We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Pergola
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mon Port Hotel & Spa(Port d'Andratx)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brismar(Port d'Andratx)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Villa Italia(Port d'Andratx)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
190
146
42
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
146
42
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringsister hotelyacht clubsant elmlovely portminute walkapartment overlooking the poolsanta ponsarelaxing family holidayone bedroom apartmentelectric ringslovely hotelmon portnice beacheshiring a caruk channelslate arrival
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We live in Mallorca (Andratx village) however we joined our family in La pergola hotel as they had travelled from Uk and we wanted to all be together. Completely refurbished for 2014, this hotel was looking stunning. Our parents had a ground floor apartment overlooking the gardens and we had a family 2 bed roomed first floor apartment overlooking the main pool with a huge terrace. The staff could not have been more helpful, they were so friendly and even sneaked 6 pink helium balloons and a card and birthday present into our room for our daughters birthday! (the lady from the kids club told the reception it was her birthday) we could leave the kids for two hours each day with friendly Anna, they enjoyed many crafts and the lovely kids park on site. The pools were great, the indoor pool was very warm. We can't rate the food as we went self catering, everything we needed was provided in our diner kitchen including a huge fridge freezer. Beautiful walk around to the port for bars and restaurants. Lots of great choice and we particularly enjoyed sailor café American style burger bar. Great food at great prices. We would all definitely return to la pergola hotel!

Room Tip: We upgraded from one bed apartment to a 2 bedroom for only €10 per night!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MartinsinMallorca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I love this hotel and everything about it! The location of the hotel is amazing!! Highly recommend it. It was a relaxing place to stay at and the staff is wonderful and helpful. For me it was a perfect hotel for Majorcan holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stayed at La Pergola for a week in May. Although we booked La Pergola our room was in the Mon Port Hotel which is immediately next door and operates jointly with La Pergola. Only thing about this was that we could not charge drinks or food to our room if we used the Mon Port's bars.

The room was nice and it an the whole hotel were kept very clean and tidy. The staff were all very friendly and polite. The food was firly good and the restaurant staff excellent. The only criticism would be that some of the food was not as hot as I would have liked. Although most of the clients were German, all of staff on the front desk and restaurant spoke good English. We would be happy to stay here again if we go back to Port d'Andratx again though I would also consider the Mon Port.

Room Tip: We asked for a pool view but got a room overlooking houses but the balcony did get the sun in the evening.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Stayed for 5 nights during the week before Easter. The hotel itself is located 15 minutes walk from the centre of Port d'Andratx and 3 minutes from a grocery store & bus stop. The town is fairly upmarket with lots of expensive shops although the restaurants covered a wide range of price points.

The apartment was very clean with a large sitting room/kitchen and two bedrooms. The kitchen included a microwave, twin hob & fridge/freezer together with pots, pans & crockery. All cutlery is provided but I would recommend bringing a pair of scissors. Beds are slightly on the hard side but perfectly comfortable, The TV in the sitting room had a wide range of Spanish, British (including BBC1, BBC2 & ITV), German and Italian channels.

As we stayed in April, the swimming pool was fairly cool but I would imagine that this is not an issue in the middle of summer. In any event, it did not put our kids out of the pool! The prices at the pool bar were reasonable and there was a range of snacks available, We did not eat in the restaurant apart from the excellent buffet breakfast on the last day (around €11 for adults and €6 for kids),

If you are taking a car, there is a large car park to the rear of the hotel.

My only negative comments are charging for the in room safe (€2 a day) and the poor quality of the wifi. At €15 a week I would expect it to work in all the rooms of the apartment and not keep dropping out at random.

Room Tip: Get a top floor room and no noise from the neighbours above
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmilioLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights for a relaxing family holiday (2 ad, 1 ch) and got exactly what we were looking for. La Pergola has all the facilities you would hope for in a holiday - good food, decent sized pool, no fighting over poolbeds/sun. We requested a superior room, and whilst the room did not look to be overly "superior", it's location more than made up for it...up a small flight of stairs from the pool area with a balcony directly overlooking the pool - perfect for early evening / late night vinos - note there is no entertainment at this hotel, so be prepared for quiet evenings where you can relax without Elvis impersonators or walking parrots! Reception area was efficient and helpful, and the food in the hotel was excellent. We had the half board option (terrific value as eating in the Port is not particularly cheap) - choice of soup and salad to start and then a main course which you could either have Majorcan regional option or meat/fish from the grill bar , with dessert to finish more than enough for any hungry family. Breakfast was also a wide selection of the normal fayre and a good selection from the afternoon snack bar if you are feeling peckish during the day and don't want to have to use the functional kitchen. If you do want to fend for yourself, the Port is about 10-15 mins walk with a large supermarket for all your needs, there is also a convenience store just 3 mins walk from the hotel..TV in room has good selection of UK channels (useful when kids go to sleep). All in all a lovely place to stay, in a very quiet but pleasant area of Majorca.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room overlooking the pool, there are some rooms which face away from the pool which do nt get sun in the evening
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DaveH19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews