We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glad we found you again”

El Castillo del Bosque
Ranked #2 of 34 Restaurants in Felanitx
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Cumbria, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Glad we found you again”
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We first came to this restaurant in June 1999 for our 14th wedding anniversary with two children in toe. Our daughter played in the play area and our son slept In his pram as we enjoyed leg of Lamb and Beef Stroganoff.
We booked an all inclusive holiday to Calas De Mallorca a few weeks ago and remembered "That Restaurant". Unknown to me my husband googled earth the restaurant and took me back their on 10th June 2013 for our 24th Wedding Anniversary and it was better than we remembered. We both ordered prawns to start and yes our main courses remained the same Lamb and Beef Stroganoff, washed down with Vina Sol wine. We were not disappointed, it was wonderful. Ava and Gloria were lovely waitresses and were very attentive and friendly. My husband had a chocolate cake for desert and couple of liquor coffees and then we were presented with a bottle of Courvosier, Jack Daniels and Smirnoff which were complimentary. Thank you so much El Castillo Del Bosque, you have made two wedding anniversary's so special to us and we will be back. Gracias para hacer nuestro aniversario de boda tan memorable

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    69
    14
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An enjoyable end to our holiday”
Reviewed 29 May 2013

A good choice of venue to take three eighty -year-olds! We had been dining in Cala Murada most nights, where we were staying, but this was worth the short taxi journey for good food, service and an all-round grand finale to our stay in Mallorca.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 725Valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santanyi, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“an unexpected treat”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

Have driven past this place loads of times and not been tempted to stop as it is a bit tacky from the outside and on the junction of a busy road. However, as there are not many places open in March we stopped to have a look as there were several cars in their large car park.
What a treat ! There was a choice of 2 menu del dias - a basic one for 12 euros or one with alcohol and 3 courses for 25 euros. The a la carte menu had many choices of fish and meat. It seemed very Mallorquin. We opted for the 3 course with wine option and a main course and dessert from the a la carte. The menu del dia was a mushroom risotto with truffle oil, lamb chops (large and cooked to perfection) with vegetables and a fresh fruit salad for dessert served with a large glass of Rioja and water. Off the other menu we chose salmon with garlic mayo and honey and mustard and veg and finished off with a big chocolate brownie. Total bill was 47 euros.
Service was good and the ambiance was pleasant.
Would definately go again and would recommend to others.
An appreciative 8.5/10

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank welltravelled149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Excellent spanish meal in a fairytale like location”
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Situated on a junction close to Felanitx, the restaurant has the looks of a small castle with a big open terace and a covered one. The food is traditionnal spanish of very good quality. Prices are a bit over average but you will be delighted of the quality and the quantity of the dishes. Try the Chateaubriand for two, a delight for meat lovers.
Professionnal service, good choice of spanish wines and food as well as the nice original location make a "must been" when you are in the corner. One of our favourites for years in the area.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AlanOrange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
At home :)
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic tapas”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

After several days of the all inclusive blandness of Club Tropicana we headed out and find somewhere decent to eat, what a treat this turned out to be.
We found the Castillo within a few minutes of leaving the hotel, the service is top notch and the food is excellent.
A true taste of Spain.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Robbie6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Castillo del Bosque also viewed

Felanitx, Majorca
Felanitx, Majorca
 
Felanitx, Majorca
Felanitx, Majorca
 
Portocolom, Majorca
 

Been to El Castillo del Bosque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing