. The high ceiling gives a feeling of splendid space. The Jacuzzi bath was a wonderful surprise. The water in the hotel is very soft - makes the skin and hair feel like after the SPA treatments.

I wish it was warmer we could enjoy also the time by the pool. Breakfast was great with choice of warm and cold. I would have liked that breakfast starts at 8 a.m., not 9 a.m. in order to start a day earlier.Excellent cheese selection, great coffee.

There was very, very few TV programs in German & English language

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlzeB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

A group of us visited Sant Salvador for dinner whilst staying nearby. It's located in an atmospheric old building, decked with some tasteful arterfacts and artwork, and features an inner courtyard. . As such, it sets itself apart from the identikit eateries and franchises of downtown holidayland. The varied menu certainly wan't cheap, but it did feature quality food which was really well prepared and presented. Service was welcoming and efficient. If you're looking for something off the beaten track, and are willing to splash out a little, this could well be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dash1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
689 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,636 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

We stopped by the hotel and got excited by the great interior and superb inner courtyard. Spontaniously we decided to stay for lunch with our daughter. The had a big menue to choose from and we took various dishes which were all perfectly made and presented. The Service also was very helpful and despite it had its price we can recommend the place without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FrankGeisler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandnes, Rogaland, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

What a lovely hotel! We stayed in "La Familia" and just loved it, nice terrace in the shadow of a cotton three. Great restaurant, 4 course gourmet dinner and really nice wines.
Luxury all over, all rooms decorated so nice. Breakfast under the patio just great.
We will be back!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaute G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
0.1 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
0.1 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#2 of 9 in Arta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Son Cardaix
Son Cardaix
#5 of 9 in Arta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
5.3 mi away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 14 in Canyamel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
4.2 mi away
Ses Cases de Fetget
Ses Cases de Fetget
#1 of 4 in Son Servera
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant Salvador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant Salvador

Property: Hotel Sant Salvador
Address: Calle Pou Nou 26, 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Sant Salvador 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our small palace, full of history and tradition, situated at the slope of Sant Salvador fortified church, now houses a real gem, a very unusual hotel with just 7 junior suites and one suite, a bar and a renowned restaurant on the island, an idyllic Mediterranean garden with swimming pool and the iconic facade, which is attributed to Antoni Gaudi. Each of the eight rooms has an individual and unique character. No one looks like the other one. While the rooms of the first floor follow the elegant style so characteristic of the building, the rooms on the upper floor are distinguished by its light and transparent design. The combination between modern and restored gives to the building an unparalleled and unique atmosphere. Your stay will be complete with a succulent and delicious dinner in our restaurant, where you will enjoy a fun and imaginative Mediterranean cuisine. In our cellar you will find a wide assortment of fine Mallorcan and Spanish wines. Hotel Sant Salvador is a haven for those seeking peace and quiet, relax from everyday tasks without giving up modern infrastructure. We will be delighted to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Sant Salvador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant Salvador Arta, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing