We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel to relax”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 6 Contributor
51 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loved this hotel to relax”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel has a lovely feel about it, elegant but not stuffy. Small enough to feel friendly, helped by lovely staff. We went with our older children and although it was half term there weren't lots of young children and the ones there were well behaved with parents who spent time with them. We had connecting rooms which had plenty of space, very clean and well maintained. Quality TV (with BBC1, 2 and ITV), v. good shower and a good selection of toiletries. We often had lunch and snacks from the pool bar which suited all our tastes. The outside space felt spacious but not too big so we always know where family members were. Never had a problem getting a sun bed at any time of the day, lovely pool man on hand to help. Good mix of nationalities staying. Buffet breakfast was of a very high standard-scrambled eggs not watery. We used the tennis court which is chargeable but they supply good rackets and balls. The gym is OK but could do with a revamp. Great location, within easy walk to numerous restaurants. Not the place to go if you want cheap beer/food and a party atmosphere. Great for couples or if you want to spend quality time with your family. One improvement would be if the wifi and room safe was included in the price and not an extra. Will stay here next time we visit Mallorca.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank mummmmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    206
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
122
353
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My wife and friends decided to book a short gastronomic break for my birthday
It couldn't have been a better place about 10 min walk from the port
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the breakfast buffet was outstanding
Although we didn't use the hotel Resturant because we had already booked 4 restaurants for our gastronomic trip in advance, we had heard nothing but praise form the other guests

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BIDDYandTESS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonn
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located an easy 15-minute walk from the port and marina, so it is wonderfully quiet and yet easy to reach. Free parking is provided. The whole area is spotlessly clean and well kept, rooms offer enough space with good bathrooms and even, an additional luxury for ladies, bidets. Spa and gym facilities are also available free of charge; both are well equipped and very clean, too. The breakfast buffet offers enough variety to please practically everyone. I can't evaluate the restaurant, not having used it in the evenings. Sun beds are provided free, the pool bar offers snacks and drinks at very reasonable prices. Guests are mostly British and German, the staff speak both languages well enough to facilitate communication. Assisting guests in any situation is the management's and the staff's primary aim - and they reach that 100%! Guets can feel well taken care of at any time. For visits to the western part of Majorca the "Mon Port" can be recommended as a good choice which offers superb value for money!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jochen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Have stayed at this hotel nearly every year since 2006 .
Up to 3 times per year
It's very clean the spa is good, ---- breakfast is self service but it's all there.
It can get a bit crowded at the poolside and I think you,d get cabin fever if you were there for 2 weeks !
We like it as a base
the port is great at night for people watching
We,d recommend capochino,s for strawberry dakaries
food at El patio,media luna,tramontana, club de velha (my favourite )or fish and soul,
La pattieserrie for cakes and coffee
Surprisingly we found the Indian at the beginning of the strip (by the pedestrian bridge )very good both food and service
It's worth a try if your sea bass and suckling pigged out!!
Port andratx is a working port there's no beach or major hotel it's surrounded by million pound + villas so the atmosphere is moneyed without the glitz
If you have a connection with boats then it's heaven , I'd recommend hireing at the travel hoist in the port you,ll need a rya licence for any thing more than a bath tub! But even that will be worth it to get out of the port and round to one of the bays
Restaurants at st elm (the one with the pool) and port Adriano are defiantly worth a visit
Finally I,d watch football in magaluf but rugby in timms bar pt andratx

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Superhawk F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Nicely located 20 miniutes walk to the harbour.Staff were all great ,(except the main bar tender in the evening was generallly moody).Reception staff were great.
Definately 4 star rooms...breakfast was good.I would stay again.
Having stayed in Palma before...this area is definately better for the +30's.Thats not to say its full of old people.Livey enough town ,loads of food choices.Beautiful harbour.
Down side is a 35 minute Taxi to Palma if you fancy a dance/club

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fisherkingEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Majorca, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We spent here a weekend in September. We really enjoyed the stay. The pool and garden area are very well maintained.
The breakfast was delicious offering a great variety of food and beverages. The snacks at the pool bar were great as well.
We spent one morning in the spa which was amazing.
Our room was very clean, quiet and with stunning views all around.
The staff was very helpful and we hope to come back again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrogate north yorks. uk
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We just spent another 9 days here for our daughters wedding.We all enjoyed this Hotels great facilities including lovely bedrooms with excellent bathrooms & verandas overlooking the beautiful pools. The setting is great with an easy walk to the local town with top class restaurants,bars & shops .The hoel food is lovely plus there is an excellent poolside bar which serves inexpensive snack style lunches at reasonable prices. We look forward to returning here yet again.Before closing I must mention the excellent staff who are most helpful/kind & all speaking good english.

Room Tip: we liked being in block 2 on the 2nd floor. it was quiet & very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank mortonedwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port d'Andratx
0.0 mi away
La Pergola
La Pergola
#2 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
345 reviews
24.2 mi away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
812 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Villa Italia
Hotel Villa Italia
#3 of 4 in Port d'Andratx
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Gran Melia Victoria
Gran Melia Victoria
#15 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
1,615 reviews
8.5 mi away
Sol Beach House Mallorca
Sol Beach House Mallorca
#4 of 39 in Palmanova
1,211 reviews
2.4 mi away
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel
#3 of 6 in Camp De Mar
589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mon Port Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mon Port Hotel & Spa

Property: Mon Port Hotel & Spa
Address: Cala d'Egos, Finca La Noria, 07157 Port d'Andratx, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Port d'Andratx
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Port d'Andratx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Mon Port Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the base of the Tramuntana Mountains - part of the Unesco Humanity Heritage, and next to the Mediterranean Sea, you will find the Hotel Mon Port with the exclusivity and elegance of its own personality. The harmony between nature and the elegance of Mallorquin architecture combines perfectly to make this place an idyllic paradise. A fantastic breakfast on the porch, a relaxing massage en the Spa, an aperitif or snacks in the bar as you enjoy the pools, a calming walk through palm trees, an exquisite and romantic dinner or drink in the piano bar. All of this in a cozy ambiance with attentive and personalized treatment transforms your holiday into a certain success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Mon Port Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mon Port Hotel Andratx
Mon Port Hotel And Spa
Hotel Mon Port
Mon Port Hotel & Spa Port D'Andratx, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing