We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay - great service, clean rooms, amazing view!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wageningen
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to stay - great service, clean rooms, amazing view!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed one night here during a business trip visiting people at the University of Wageningen. It is on one of the few hills in the area (well it is in the Netherlands ;)), and provides a nice view, as well as extremely friendly and professional staff. As said by other reviewers: One of the top hotels I have stayed at in the whole world!
Everything is clean, not overly pricey and with a car or on a bike (which you can rent here) you are quickly at the university (on foot it might be a bit far). They even provide fair-trade shampoo and soap! Truly a great place, the only small thing: They weren't showing the World Cup outside on the terrace.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swissking1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    177
    165
    31
    13
    9
See reviews for
28
212
12
84
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delft, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
602 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Room was spacious, good bed, good view, excellent bathroom, room and bathroom, a hotel of this class and price should not have cheap decorations or details. Breakfast was good, service okay, some waitresses very friendly, others behaved like robots. Personnel at reception very frriendly. NO WIFI in room

Room Tip: room with river view (but they don't seem to honour these requests)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cojotent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. I have travel the world for business and this is one of the greats. Great price, great food, service with a smile and the people were very friendly. The hotel is very eco-friendly

Room Tip: Make sure you have The Netherlands power adapter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The hotel is newly remodeled and is very nice. It is situated on a hilltop with i great view. The room was spacious with large windows to enjoy said view. Breakfast buffet was good. The next door arboretum is really nice.

At the negative side there was no minibar\fridge in the room. Also the WiFi connection was rather bad. As the hotel is a bit from the city center, you may want to hire a bike at the reception.

All in all I would definately recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the riverside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fridtjof D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mijdrecht
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Brand new hotel with beautiful garden. Ask for room river side[+10E]Very young staff, we had problem with gluten diet they were not prepared!! Breakfast is very good, diner is oke if you like haute cuisine.

Room Tip: choose high level and room at river site [+10E]
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cschaeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel was nearly brand new when I stayed there having only been open for 2 months. The rooms are modern and comfortable although not sound proof enough between adjoining rooms. Get a room with a view of the river as it is quite stunning. Next door is an arboretum that is good for walks. The hotel currently does not have a gym although they say this is being finished. The restaurant had very high quality meals. The location is a little far from downtown Wageningen so a car or bike might be needed.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank dumb_screen_name
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel while I was judging a dog show, in total there were five other travellers in our group, we all had comfortable rooms, very large with sitting area, table and chairs, the views out the window were beautiful, and our rooms all had a balcony, the bar staff were very helpful, and had a good sense of humour, We all opted for the three course meal for 25 euros and it was delicious, comfortable beds, awaited and in the morning a lovely breakfast included in the price, The only down part of our visit was the very rude receptionist on leaving, some customer service lessons are needed and also manners. In total we will defo be going back, wished we could have stayed longer .

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank melafellabulldogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wageningen
1.2 mi away
Hotel de Wereld
Hotel de Wereld
#2 of 4 in Wageningen
136 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hof van Wageningen WICC
Hof van Wageningen WICC
#4 of 4 in Wageningen
153 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant Doorwerth-Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Nol in 't Bosch
Nol in 't Bosch
#3 of 4 in Wageningen
71 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
5.1 mi away
Brasserie de Paris
Brasserie de Paris
#1 of 2 in Wolfheze
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg

Property: Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg
Address: Generaal Foulkesweg 96, 6703 DS Wageningen, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Wageningen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Wageningen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star Hotel de Wageningsche Berg is situated at one of the most beautiful locations in the Netherlands: the wooded area between the Utrecht Ridge and the Lower Rhine. The view across the river, the floodplain and the Betuwe is truly phenomenal. It doesn’t surprise us that the panoramic terrace has already emerged to an major attraction. The 108 luxurious and spacious rooms and suites have everything to make the stay of both business and leisure guests and gourmets to a resounding success. The contemporary and warmly decorated hotel has a cosy brasserie, a quality restaurant, a fitness center and five conference rooms for business meetings, receptions and parties with a capacity to 1500 Guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, HRS, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Fletcher Hotel-Restaurant De Wageningsche Berg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing