We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We got married at Wincham Hall at the end of June '13. We chose the informal package as we didn't want the fuss of a sit down meal and the price was right for our budget.

All the staff we had dealings with before and on the wedding day were extremely helpful and pleasant to deal with and they helped with all the behind the scenes things like setting up the cake. Claire and Alan helped us on the day telling me where to stand, when to start walking and when to cut the cake etc which was very helpful as I didn't have a clue!

The venue is stunning with gorgeous gardens and we have some lovely pictures to remind us of the day. The ceremony room is a beautiful place to exchange your vows.

A lot of family and friends commented on what a lovely day it was and we received a lot of positive comment regarding the buffet.

I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Wincham Hall to anybody wanting to get married as it is a wonderful venue.

Thanks again for making our day so special
Mr & Mrs Tomlinson x

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rozzy2801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your wedding day experience. I am delighted you and your families enjoyed the day. It was a pleasure working with you. I would like to wish you both the very best for your future together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2013

We married here on 20 July and I do not have one negative comment. Claire and Alan were brilliant from the day we booked it until 21 months later for the big day. The hotel and grounds are perfect for a wedding and its a bonus if you get the sun as well! All of our guests commented on how nice the venue was and how attentive all of the staff were. The food was lovely and again all the guests comented on this. Being able to cook 70 steaks absolutely perfect can't be easy!! Claire and Alan helped to make our wedding day very special and if your looking for a beautiful venue with an intimate, warm, friendly feeling wincham hall is perfect

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JemManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Newlyweds!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your wedding day here at Wincham Hall Hotel. Your kind words are appreciated and makes our job much more worthwhile knowing we do get appreciated for our hard work. You both looked amazing on the day even if I did get a little up close and personal more than I would normally!!!! (You know what I mean...problems with your hoop) I hope you enjoyed your honeymoon and have along happy married life together.
Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I remember finding Wincham via a website while venue searching for our wedding and as you turn round the corner and view the hotel, you will know instantly if its for you or not. For us? We fell in love with the place straight away. Claire & Alan were amazing, we met Alan first of all and he offered us advise in our first meeting. Skip 13 months later and the day went perfect. A little rain but that didn't dampen the mood! Claire & Alan were brilliant, so friendly so approachable and they accommodated for every question or request that was thrown at them (sorry!)

The rooms were lovely and cosy, the dj was fantastic, the bar was run smoothly, the buffet was delicious as was the meal, I can't thank them enough for everything they've done for us.

Oh and I'd be appalled if the below review was one of our guests as I honestly can't see how they could justify such a low score.

Would highly recommend, the civil ceremony section is absolutely stunning that was built earlier this year!!

Ps I have chosen 1 star for swimming pool as I can't unclick and I didn't see one available.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lydicat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Newlyweds!
Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your wedding day here at Wincham Hall Hotel, I'm delighted you both enjoyed your day and it was everything you had hoped for. It was a pleasure being part of your special day, your family and friends made it easy for us to work with.
I would like to take this opportunity to wish you both the very best for your future together.
Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

A tired looking hotel with a room too small for the number of guests invited. Utterly disorganised in terms of the usual highlights- cake cutting, first dance and funny speeches.
Finger buffet was very poor quality, mostly stodge. Soggy potato wedges, garlic bread, cheap salty pork pies(spot the pork amongst the fat), something like a fried hard samosa and sandwiches. My partner who is vegetarian picked the lettuce garnish off the plates due to lack of something decent to eat. Staff were largely invisible and several ladies at the bar got agitated as the young men served men first rather than serving customers in order.
The room was clean and the bed comfortable, but the furnishings well worn and the bathrooms need replacing. The worst thing was that breakfast was extra. A friend who stayed at the Premier Inn nearby had a much nicer room for half the price- it's easy to see how the Premier Inn gets a better rating.

Room Tip: Ther are no quiet rooms if there's a wedding on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heavybags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review after attending a wedding here. After reading your comments we were obviously a little concerned as on every wedding we are 100% organised and everything runs smoothly and efficiently so we investigated further. Looking at the items of buffet you mentioned I think I know which wedding you attended. Firstly pork pie is no longer available as an option and hasn't been for a long time, which is how I can relate to which wedding you were at as they have not been served for a while. This particular wedding was an informal package chosen by the bride and groom where no wedding breakfast had been chosen just a buffet which had been chosen by your hosts. If they choose not to cater for vegetarians then this is out of our control. The bride and groom also opted to have no speeches or cake cutting ceremony as it was an informal wedding/childrens birthday party, so if they decided later to make a speech then it would have been off the cuff without any formal announcement.The DJ was brought in by your hosts and not provided by the venue so the 1st dance was organised between themselves. I have spoken with the bar staff who were a little surprised at the comments we usually get excellent reports for the bar staff and how quickly they serve guests but I take on board your comments and this has been addressed. Our double bedrooms are charged at £65 if you choose to have breakfast then the charge is £7.50 for tea/coffee, juice, cereal, toast and a full English breakfast cooked to order. You don't have to have breakfast and therefore would not get charged this is an option to yourselves. I would like to finish my response by adding every wedding receives 100% attention on the day and we run a smooth operation. If some bride and grooms don't want the formal or tradition aspects of a wedding we discuss beforehand with them how they want their day to run and in this case it was to more focused on the childrens birthday rather than the wedding. The bride and groom and immediate families left very happy and satisfied we are just sorry you didn't enjoy the experience too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

My son got married on Thursday 18th July and what a beautiful and wonderful experience. Thank you to Claire, Alan and all their hard working staff to make this such a memorable occasion. There was absolutely nothing we could fault from service, friendliness, professionalism, food and gorgeous well kept gardens, the list goes on.......
Thank you so much for a perfect day to remember.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review based on your sons wedding here at Wincham Hall. It was a pleasure to work with you and your guests on their special day.
We would like to wish the bride & groom a very long and happy married life together.
Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We married at Wincham hall on Friday 12th July and cannot say enough positive things to truly do this venue justice! Claire,Alan,Sue and the bar & waiting on staff were the ultimate professionals yet maintained a friendly, welcoming manner. All of our guests commented on the intimate feeling at the wedding. The room was set up more perfectly than we could have imagined, the food was out of this world and everything ran like clockwork allowing us to enjoy our day. We also used other wedding professionals recommended as part of Wincham's wedding package so we didn't have to do all the work to find a photographer/cake/car/flowers etc and we really do believe they are the best in the business!!! Everyone worked as a team making sure everything ran smoothly. Thank you to you all from the bottom of our hearts for helping to make our (long awaited!) day a magical one! Kirsty & Scott (and Finlay) xxxxxx

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirsty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

Dear Kirsty & Scott, firstly can I thank you for your very kind words in this review. I am delighted you both got the wedding day you dreamed of. It was a pleasure being part of your big day. On behalf of all the staff and myself I would like to wish you both a very long and happy married life together. Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

We married at Wincham Hall this month - June 2013.
The whole experience was wonderful. Claire and Alan could not do enough for us! The organisation and support was fantastic and we were all made to feel welcome, comfortable and relaxed.
When I arrived in the morning the room which our wedding breakfast was to be held in was already set up exactly how we wanted it...we had lots of little extras that we brought ourselves and they had all been set up perfectly.
The food was delicious and came out to every guest piping hot. So many of our guests commented on how lovely it was and how generous the portions were!
The evening buffet was equally pleasing and was replenished appropriately.
I would definitely recommend holding your wedding here, I really couldn't fault it!
The price of the package (mid week package) we chose was fantastic value for money compared to alot of venues we looked at but I honestly believe we couldn't have chosen any better for everything that was included and the high standards that they gave us.
Thankyou Claire, Alan and your team for making our day so special and perfect!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauraJoe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2013

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your wedding here last weekend, we are delighted you enjoyed your special day. It was a pleasure working with you before and on the day of the wedding itself. Everything ran smooth for you and you all looked stunning. We would like to wish to both a long happy married life together. Claire x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wincham
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Northwich Lostock Gralam
3.5 mi away
Marston's Inn Hartford Hall
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
1,012 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
10.3 mi away
Chimney House Hotel
Chimney House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Sandbach
688 reviews
12.7 mi away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens

Address: Hall Lane, Wincham CW9 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Price Range: £66 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wincham Hall Hotel is a family owned and run hotel set within 5 acreas of gardens in the heart of Cheshire. We offer 11 ensuite bedrooms with a bar, restaurant and lounge area. We specialise in Weddings and functions. We offer a personal service to anyone that comes to the hotel. We offer free wi-fi and free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Book Direct Rooms, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wincham Hall Hotel And Gardens Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing