We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera
Certificate of Excellence
Devon
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“lovely place”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

what a lovely place. The rooms are simple but traditional and everyone was so friendly. The gardens had some beautiful bushes and the breakfast was very good with lots of hot coffee and delightful orange juice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinerise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    24
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
43
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

As you can expect, there is a distinct lack of 'reasonable' places to stay in Port d'Antrax. We booked this hostel as we were on a cycle touring holiday around Majorca and therefore wanted somewhere basic and farily cheap.
Hostal Cataline out performed our expectations. the location is very central, just one street back from the restaurant strip. Set in beautiful gardens and with a mountainour backdrop just behind the hostel, we couldn't have asked for more.
The rooms were basic but very clean and had a nice balcony, where we could lock up pur bikes for the night.
Breakfast seemed very German; rye breads, cheese, meats, yogurts, which was fine and satisfactory enough to get us going for the cycle up to Valdemossa the next morning. Overall a peaceful and lovely place to stay for the night, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lottie w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Its a 2 star Hostel so we didn't expect much but it was lovely. Rooms were very clean. No aircon but they did provide fans. There is a lovely garden and chairs and table outside every room. Breakfast was really good and the service was super friendly. The guy spoke Catalan, English and German. Its a family run place which makes it even nicer. On arrival we asked for a bottle of water (it was over 30c) and they didn't want us to pay for it. Will stay again, without doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hans B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Other reviews focus on positive aspects of the hostal, which all are true: Parking place for car is absolute plus in P d'A, very nice hosts, and decent breakfast (nothing to complain)
So no need to repeat the very good value you get at Catalina Vera, the only comment I have would be: owners please think to add fridge to every room or even better arrange some common kitchenette with fridge, wine glasses and basic cutlery - accessible for all your guests. If you are travelling with little baby you need fridge to store milk etc. or just a microwave or kettle - it's really important.
Despite this minor issues (where owners always promptly responded to our requests and stored milk in their fridge or boiled water for us) we are very satisfied after our stay.

Room Tip: If you have baby on board ask for garden view, level zero room. No stairs and baby can run via the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altomezzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We met Pablo, the son, as we arrived. He was very welcoming and very proud of his family hostal. Rightly so, it is a super place. 100 metres from the sea, in the middle of the Port area, surrounded by bars and restaurants. WALK ROUND AND FIND YOUR OWN. The rooms are large, airy, bright, clean and have modern bathrooms, plenty of hot water with good pressure. Only the breakfast let the whole sty down. It was drab, poor coffee, poor ORANGE juice, stale bread and insipid cheese. Find your own in the area. Wifi did not work for us. NEVERTHELESS we would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatalinaVeraHostal, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Chris,

We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and would like to thank you for having shared your feedback with us, also about the points that could be improved.

We really hope that we will be able to welcome you back for another relaxing, enjoyable stay at our Hostal.


Kind regards

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Piaseczno
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
148 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

It's not typical hotel, it's more something like private guesthouse, double room cost about 75euros. You can try to bargain. Guesthouse is located near harbour, about 150metres. My room had a nice balcony, garden is also very beautiful.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unforgiven11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this review, 13 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, it's always good to receive them.

Our pursuit in making our guests feel welcome, relaxed and giving them value for money, whilst not compromising on quality and comfort has paid off, as we have just received an Award by Quality in Tourism.

We look forward to greeting you again,

Best regards

Hostal Catalina Vera, Port d'Andratx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We spent two nights at Hostal Catalina Vera and were very pleased with the accommodation and overwhelmed by the beauty of the garden!!! Our room was spacious, spic' n span clean and beds very comfortable. Its location if perfect, right in the center of town. The owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is however very basic, but there are plenty of good cafés and bakeries nearby. We would highly recommend this hostal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catalinavera, Gerente at Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review. Is very much appreciated.

We are very glad you have been enjoying your stay with us and hope to see you again soon.


Kind regards from Port d'Andratx,

Pablo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.5 mi away
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
587 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Brismar
Hotel Brismar
#4 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
150 reviews
2.0 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
599 reviews
2.0 mi away
Steigenberger Golf & Spa Resort Camp de Mar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera

Property: Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera
Address: Calle Isaac Peral 63, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The location of hotel is unbeatable, in the midst of nature and just a few steps from the promenade of the Port d'Andratx. It is ideal both to relax and to enjoy an active stay in this cosmopolitan resort in the southwest of Majorca. Located just a few kilometres from some of the most beautiful beaches of the island it is also the perfect starting point for many excursions of scenic and cultural value. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Residencia Catalina Vera Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing