We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Casa Rural & Spa La Graja
Ranked #3 of 11 Chinchon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Europe
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We were completely blown away by this little place! The hotel was a very positive experience for us.

First of all the location was very good. It is easily accessible by car and also about 5 minute walk from Plaza Mayor. There's no garage but you can park the car outside on the street just few minutes walk from the hotel, where parking is also free.

The hotel itself is very beautiful, old spanish style with dozens of little details all over the public areas and also the guestrooms.

Our room was on second floor. There's no elevator. We had a budget double room which was very small (which we already knew from the description) but also incredibly beautiful.

The heating worked perfectly (it was quite cold outside), the windows kept the noise outside and the bed was very comfortable.

Bathroom was very nice and clean. Even the towels were embroidered!

Breakfast didn't contain much, for example there's no cheese and ham but the products that they did have were definitely top quality. The bread, milk, coffee, muffins etc. were so good! At least we didn't miss ham and cheese because they had this delicious tomato paste to eat with toast.

All in all, the stay was a success and we can definitely recommend this accommodation to anyone. Would go back any time! Even the staff were the friendliest even though they didn't speak much English.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristiina83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGraja, Propietario at Casa Rural & Spa La Graja, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu opinión. Nos alegramos de que disfrutarás en nuestra casa.

Esperamos volverte a ver.

Un saludo de todo el equipo de "La Graja".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    32
    14
    5
    8
See reviews for
13
87
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

We had a pleasant stay in this very quaint old lodging. Our suite was clean, charming and reasonably priced (your pricing may vary according to the season). It was a little bit away from the main square (though still in easy walking distance to anywhere in the village) which means that during peak times it's likely to be a little quieter at night. The staff don't speak much English, but they're accommodating and helpful. The included breakfast was authentic Spanish, tasty and plentiful (I especially liked the tomato puree, olive oil and garlic). The only complaint we had was that the suite was a little overdecorated, but we just put the knick-knacks we didn't like into a corner, so no problem. The village was very pretty and we had fun walking around.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mothtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGraja, Propietario at Casa Rural & Spa La Graja, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We were glad to be staying in our house.

We hope to see you again.

A greeting from the entire team of "La Graja".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

This is a wonderful option to spend a couple of nights with friends/family if you're looking for a place to chill out and disconnect near Madrid. It's beautiful and very comfortable. All the high-tech amenities are perfectly balanced with an exquisite selection of rustic furniture. The building is a gorgeous traditional house, completely refurbished, but still looks very "authentic". The only thing we didn't love was the breakfast buffet (only bread and pastries, marmalade, fruit and coffee). All of us were overall delighted with this place. No fitness center, but you can walk around Chinchon, it's a lovely village.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul201107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaGraja, Propietario at Casa Rural & Spa La Graja, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you very much for your opinion. We were glad to be staying in our house.

We hope to see you again.

A greeting from the entire team of "La Graja".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinchon
0.3 mi away
Hotel Condesa de Chinchon
0.3 mi away
Parador de Chinchon
Parador de Chinchon
#1 of 2 in Chinchon
615 reviews
11.4 mi away
Occidental Aranjuez
Occidental Aranjuez
#2 of 8 in Aranjuez
1,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 mi away
Hotel Sercotel Don Manuel Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rural Casa de la Marquesa
0.4 mi away
Hotel La Casa Rural
Hotel La Casa Rural
#8 of 11 in Chinchon
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Rural & Spa La Graja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Rural & Spa La Graja

Property: Casa Rural & Spa La Graja
Address: Calle Paje 7 | Calle Del Paje 7, 28370 Chinchon, Spain
Region: Spain > Community of Madrid > Chinchon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chinchon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Rural & Spa La Graja 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Graja", has 6 enchanting rooms, each individually decorated. Through the conservation of the original structure no room is the same as any other. Each room comes complete with bath, television and heating. All the rooms give onto the main gallery with views of the central patio, - the jewel of the house - built with the columns from the old ducal palace. Here one can enjoy a breakfast of fresh fruit and home-made pastries, or a quiet read, a game of cards, whilst soaking in the color of the plants and the rumour of running water. O ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Casa Rural & Spa La Graja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing