We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice - I can recommend” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ses Salines
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice - I can recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

The Good:
• The wonderful pool area
• The fantastic breakfast/lunch/dinner area
• The lunch/dinner itself
• Location, on the countryside.
• Our room (#11) was great!
• Free WiFi everywhere
The not so Good:
• Bathtub/shower in room 11 not great
The bad part:
• Nothing, unless you do not like a fairly isolated location

Room Tip: I think all the rooms differ quite a bit. We stayed in room #11, and it was a very nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JS-from-Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    63
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
62
121
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

We did not get the room we had reserved. We had reserved and paid for the top category. Second floor, panorama view, junior suite with terrace. What we got was their worst room, on ground level, way smaller, smelling of mold (due to the mold in the bathroom - it was disgusting!), with a view to a wall and no terrace (more a seating area in the public walkway). The staff even had the nerve to state that that was the room we had booked. SInce we had arrived late, there was no other room available, we were forced to stay one night. The smell of the mold was horrible, the air condition did not work, it was overall old and dirty. The next morning, there was no one there to help. The staff there was extremely unfriendly, raising their voice that we had to talk to our travel agent. They never at any point said they were sorry, did not once try to help. We left after a mediocre breakfast and let our travel agency deal with it. We finally were able to start our 4 day holiday one day late, in a very nice other hotel, which was even cheaper. This place is way overpriced, rather dirty, unfriendly and quite frankly, the worst experience I have ever had!

Room Tip: There is only one room in the whole place that would have had a terrace with a panoramic view. If yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miriam2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassai, Propietario at Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural, responded to this review, 26 July 2014
I always try to learn from criticism and answer with respect. and learn.
but in this case I find it difficult,
Carmen, Nicki, Carmen, have been working in the rural Hotel over 8 years
in Spanish we say that there is no worse lie, saying that only a small portion of truth
The photos are not real
had the junior suite terrace
and rural Finca Hotel Es Turo, is by far the best value in South Island option
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmö
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A beautiful finca! Friendly staff, nice rooms, wonderful view and great pool area. The breakfast is good. The only thing I want to change is an improvement with the wine list. The house wine isn't good and the were no other good options.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celestbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

Es Turo is a delightful Finca hotel, located in a beautiful and lovely place in a calm environment. The staff is very friendly and helpful, all the food, breakfast as well as snacks or dinner, is delicious. The room - we had a Junior suite in the backyard of the property - is equipped in beautiful country-style. The pool is clean and big enough for swimming. If you don't like to tramp, you will be well advised to have a vehicle to reach the next village or beach. Parking places available on the property.

WiFi is only available near the main building and very slow... but better than nothing. Walls seems to be very thin.

Room Tip: The Junior Suites in the backyard are beautiful equipped and located calm. The suites have only one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank absolut_Andy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This place is absolutely lovely!!
The staff are friendly
Es turo is an oasis . I recommend it highly
Great place near es Trenc
The rooms are beautiful, nicely designed and very quiet
Breakfast was fantastic.., and the overall quiet and calm

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maric l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We stayed in this hotel for a week in May and overall enjoyed our staying.

Pros:
1. Lovely room
2. Nice location and set up
3. Helpful staff
4. Nice pool

Cons:
1. Food is ok, not great
2. Bedsheets are synthetic so be prepared to sweat overnight!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

Es Turo exceeded my expectations and is more beautiful than the website conveys. The common areas were an asset. The restaurant / breakfast area is great and just by the pool. The pool has beautiful views stretching for miles and is equipped with chaise longues for two with a matress, pillows and curtains that block the sun and offer privacy, making it an idyllic setting for couples. We really enjoyed the pool area in the late afternoon after our return from the beach.
In the restaurant, there were people dining until late, which was convenient for us when we wished to have a drink by the pool after having dinner outside the hotel.
The room was beautifully decorated combining old elements, such as stone walls, and modern elements such as the wallpaper, pillows, wooden "traditional" furniture painted over in modern colours etc.
However, I would have liked the room to be better lit and also the rather low ceilings made the room feel less spacious (which was not the case). Also, there seemed to be rather poor ventilation. That was the only reason I did not rate the hotel for 5 stars.
There was a terrace with a table and two chairs where we could lounge and also a seating area in the entrance of the room separate from the bedroom.
Breakfast was great, of very good variety and quality, cheese and cold cuts platters, fresh fruit, pastries, jams and honey, eggs, all one would wish for really.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this finca to persons wishing a more high-end experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FannyV_Athens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ses Salines
1.6 mi away
Hotel Ca'n Bonico
Hotel Ca'n Bonico
#2 of 4 in Ses Salines
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sa Carrotja, Finca d'Agroturisme
4.9 mi away
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort & Spa
Blau Colonia Sant Jordi Resort &...
#1 of 18 in Colonia de Sant Jordi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
31.4 mi away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
34.7 mi away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#2 of 56 in Alcudia
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
38.5 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural

Property: Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural
Address: Cas de Cas Perets s/n, 07640 Ses Salines, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Ses Salines
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Ses Salines
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This romantic Hotel rural is situated 2.5 Km from the town of Ses Salines and 5 Km from the beach "Es Trenc",. Cala Mondragó, Cala Llombarts, , Cabo Salinas, . As it majorcan name means, the property is located on a little hill, from where you can see the countryside, the sea and Cabrera island at the bottom.The finca belongs since 200 years to one family. The ancestors have been farmers.Finca Hotel rural Es Turó offer an excellent kitchen and perfect service in a marvellous environment and views from restaurant and the terasse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Es Turo Finca Hotel Rural Ses Salines, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing