We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely retreat from the playas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Rural Leon de Sineu
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We've stayed at the Leon twice and both times have been well looked-after by the attentive and helpful staff. The hotel is an old house and full of character. Yes, the bathrooms are full of "character" too (no designer wet rooms here), but clean and functional. Breakfast is on the lovely terrace overlooking the countryside; get there early for the best selection. On summer evenings you eat outside in the pretty garden (with pool); food is excellent and features local specialities such as rabbit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back - they overlook the garden and have a fantastic view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank WhizB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for several days while traveling around Mallorca. We wanted to stay in a town that could form the basis for a number of day trips in the surrounding countryside and this seemed to fit the bill. The hotel staff were very welcoming and responsive to our questions. Our room was at the top of the stairs in the main building and we found the bed to be relatively comfortable (though not the plush feel of luxury hotels in the US). It had a small balcony overlooking the surrounding landscape that was very pleasant in the evenings. The terraces where breakfast and dinner were served were similarly relaxing as was the pool area. The breakfast in the morning had a good variety of local breads and produce. The town of Sineu is fairly small and easy to explore. The market seemed fairly typical with a mix of animals and household goods for sale but generated a lot of traffic. The only downside was finding our way to the hotel through narrow streets and parking, but once we arrived it was easy to drive around the countryside and find our way back. Overall, we really liked this hotel and it's local feel and the restaurant food was excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LotsaTraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Beautiful old house with many original features preserved. However our room at the front was poor, curtains hanging off the rail, ,stained rugs. I woke to find a bed spring sticking into me, checking the mattress it was broken and a towel had been folded over the hole, mattress was of poor quality. I had to turn it over and cover with blankets to get some sleep. In the morning the mattress was changed but no apology given. I felt the place clearly needed money spending on it and we talked to other guest in the main building who said their room was not clean. The poolside rooms looked to be better and the outside areas and pool looked to be better maintained. Situated in a lovely town with many good places to eat locally however if we returned I would choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here for 6 days early august. Finding the hotel thru narrow streets "fun" once found a lot easier for parking on the street at the back of the Hotel. Getting to the room which was beside the pool down some narrow stairs then along a path then a sharp corner then up 5 steps to room door, Did have a small patio 2 chairs and a table, which was quite pleasant early evening as it gets shaded. Air cooler not air conditioning (not below 18C) so need a few days acclimatisation needed in 39C heat humidity.
Breakfast is very good warm fresh bread from the baker jams honey etc boiled eggs on request, probably from chickens next door. assorted meat, cheeses and homemade pate and chirizo.
Tried the BBQ excellent could not finish it cooked in front of you and nice selection of meats fish etc. 3 courses 18.95.
Pool cool and kept clean and checked everyday hardly used during the day so available then, bit busier early evening but plenty of seats around the area plus a Hammock watch the flights passing very quietly to the south. Very busy restaurant in the evenings the patio filled up quite quickly some nights have live music. Would stay here again, rooms are clean, just for position in Town and getting to the squares and the Very large market day.

Room Tip: Room 9 next to the pool looks like a new addition but windows open overlooking the pool handy for wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellymallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

The owner made us feel very welcome, we stayed with 1 other couple and all four of us thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We had supper in an old wine cellar in town, but the food being served to other guests in the hotel looked superb and definitely worth a try. The one downside would be the lack of sunloungers/seats near the pool, at one point during our stay it seemed like all the guests in the hotel wanted to do was read by the pool and there was only enough space for three or four at a time! All in all a very relaxing stay in a nice quiet spot.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GebGooderham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Touring the island and ended up in Sinue late afternoon. Found the hotel on Tripadvisor and we were very pleased. Lovely old house and pretty garden, you can tell it's privately owned and that the owner is directly involved in running the place. Unfortunately we missed out on dinner. Also sorry Sebastian for taking the key home to England, you should have received it by now!

Room Tip: Amazing views from room 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nissemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We had room 5, on two floors, sleeping and terrace upstairs, sitting area and bathroom downstairs. Lovely restored house, very friendly and helpful staff, fantastic food in the restaurant attached, pretty garden for an evening drink. Very quiet and relaxing stay. Good amenities for bikers.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglishinUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sineu hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Can Joan Capo
Hotel Can Joan Capo
#1 of 4 in Sineu
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Son Cleda
Son Cleda
#2 of 4 in Sineu
41 reviews
2.1 mi away
Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Villa Sa Barcella
Villa Sa Barcella
#1 of 3 in Sineu
57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Celler Can Font
0.2 mi away
Hotel Can Serrete
Hotel Can Serrete
#2 of 3 in Sineu
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Rural Leon de Sineu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Rural Leon de Sineu

Address: Carrer dels Bous 129, 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain (Formerly Hotel Leon de Sineu)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sineu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Price Range: £815 - £899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Rural Leon de Sineu 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This villa has 2 buildings. in the first building there are 8 rooms and in the second building 4 rooms. The villa has a total capacity of 27 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Villa Rural Leon de Sineu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Rural Leon De Sineu Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing