We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointing overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dissapointing overall”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

We stayed at the Mont Port hotel for 3 nights while visiting friends. We chose the hotel because from the website it looked like a nice 4 star hotel with good facilities.

Overall we were very disappointed and the hotel was definitely not a four star (at best it was a very poor 3 star).

The rooms themselves were very basic, the beds were uncomfortable- especially the pillows and the blankets (there were no duvets!) were dirty and old.
Even small things like the key for the safe in the room were not included (extra cost), there was no shampoo or shower gel provided in the bathroom and you had to pay for beach towels.

From the outside of the hotel it looks like a picturesque hotel with a nice swimming pool but a look inside the rooms tells a different story.

Also the food was of a very poor standard. The lunch was reasonable but the breakfast was of poor quality and we really didn't like the look of the evening menus.

Needless to say we won't be going back

Room Tip: Don't stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank simonpope2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    186
    39
    9
    4
See reviews for
116
322
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times. Staff were amazing and so kind when I needed some help. Pools are lovely, they are cold but therefore great for proper swimming. Good choice for breakfast. Lovely location for exploring the southwest of Mallorca. Agree with other reviews that the beds are firm and pillows need replacing.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Little5mile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2013

Good hotel; however as for all places in Port of Andratx, a trifle expensive. We were in Block 4, which because it was uphill, was good for improving my very poor fitness level.
All the staff were excellent. The pool area is very good with 3 different ones of different depths to suit everyone. It is surrounded by a garden area providing decent shade, which was necessary as we sometimes found it difficult to get an umbrella. Though they asked guests not to reserve loungers, there was no policing of this. Very disappointed to find some fellow Brits reserving early in the morning, but not using them until the afternoon. The Pool snack bar menu choice was very poor and expensive for what you got. We never used the Spa.
In the evening the hotel is just the right distance (about a mile) from most of the restaurants on the other side of the harbour. However 2 of our favourite restaurants were on the hotel side. No 1 was Vent de Tramuntana; the other the Sailing Club.
Average price for meals was 90 euros for 2/3 courses each and a bottle of wine.
For excursions, I recommend
1) Sant Elm
2) A day in Palma
3) A Boat Trip from Paguera to the nearby island which is a nature reserve and full of lizards
4) Train and tram to Soller and it's port
5) Market Day (Wednesday) in Andratx town
From an unusual experience point of view, do take advantage of the Bond Safari www.bondsafari.net/
The wifi, though not free, was excellent.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tigertonyedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

Decided to stay here for our first visit to Mallorca. We were very happy with the stay. The hotel is located very close to the scenic Port (Harbor). The rooms are very clean, the staff is professional and courteous. Great pool area. However, sleep quality was average. I found the beds to be a bit too hard, and as with most hotels in Spain, both pillows and mattresses left something to be desired. Breakfast buffet is good, definitely on par with most high-end holiday resorts. The lunch menu at the snack bar (pool-side) is however nothing too special. We opted to eat dinner out in town every night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyguy496
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

This is a very well known hotel in the area and we wanted to try it out having stayed at its cheaper sister hotel la Pergola which is right next door and shares a car park. The pool area is brilliant with three pools on different levels and extensive lounging areas. Interestingly whe we arrived our room was not ready and were told to come back in an hour. When I did the desk had just given our room to a German couple who were complaining that their room was not ready, so we went for lunch and came back to find that we were in block 1, the best block of rooms and the german couple were in Block 4 a distance from the pool and up a slight hill. Not sure if this was "compensation" for us or just good luck! I suspect the latter.

Breakfast was OK, but nothing like as good as that at the Illa D'Or in Pollensa, and the while the gins and tonics were outstanding well made they were very expensive at €13 !

So, a good hotel but not perfect and too expensive for what it is.

Room Tip: Ask for block 1 or 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SmithieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2013

We have just enjoyed a perfect week at this hotel. The complex is well maintained and very clean. The pool and gardens are ideal to relax, our room was immaculate with a very comfortable bed and a beautiful view of the Port. There was a varied choice at breakfast and the staff were courteous and efficient. I would certainly recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
274 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2013

A pleasant spot. Hotel aesthetically pleasing. Rooms ok. We ate in the restaurant on the first night and curiously I had a disagreement with the waiter regarding the temperature of the red wine. He eventually took the bottle back and replaced it with one at room temperature. Food was ok but no atmosphere and a little sterile, we then ate out every night at many of the lovely restaurants in the Port. The staff were on the whole reasonably helpful and the staff in the bar were possibly the most sociable. Gift shop to be avoided as overpriced and same products available in Palma at a fraction of the hotel prices!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diamond280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
45.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
11.3 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
2.3 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Property: Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing