We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Special Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Finca Possessio Son Esteve
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Special Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

We really loved our 5 day stay here. The small old hotel is attractive, peaceful, very clean and has a lovely pool with great garden to relax in. Our room was cool, had a comfy bed, mosquito plug and a quality hairdryer!! The breakfasts were all different and delicious....all served by the caring host Bernard. who is most helpful advising on places to visit. We had a hire car but liked walking into Andratx...10 minutes. Staying here made our holiday very memorable and we would return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DAVESTOURS523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    18
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
9
45
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Finca Son Esteve was a truly delightful find. That’s once you’ve found it, which my satnav didn’t. From Palma, leave on the Port Andratx slip road, then first right, and an immediate next right on a track under the slip road. It’s signposted, just about, if you look carefully.

Don’t think hotel – there are only seven rooms, think B & B. The Bed was a massive 7 foot wide and very comfortable. The Breakfasts were gargantuan, and all very tasty.

The owner, Bernard, made us feel like very welcome guests at his charming finca. Our room was basic, rustic but very clean and comfortable. There’s a lovely pool area. The finca is very quiet and peaceful.

We took our evenings meals there. Bernard merely enquired whether we wanted fish or meat, then we ate what came. It was all delicious. At the time we had no idea what we would be paying, but it turned out to be €27 a head. Excellent value. There’s no wine list – did we want, red, pink or white? Good wine at very reasonable prices.

I would highly recommend Son Esteve for an out-of-the-ordinary experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilotjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at Son Esteve 3 nights end of June, beginning of July. We were warmly greeted by the owner who showed us our room and asked if he could help us with any questions we would have. A very personal welcome! Throughout our stay we felt treated very personally and not just like a number.
The hotel rooms are pretty basic but all the amenities you really need are there. Most importantly: a good bed!
The breakfast is a winner! From different kinds of sausages, cheeses, fruits, pastries, bread etc... One remark: the finca seemed to be a bit understaffed during the time we were there. A took while before the owner could serve all the guests at breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sven_Barca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2012

This is the best option if you want to be out of Andratx/Port Andratx, but close by. It does lie between two busy roads which you do hear but dont see. Views are amazing and rooms are clean, comfortable and spacious. The house is stunning and it is set in Almond groves. Think "A Good Year" in terms of atmosphere. It is basic, but therein lies its charm.

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor. Better if you can get a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexanderlewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

We stayed at Son Esteves for one whole week as we wanted to explore the island but also spend some time at the beach. The hotel lies north of Port Andratx, 5 minutes by car and is ideal for those who want to go for walk or bike tours up in the mountains.
As someone mentioned in a post before the breakfast was always changing a little bit and next to bread, jam and butter one got salami, cheese but also something similar to potato tapas and fresh fruit. The rooms in the main house are very nice and tidy and had everything one needed. We also spent some nights in one of the suites which were much larger and very comfortable, but we should have asked how the light system works as we needed some time to figure it out as it is very modern.
For those who don't want to go to the beach, which can be very overcrowded in the summer month, can stay at the pool which is a haven of tranquillity.

The Finca lies ideal and close to the mountains and we went up there for day trips but also to Palma for dinner and some shopping. It took us around 20 minutes to get to the city centre. Bernat - the proprietor - was also a big help for telling us where the nice beaches are, what could be explored on the island or what could be done when raining.

All in all a very nice stay and a place where we would go back.

PS. How to find the Finca: coming from Palma, take the exit to Port Andratx, first roundabout turn right and next one again right - there is a sign, but just in case.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DASI_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We spent four days between Christmas and New Year and had a very relaxing and enjoyable experience. I have a problem with my hip and dread hotel beds but the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in and enormous! My partner was ill during our stay but Bernart prepared fresh hot lemon for him - nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was a feast of organic yogurt, homemade marmalde, fresh fruit,cheese and meats but bacon and eggs are also available if you prefer. A truly dedlightful place to stay with easy access to port Andraxt and other places of interest.

Room Tip: I imagine all the rooms are tranquil because of the location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

We followed the instructions from the airport but could not find this finca, eventually we called the proprietor who came to meet us by the petrol station in Andratx within minutes of our call. We ended up only being 3 minutes away but it was difficult to find as it is up a narrow road just off a roundabout and not very well signposted.
Once we arrived Bernat,the proprietor could not be more helpful and showed us our room which was delighful, clean with wonderful metre width beds good sized bathroom with shower, which included everything you would expect in a hotel and so comfortable! We cannot praise Bernat enough for his hospitality and his attention to detail. He also arranged for us to have beach towels, which he offered to change as often as we wished. The grounds of the finca were sizeable and as well as having a swimming pool with sunbeds it had an outdoor covered comfortable reading area.
Bernard cooked us dinner one evening which was very good. The breakfast consisted of several courses was different every day and set us up for the whole day.
All in all very good accomodation, if you want peace and quiet which we did. Ideal for more mature visitors, walkers or families with small children.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneandRobert13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
2.6 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
2.0 mi away
Cabau Bahia Camp de Mar Suites
2.5 mi away
Hotel Brismar
Hotel Brismar
#4 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Finca Possessio Son Esteve? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Finca Possessio Son Esteve

Property: Finca Possessio Son Esteve
Address: Barri Cas Vidals 42, 07150 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Finca Possessio Son Esteve 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Son Esteve is a finca located between Andratx and Port Andratx. It has 4 modern rooms with all the commodities to assure your respite and 2 high tech Junior Suites, near the pool, with private terrace. Also Son Esteve offers a gorgeous garden area, with a swimming pool with solarium that will help you to find peace and tranquility during your stay. This, and a marvelous homemade orange marmalade, will make your stay something to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Finca Possessio Son Esteve reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Finca Possessio Son Esteve Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing