We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best small hotels on Mallorca”
Review of Son Cardaix

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Son Cardaix
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arta
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My wife and I have stayed at Son Cardaix three times in five years and will certainly be returning. A wonderfully peaceful and relaxing environment and one of the best small hotels on the island. We have stayed in several off the beaten track hotels on Mallorca, and enjoyed most of them, but this is the one we most look forward to visiting again. The suites are luxurious and well maintained, the breakfast varied and ample, evening meals excellent and relatively inexpensive. With the charming town of Arta a few minutes drive away and several good beaches (including one of the best hidden gems on the island) within easy driving distance, Son Cardaix is an ideal base. It is undoubtedly more suited to couples rather than families and one feels more like a guest in a friend's home rather than a hotel but the personal service you would expect is there when you want it. Definitely a place to truly relax and take things at your own pace.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank GandJRLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2007

We stayed here at the end of August 06. We could not fault it and both agree it was the most wonderful find. The rooms are all tastefully decorated, with huge beds. We stayed in the room where the olives used to be pressed. The rainfall shower in the bathroom was bliss each morning. Breakfast was served outside under a canopy to sheild us from the sun. All day we were able to sit by the peaceful pool, with the only sound to break our peace being the rythmic bells around the necks of the local sheep. We stayed here for five days, and barely left the grounds. There was not more then four couples at the pool at any one time, and one day we had the pool area to ourselves. Dinner in the evening was truely amazing. They even catered well for my fussy plain tastes.
The staff are few, and make themselves scarce to allow you to enjoy your stay.
You need a car to get here, but it is a very straight forward drive from the airport.
If we were to write one negative is that with the scarecity of the staff meant getting drinks while laying by the pool required some effort (but then I don't think the staff expected us to never venture from the grounds). You are expected to fend for yurself during the day. A quick trip to the local Spar (about a ten minute drive) soon sorted that out, as you can keep drinks and snacks n the little fridge n your room.
We loved our stay and when we moved onto another part of the island, it just didn't compete!

  • Stayed: August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mumps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2006

An absolute haven of peace and quiet and elegance.

Historical converted Mallorcan manor house. Small boutique hotel with 8 suites. Breakfast is a joy and served in elegant cool dining room.

Suites are large with huge double bed, clean white linen, walk in dressing room, lounge area and lovely bathroom.

Dinner can be booked each evening and is virtually served to order. The second week we were there we shared the hotel with one other couple. Often we had the hotel and the beautiful pool to ourselves, with dinner cooked for us in the evening. Excellent and to be honest could not fault. 10/10.

OUr best holiday for many years and brilliant value for money. The small hill town of Arta is only 10 minutes away and pretty quiet coastal area 15 minutes....

  • Stayed: June 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Waggette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Dize80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Maria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gerhard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Queenoftoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arta
1 mi away
Hotel Can Moragues
Hotel Can Moragues
#3 of 8 in Arta
88 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Sant Salvador
0.9 mi away
Hotel & Restaurant Forn Nou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Jardi d'Arta Boutique-Hotel
3.2 mi away
Ses Cases de Fetget
Ses Cases de Fetget
#2 of 4 in Son Servera
108 reviews
4.9 mi away
Predi Son Jaumell Hotel Rural
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Son Cardaix? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Son Cardaix

Address: Carretera Palma, 07570 Arta, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Arta
Amenities:
Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Arta
Price Range: £134 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Son Cardaix reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Son Cardaix Arta, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing