We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It Does What it Says On the Package” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“It Does What it Says On the Package”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

This is a 4 star hotel that does not pretend to be anything else. It is very well run throughout, the rooms are adequate of an acceptable proportion with a decent tv. The staff in this hotel are all excellent from the chamber ladies and waiters to the reception. The ambience and setting is very pleasant and relaxed if not with an air of charm about it. The food including breakfast surpasses its 4 star star badge and is very good indeed. We were particularly impressed with dinner and as a family on half board we had plenty of opportunities to sample it.
The location is not on the beach but the pools are good with ample loungers. It's a 15 minute walk to the town which is lively at night. Nothing to do after dinner apart from have a drink on the terrace so if you are looking to be entertained this is not for you.
The only negative is that the pool side restaurant bar menu is very basic and limited if you eat there too often. Bearing in mind the fairly secluded location you don't have any other lunchtime offering nearby. Yes I know life isn't all about food !!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Checkingoutroom101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    181
    35
    9
    4
See reviews for
112
315
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
134 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was disappointed from the overall experience. My 'no smoking' room stank of cigarettes but the greatest let down was the sheer overcrowding. There are simply not enough facilities for the number of rooms and guests staying. Space around the pool was at a premium with all sun-loungers taken by mid morning. Likewise there were lengthy queues at lunchtime for a table at the pool snack bar. So, if you want to play 'sardines' then this place is ideal, but, if like most people you want a reasonable amount of space and access to core facilities, I suggest you look elsewhere - I will next time!

Room Tip: If you want a 'no smoking' room then check out the one you are given before accepting it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank buzzthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed for a week at the hotel and had a great time. Booked hotel and flights separately and got a reasonable rate. Our room had toiletries, robes, good UK TV channels, but I would agree that the beds are a bit hard and the pillows could be better. The pool area was clean and tidy, they had replaced the sunbeds since our visit last year and there were plenty of them. A deposit is required for pool towels and they can be changed daily. The deposit is refunded at the end of the holiday when you return your towel. There was a good choice for breakfast. The pool bar food isn't fantastic but we ate out every evening and so it covered our needs. We will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We like to stay in block 2 which gets the sun in the afternoon/evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillian n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
146 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2013

Stayed here for just one night to see my parents who had booked it as a special occasion before going on a friends boat cruising

Very nice setting and very clean but at £220 for 1 nights b&b in a standard twin it isnt cheap. we had a snack at lunch at the pool bar which failed to impress. 11 euros for garlic prawns which where just small frozen prawns in a basic garlic butter. my parents had a tuna ( tinned ) sandwich and tomato salad again very basic and not in line with the hotels rating. for this reason we chose not to eat at the hotel restaurant in the evening and ventured into port Andraxt for an excellent meal

However a nice breakfast in the main restaurant in the morning and then spent an hour in the spa which was excellent.

I may stay again but only on a package deal which my parents got through Voyage Privee at less than i paid inc dinner each night

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2013

Having never been to Majorca before, we were recommended by friends to visit Andratx and to stay at the Mon Port. To be fair, whilst we took their advice, we had read TA reviews and were a little worried that it may not be up to scratch!

On arrival we immediately felt very comfortable, relaxed and quite at home. The facilities are excellent and the staff were all extremely accommodating. The prices were reasonable and the breakfast and lunches were perfect.

The gardens and pool were very well tended to and the location was great. The marina is a 5 mins walk and the busier restaurant area is a further 6-7 mins walk around the other side of the bay.

We didn't dine in the hotel at night, although those we met who did said it was excellent.

My only two concerns were the beds were indeed not the most comfortable (little bit of back ache crept in!) and single, and the showers (whilst good) were 'in-the-bath' type and I prefer a dedicated shower without a curtain.

Wifi was free in the reception area, or €3 for the day and €15 for the week throughout.

It is not a snobby hotel, although we felt the clientele were very much of a similar nature to ours. I would recommend it to very young families, but not much older than 5 years. There is not a lot for youngsters. We went as a family - but our children are 19 and 22 and they loved it for what it was - tranquil and relaxed.

Room Tip: The rooms are divided into blocks with three floors. Our was on the ground floor of block 3, which i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sickofbeinghappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Recently returned from a 10 night stay at Mon Port. Hotel overall was very friendly, reception staff, particularly Plamen, were very helpful. We had 2 interconnecting twin rooms which were very clean and nice crisp white sheets, however housekeeping service in the rooms was not good, all they seemed to do was make the bed and wipe bathroom down, they didn't attempt to tidy anything up, and didn't move any used glasses etc. We were on a B & B rate, and breakfast was very good, there was a wide selection of food, with an omelette chef and a glass of champagne if you fancied!! Lunch was very disappointing, it was served in a snack bar by the pool, which was untidy, rundown, busy and in need of a makeover, also the menu was very uninspiring, just things like spag bol, beef burger, pizza,not ideal if you don't eat masses of carbs!!! We didn't eat dinner in the hotel, as there are so many wonderful restaurants in Port Andrax, which is a 10 minute walk from the hotel, (try El Patio if you like fine dining and excellent food) Pool area was very good, even though it was busy, there were plenty of sun beds for everyone.
I would definitely stay here again as it is in a great location, and overall a fab hotel, just a few little things could make it even better. I thought that it was very good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week and had a lovely time. The hotel is spotlessly clean, bed linen clean, towels changed daily, complimentary tea/coffee/toiletries and rooms are more than adequate for relaxing in. We had a pool view but the views from the garden rooms were just as nice. The breakfast was more than adequate with hot and cold buffet, juices, milkshake, pastries etc and a large
selection of cereals. Evening meal was a la carte and we loved being waited on, much better than scrambling for food at a buffet. The staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough for you. The pool area was spotlessly clean and the gardens well maintained, we would definitely go back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mommymoo24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Hotel BonSol Resort & Spa
45.4 mi away
Hotel Illa d'Or
Hotel Illa d'Or
#3 of 32 in Port de Pollenca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
2.3 mi away
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
Olimarotel Gran Camp de Mar
#2 of 6 in Camp De Mar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Property: Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Priceline, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing