We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Perfection!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Can Joan Capo
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Wow, what can I say Can Joan Capo is just perfection.

Hotel/Rooms -

From the minute you arrive the hotel is breathtaking. The interior is well designed and has a rustic Majorcan charm!

Our room was just beautiful, with romantic canapy over the bed. Such attention to detail makes the rooms feel so homely! The room came equipped with its own fridge, dressing gowns and slippers!

Breakfast/Dinner -

Breakfast was delicious, home made bread and pastry are to die for!

Dinner was incredible, I would eat there every night if i could! Fantastic value for money!

Pool -

Small but perfectly adequate, always plenty of fresh clean towels and pool is never crowded.

Service -

The service was 5 star, the two owners made you feel at home always so friendly and helpful. As we has an early flight returning they even offered to make us up some pastrys to take away with us! This is what you call going the extra mile!

The only fault (and this is being picky) is that as the two owners were so busy running the hotel (it was just the two of them doing the cleaning, cooking and serving) it meant they were quite hard to get hold of and when we wanted to order a drink we felt quite awkward as we were aware they were very busy and we didn't want to interrupt! But as I say this is only very minor!


Overall Can Joan Capo is just the perfect place if your looking for an authentic stay in a beautiful town!




  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MegMatt2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Can Joan Capo
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2014

I think my worst nightmare would have been spending two weeks with the gentleman complainer from Hamburg at Can Joan Capo. What a shining little wit!
Also I cannot believe his brutish comments on the pool lift for the disabled.
I agree the hotel is not to the standards of the George V, Paris or the Savoy or Claridges in London but has no pretensions to being so.
It is however extremely well run, spotless and a haven of tranquility. Noelia is "muy simpatica" and a veritable powerhouse of dedication.
She and her husband deserve to succeed and we wish them all the best.

One thing I cannot recall being advertised is that the lovely pool is salt water so has no bacteria or nasty chlorine.
Good luck Noelia, we shall return.

Graeme & Tricia
Edinburgh

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Deighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancapo, Propietario at Hotel Can Joan Capo, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

You are a lovely peoples, thank you very much for your nice words, I'm very happy because thanks to your words I have a great reward. "I can go to sleep very quiet" See you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Found this small hotel in Sineu through hotels.com. Majorca is a favourite travel destination for us and we have been to several small hotels in places like Orient or Soller, but this was the first time in Sineu. The hotel was excellent only has 8 rooms. Great spot if you like getting away from it all and taking in the atmosphere of old Spain.
The staff here are really attentive and breakfast is a thing of beauty. There is a small pool but I probably wouldn't recommend it for children or teenagers. If you can get one of the rooms with a balcony.
There are some great character restaurants in the town, authentic and great value, especially vino del casa. The whole place comes alive for the busy market on Wednesdays, something not to be missed.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dr_Nick_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancapo, Propietario at Hotel Can Joan Capo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you very much, you and your wife are lovely also, I like talking to my guests, "but I have a horrible English" No problem!! I speak and my guests help me with the English languaje, everything is perfect for me because I am happy with your opinions. When I sense that a guest is not happy, I try to give them happiness and laughter. That's the best. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have just returned after having had the pleasure of staying at this beautiful hotel for the last two days of our cycling trip. Our room was gorgeous with its own terrace overlooking the courtyard. On our first evening we ate in the hotel restaurant & our sea bass was cooked to perfection. We had forgotten to fill out our breakfast requirements, was this a problem, no, Noelia had made us up a breakfast consisting of most items & it was all delicious & beautifully fresh. Not sure what coffee others mention, but the coffee we were served was the best we had all week, along with the amazing homemade yoghurt which again was outstanding! We spent a wonderful afternoon relaxing by the pool with a nice chilled bottle of white wine ( thanks Noelia for introducing us to the particular bottle). On our second evening we ventured out to another restaurant in the town & were so disappointed that we had not chosen to eat again in the hotel as the standard of the previous night's dinner was hard to beat. We had a fabulous stay here & will definitely return one day! We would like to thank Noelia who made our stay so memorable & thank you for your recommendation for the amazing tapas bar in Palma, we knew from your standards we would love it too!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MAJLAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cancapo, Propietario at Hotel Can Joan Capo, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thanks for your opinion, my hotel is small, it is not a 5 star hotel with great luxury, I will not pretend it to be that form. My hotel is the home of my guests where the guest is calm and eat very well because the food and the breakfast is very important, I do not want small portions and bad fruit, everything has to be good quality and I have a garden with fruits and vegetables all year round, my father cares and water fruits and vegetables, my guests are delighted with it. I wake up every day at 7 in the morning to prepare breakfast and I also cook at night for my guests, my employees make others tasks. Cooking is my passion, I like to create new dishes and decorate very nice, I like the fusion of different foods. The life is to be enjoyed!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights at the end of November. It was off season, just before the annual closure (Dec/Jan). We had a great stay, and the first night we had a lovely dinner in the hotel. It is very nicely decorated. In the evening you can order what you want for breakfast the next morning. One of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank goranmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Only being thirty minutes from Palma this is a great location to get away and enjoy some peace and quite. We stayed in the suite, it was so spacious, the bed was two twins pushed together (typical in European countries) but it was not all to comfortable, the bathtub was excellent, and i loved the couch in the sitting room. The breakfast they offer was exceptionally delicious with many opyions to choose from with choices of Majorcan dishes. The pool was perfect to lay out by early afternoon. The town was small but we found a nice tapas restaurant.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clet86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at Juan Capo at the end of August. It was our first trip to Majorca and we were looking for somewhere different. Juan Capo was it. We have never found anywhere with such beautiful décor throughout and with such attention to detail. We wanted to take it all home with us! Noellia and her staff worked hard to provide us with clean rooms and excellent breakfasts. Having chosen our menus the previous night, we were served promptly each morning with tastefully set out dishes, from local cheeses, hams and yogurts to smoked salmon and scrambled egg. Lovely!
We experienced 2 days of thunderstorms but in between cloudbursts, walked the surrounding countryside and hired cycles from the hotel.
We had a day in Palma. All we can say is that we were grateful to get back to our peaceful surroundings.
Sineu is a charming town with some beautiful historic buildings as well as a fabulous weekly market. If you can't find a bargain there, then you're very hard to please.
Finally, our travel agent messed up our booking and when we arrived at Juan Capo, late at night we found it overbooked. But Noellia found us a temporary room and upgraded us to a suite later in the week. Thank you Noellia for that. You averted a disaster and we ended up having a wonderful time on your island

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthonyvanessa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sineu
10.4 mi away
Sa Bassa Rotja Ecoturisme
6.4 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa Del Virrey
0.1 mi away
Son Cleda
Son Cleda
#2 of 4 in Sineu
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
Grupotel Gran Vista & Spa
#2 of 39 in Ca'n Picafort
1,018 reviews
9.3 mi away
Cas Comte Petit Hotel & Spa
3.8 mi away
Son Foguero
Son Foguero
#2 of 2 in Maria de la Salut
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Joan Capo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Joan Capo

Address: Carrer Dega Joan Rotger, 4, 07510 Sineu, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Sineu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sineu
Price Range: £100 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Can Joan Capo 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The romantic 4-star hotel Can Joan Capó is located in the old town of Sineu in the centre of Majorca - the perfect starting point to explore the island. In a historic Majorcan townhouse, the owners Noelia and Miquel run their beautiful small boutique hotel with only 10 rooms. In every room, you will find uniquely designed pieces of furniture made from oak wood and wrought iron. Handmade bedboards, tables, chairs, closets and pieces of art create a unique and very comfortable atmosphere. Every room has its own style, decor and character. The personalised breakfast is freshly prepared every morning accoding to your personal preferences and served in the sunny patio, in the cosy restaurant (where also excellent dinners are served) or in your room. The bodega with an amazing selection of regional wines and wine tastings is another highlight. Enjoy pure Majorcan hospitality at Can Joan Capó! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Can Joan Capo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Can Joan Capo Sineu, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing