We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Italia
Nearby Hotels
Mon Port Hotel & Spa(Port d'Andratx)(Great Value!)
US$251
US$240
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Blue Mar Boutique Hotel(Camp De Mar)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$424
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Pergola(Port d'Andratx)
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Brismar(Port d'Andratx)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Villa Real(Camp De Mar)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Don Antonio(Peguera)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
117
31
10
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
31
10
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe fixed price menuevery staff membersteep stepseasy walking distanceevery guesta wonderful staycouple of nightsspent nightspublic areaslovely hotelweddingandratxpuertoportspamallorcabalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2013

This hotel very relaxing,great staff and pleasant breakfast with great view from the dining room.
Had one dinner at the hotel very disappointing and over priced. Lots of steps so not for the faint hearted.

Room Tip: Best rooms are obviously front line ,rooms at the rear of the hotel have many steps so beware
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

An unrivalled position and views over a working harbour and sailing marina. Tastefully decorated for the season. Caring, highly professional and unobtrusive service in hotel and restaurant.
The food was superb especially the Christmas Eve 'special meal'. The considerable local patronage for lunches and dinners speaks for itself. Delicious wines - a range of prices that reflect the quality.
Easy walking distance into Puerto Andratx for shops, bars, cafes, taxis and local buses.
An ideal place for a warm, winter break; we even had a dry weather.
The ascent of steps in the hotel (Hence the view.) means you leave fitter than on arrival.

Room Tip: Ask how many flights of stairs!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank liz_applegate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Through my wedding planner we had our wedding here on October 13, 2012 and it was absolutely amazing! The scenery and hotel is breath taking. The staff were very professional and took great care of us. I love that the hotel has only 46 rooms making it intimate and private for our small wedding. Though our guests and ourselves did not use this as our accommodations we could only imagine the service one would receive here if one did. However, my husband and I did get to stay in one of the rooms on the night of our wedding and had the best sleep during our trip in Spain. I love the decor of the hotel and its room.

The food at our wedding was absolutely delicious. We were all impressed with the taste and presentation. As well, we were duly impressed with the service, as there was always someone around to fill our glasses before it even got half empty.

If you are looking for a venue for your wedding look no further because you will love this hotel and what it has to offer. Did I mention the hotel and surrounding area makes for great photos?!

My husband and I plan on returning to Mallorca for one of our anniversaries and will definitely be staying there for a couple of nights.

Thanks to Alfonso and the rest of the staff at Hotel Villa Italia for making our wedding day so memorable!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank El L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

For pure luxury, first class personal service, friendly personnel and superb food, Villa Italia has
got to be one of the best hotels on Mallorca. If you want a romantic honeymoon, then this is the place. While away an hour or so on your balcony, sip a glass of your favourite tipple, and watch the sun go down over the harbour in Puerto d´Andratx. I guarantee its an experience you will never forget. As the saying goes...."I will be back" !!
Oh yes...on Sundays, you can enjoy a Sunday roast in the dining room or on the terrace,looking out over the harbour, all accompanied by the best duo in town...(forgive me for forgetting their name) but you wont forget them. Sometimes, one of the waitresses will sing with them, and you will be spellbound by her voice. All in all, Villa Italia is a place to remember. Go there...you wont be disappointed. We have been there nearly every year since 2002 !!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CaptBone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Our suite looked royal! The most fantastic thing about it was the view from the large windows and own terrace. That view is worth that money. Breakfest was very nice. The only surprise for us was the noice from the hall. That was comming into our room late night and morning. If you dont have too deep of a sleep then it could be a problem (room 102). And other thing- didnt have any English news chanell!! Free wifi was rather fast.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank BirutaRiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews