We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 20:00
Priorat Wineries Tour with Wine Tastings and Lunch from Barcelona
101

Book in advance
from
£206.25
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Celler Devinssi
from £206.25
More Info
from £214.85
More Info
from £223.44
More Info
Reviews (639)
Filter reviews
639 results
Traveller rating
606
29
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
606
29
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting priorat region great host fun tour lovely experience pica pica different wines personalized experience an excellent tour guide cellar tour looking forward wine making tasting experience great wine his knowledge great visit back home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
183 - 188 of 639 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2018

If you're a wine lover you've probably been to a few "history of the company, look at the production facilities, taste the wines". This can, of course, be fantastic, but if you're looking for something out of the ordinary, then a visit to Celler Devinssi is for you! Jordi will pick you up, drive you out to the vineyard, open his box and let you taste the wines while you can see the vines from which it came. It is a fantastic experience to really understand the connection between the grape and the finished products! Not only is Jordi a very nice guy - his knowledge about winemaking, all vineyards in Priorat, and the origin behind the different makers is second to none. A visit to the very small winery is then concluded with a tasting of some of the best Priorats I have ever encountered. This is truly the little winemaker that could!

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank 909perh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JordiUstrell43737, Manager at Celler Devinssi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Hello Per, thanks a lot for your generous feedback. Priorat is definitely a place where scenery is part of the tasting. I'll definitely be happy to welcome you again here. Let's keep in touch. BR, Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We have family that comes to visit a couple of times/year, and they look forward to touring some of the local wineries. As we live in Sitges, we have done many of the closest vineyards so we decided to venute a bit further to Priorat.
We found Celler Devinssi and Jordi through Tripadvisor and contacted him about tour options. He responded immediately and was very flexible with when we could come and offered suggestions for lunch. We let him book Clos Figueras, which was very close to Celler Davinssi and we were not disappointed!
Following our lunch, Jordi met us and we followed him on a driving tour of the vineyards and local area making several stops where he would tell us about the history and background. His enthusiasm was endearing and we enjoyed the "show!"
We continued to the winery itself, which is very small. Quite an interesting story how many of the Priorat wineries are small, family run businesses. At the tasting, Jordi brought out some special bottles and we ended up buying a few cases, along with some local honey and other goodies.
Jordi provided a very personal (and special) experience for our group and we would definitely recommend him AND Celler Davinssi.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Farley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JordiUstrell43737, Manager at Celler Devinssi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Hello dear friends,
Thanks for making it here and for sharing your impressions of our winery and of your overall DOQ Priorat experience.
I'll certainly be happy to host you here again some day.
BR,
Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

Jordi makes the visit the utmost interesting. Warm and friendly personality; immaculate command of English language. Under such circumstances - even bad wines would have tasted great. But the Wines were very good as well. He takes you to a field trip and shows up-close their Vineyards. You get to taste the wines from these wineyards. You cannot miss this one. Time well spent.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank JanuszRoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JordiUstrell43737, Manager at Celler Devinssi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Janusz and friends,
Many thanks for your feedback and pictures.
As part of DOQ Priorat, we strive to keep the wine quality up to the region's terroir and luxurious landscape, so that visitors can enjoy the full experience of this small wine country.
Kind regards,
Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Jordi provided one of the most amazing wine tours I’ve ever had the opportunity to be on. He picked me up in his car and we drove through the vineyards that encompass the town and stopped at a lookout that gave you a beautiful view of Gratallops and the surrounding Priorat region. We sampled wines and discussed the history of the region. We then drove through famous vineyards in the area. The way Jordi explained the region and the wines made it clear that he is very passionate about what he does and proud of where he lives. This was a great tour and I highly recommend it.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tblee24
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JordiUstrell43737, Manager at Celler Devinssi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear friend, thanks a lot for your account of your experience at Celler Devinssi. Whenever you think you're going to be around Barcelona in your future travels, drop us a line. Kind regads, Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We have our wine tasting in Celler Devinssi today. Jordi is friendly, professional and informative. He led us to the vineyard, introduced a lot of information about the wine in Priorat. We tasted different wine in the celler, all are great, especially the IL-Lia, we love it very much!

Date of experience: December 2017
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank TerryLChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
JordiUstrell43737, Manager at Celler Devinssi, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Terry, thank you so much for visiting us and for appreciating our IL·LIA. Please let me know when in Priorat again. All the best, Jordi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews