We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful retreat with exceptional food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful retreat with exceptional food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Quite a surprise, at the beginning of November to find such a secluded place in the picturesque old town of Arta, at the foot of the hill dominated by the castle and the renaissance church. The accommodations, with all amenities, tastefully furnished and laid out in a magical garden with several patios, are just the treat that you expect after some strenuous walks or a biking tour in the rolling breathtaking landscape in the vicinity of Arta. The food served in the restaurant is one of the experience you'd like to remind about. The french Chef is mastering his art with an undisputed gift for melting tradition and exotic flavors. To cut a long story short, worth a trip to Mallorca on it's own.

Room Tip: depending your aspirations, the casita on two levels is the ultimate retreat for individualists, abo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olivier B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
104
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is an exceptionally idyllic hotel- the gardens, filled with lush flowers and romantic enclaves, are simply wonderful. There was nothing better than settling down to read a book with a drink form the honesty bar in a comfy nook, surrounded by fragrant blooms. Our room, the Terrace, was lovely and very tastefully done. The staff are very friendly and the restaurant food is delicious, even for those who might be skeptical of pan-Asian. The gym, should you want such a thing when there is so much nice walking to do nearby, is also full with swanky equipment. The bar stocks some really great drinks. The main downside is there is a slight prissiness about some aspects of our stay here. When we arrived, we had missed lunch, and really wanted something, anything, to snack on. Nuts, crisps, bread, whatever, but were told that the kitchen was shut......a little bizarre. A small platter of bread and two mini croissants (admittedly very good) sets one back 12 euros, yoghurt came in rather unnecessarily small portions and silly bowls, and breakfast came to about 25/day generally, which seemed steep. That said, we had a really rejuvenating and lovely few days here, and the downsides are far outweighed by the good points.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njlnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicenza, Italy
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

I only had the chance to dine at their restaurant, and I simply loved it. The food was excellent, as well as the wine, and the overall waiting service was very good and never annoying. The manager was absolutely kind and ready to please us.
The atmosphere is perfect.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LaChiaretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

We booked the hotel for the first two nights of our honeymoon before moving on to a rented villa as we wanted somewhere to relax and do nothing for a couple of days. I knew from the website and the photos I'd seen that it would be a lovely place and it really did live up to expectations. Arta is lovely and this hotel is in an excellent location within it. It's easy to find in the car and has parking. We were welcomed by another guest when we arrived who told us that we must try the restaurant as it's excellent - we did and it is! The manager (George) is perfect for this place - he greeted me like a long lost friend and was so welcoming and charming. His English is excellent so that helps too (he speaks lots of other languages too). He gave us a drink in the bar on arrival and then took us up to our charming room (the terrace room). The hotel has only opened this summer and there are still little bits to finish (he was waiting for the builders to come in to finish the spa treatment room) but our room was lovely and very comfortable. The bed was perfect and all bathroom fittings were top class. We had a beautiful view of the two main churches in Arta from our room and also of the pretty garden. The garden is gorgeous. Everywhere you look there is something of interest and the little pool area is a haven of peace and quiet - it's a really lovely garden to relax in. I hope that in the future there will be a few sunbeds provided in hidden corners (maybe on the roof terrace above the terrace room?) so that you don't need to go out to the beach to sunbathe a little. The courtyard dining area was perfect for breakfast and dinner and the service was great. The waiter (Vincent) was very friendly and hard working. As is was our honeymoon, George sent up a bottle of cava which we enjoyed on our first evening - it was a really sweet touch so thank you George! We loved our stay here and would actually have been tempted to stay for longer had the room not been already booked (we booked very late). I would thoroughly recommend the hotel to friends.

Room Tip: Terrace room had a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We found the Jardi d'Artà by chance when searching for a hotel in the North-East of the island, and were very pleased with our choice. Artà is a lovely old town with a great range of excellent restaurants to choose from, including the restaurant in our hotel, where Mika the chef favours a fusion of French and Asian food which works very well. Our room was spacious and well equipped, and Georges made us feel almost like members of the family. There were one or two things that weren't perfect, but this is a new hotel, and work is still in process behind the scenes. The place is a real oasis and it was very easy to spend time in the garden and forget the outside world... If we're back in this area, we'll stay here again! And if you decide to stay here, ask about the massages...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneC-R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

we really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. great town, great location, lovely setting, beautiful gardens, elegant rooms. a super place for a break in Majorca. easy access to lovely beaches, very friendly and helpful staff, good local restaurants and bars. a great pick

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank tamsin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Just back from a week at the Jardi d'Arta hotel. It was the perfect place to relax and discover Mallorca . Gorgeus gardens ,perfect place to hangout in the afternoon after the beach. The room was spacious and well decorated . Service is very friendly and helpful . You must try the restaurant, quality is top, very good chef . We will be back

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cooldane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
0.2 mi away
Ca'n Moragues
Ca'n Moragues
#3 of 9 in Arta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
0.1 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.3 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
20.4 mi away
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
La Goleta Hotel de Mar
#6 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
16.5 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel

Property: Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
Address: Calle Abeurador 21 | Artà, 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Arta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The charming town hotel of Jardi d´Artà is ideally situated in the heart of the small town of Artà. Surrounded by beautifully designed and well-maintained gardens, the hotel enjoys views of the impressive pilgrimage church San Salvador. Re-opened in May 2013 following extensive renovations, the hotel aims to please with its creative Mediterranean cuisine, spa and diverse range of wellness treatments. The building itself is part of the historical town centre of Artà and dates from the early 19th century. It is a delightfully authentic example of a Majorcan house, perfectly melding with the modern facilities. The rooms are individually designed and a great deal of care and attention has gone into the furnishings. Historic details from the hotel's past tastefully integrated into the overall design are a perfect illustration of this. There are 13 original and lovingly-designed rooms and suites in the boutique hotel Jardi ´Artà, each with its own individual character. A high standard of comfort has been included, such as bathrooms with showers, air conditioning, heating, satellite TV, safe, telephone and free WiFi access to ensure a completely relaxing stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardi D'Arta Boutique-Hotel Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing