We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Isolated place, very good if that is what you want”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Isolated place, very good if that is what you want”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

This place has very good reviews, and I do not disagree with it, but. The information on the website for it is a bit misleading. The room we got was very basic, but comfortable. One problem is that at night, the temperature in the room was 17C, and nothing to heat it. The bathroom is also very basic. This does not match vey well with the expectation created by the photos. The owner is helpful and friendly. Access for the last mile is on a small road where only one car fits , literally. I have no idea what you do when meeting another car!. For anything that you need, you have to go to Sineu, 4 km away, but on very small and difficult roads, so it is not something to do often. In short, if you want to go there, and stay there in solitude, it is perfect. Otherwise don't go. There is no TV and the WiFi is very slow, only good to send plain mails.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    3
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
10
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Quiet and beautiful surroundings, charming owner and rustic but comfortable and well equipped cottage. The accommodation surpassed my expectations for the price and was much more spacious than imagined. There was a private terrace and pretty gardens.
You need a car (or bike) if you want to get out and about as the location is fairly rural.
Sineu right in the middle of the island and a great base for exploring. A lovely place in it's own right with a huge markets on Wednesdays.
First time to Mallorca and was pleasantly surprised. Away from the package holiday resorts there's so much to offer, in 6 days we visited mountains, villages, markets, art galleries, beaches, cathedrals and shops all within an hours drive of la Casa Rotja.
After seeing other areas of Mallorca this would be top of my list for a return stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HWho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We returned to this charming Finca for the second year running, having totally tuned out from modern life the last time, we looked forward to the peace and calm all over again.
Not having a car was a bit of a hurdle, but this time we hired 2 top quality all round bikes through the owner Don Mateo Munar at a very reasonable €9 per day.

Nice weather,swimming, walking,then cycling to the nearby towns of Llubi and Sineu made for an utterly relaxing 9 days, returning to the airport via the inexpensive railway, €2.10 to Palma city , then a €3.00 bus transfer from Palma to the airport made for a cheap, enjoyable, seamless holiday, couldn't fault the place.

Room Tip: The apartment we stayed in "Sa Buguedería" was cool and airy, surrounded by wonderful Boug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

We booked fairly last minute and found Casa Rotja on booking.com we wanted some where out of the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist locations and we couldn't have found a more idyllic spot. The town of Sinue was only a few mins drive and we found some lovely restaurants and the beaches were close enough to drive to. We will definitely be returning to Casa Rotja.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccadawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We booked fairly last minute and found Casa Rotja on booking.com we wanted some where out of the hustle and bustle of the busy tourist locations and we couldn't have found a more idyllic spot.
The nearest town Sinue was only a few minutes drive and had some lovely restaurants and you can easily catch the train into Palma from Sineu. The beaches are to only twenty minutes drive. We will definitely be returning to Casa Rotja.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccadawe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Myself and my wife stayed for a week ,only wish it was longer.No TV,Radio's,computers,etc was my idea of getting away from it all.
I can't praise this place highly enough having wanted to get way from a big city and all the clamour that goes with it.
An assault on the senses,beautiful scenery ,great weather, lovely rustic scents,great walks,and only the sound of the gentle wind and odd farm yard animal to interrupt the silence.
We are already planning a return trip as soon as possible ,and as for the owner Mateo he couldn't have been more helpful or obliging if he tried,an absolute gentleman.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2012

If you want to get away from a resort holiday, this is the place to visit. Sa Casa Rotja is a little slice of heaven in the Mallorcan countryside. The apartments in this converted farmhouse have been lovingly maintained in the traditional manner. They're spotlessly clean and they all have their own private terrace, which provides you with privacy from your neighbours. The pool area is lovely and is surrounded with olive trees for natural shade.

The finca is situated about 4km from the town of Sineu so you really need a car if you want to get around. We didn't have one and, if it hadn't been for the kindness of the owner, Don Mateo, giving us a lift into the town, we would have been totally isolated. Having said that, it was a blissfully restful week.

If you're looking for a chill-out holiday, Sa Casa Rotja provides this on every level.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DebbieOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sineu
2.2 mi away
Hotel Can Joan Capo
Hotel Can Joan Capo
#1 of 4 in Sineu
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hotel Rural & Spa Monnaber Nou
9.7 mi away
Finca Es Castell
Finca Es Castell
#1 of 1 in Caimari
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Petit Hotel Rural Son Jorda
12.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Sa Bassa Rotja
2.3 mi away
Son Foguero
Son Foguero
#1 of 2 in Maria de la Salut
4.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja

Property: Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja
Address: Diseminado Son Sineu km 3.2, 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sineu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sa Casa Rotja is a country estate dating from the end of the 19th century, 4 km away from Sineu, a little village in the heart of Majorca.It was refurnished in 1989 according to its typical antique Majorcan features; since that date on, it is devoted to agrotourism activities.The beautiful landscape, the Mediterranean climate and quietness make Sa Casa Rotja the ideal place for enjoying your holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agroturismo Sa Casa Rotja Sineu, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing