We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing wedding day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing wedding day”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We got married here at the end of August2013. Clare and Alan are very well organised and ensure the day flows brilliantly and without too much fuss. The food was thoroughly enjoyed by all and the portion size of the wedding breakfast was very generous. All meals were served hot and quickly so everyone was eating together. The evening buffet was also delicious. The chapel makes a nice change to the average conference type room in other hotels. I delivered all my decorations the day before and the staff kindly decorated the room/tables for us and bixed it all up the next day ready to take home. The bar staff are very efficient and friendly. The dj (booked by the hotel) was brilliant and played everything we asked for. The hotel is not a modern/contemporary style hotel but this is what drew me to it as it has a very traditional homely feel to it and I liked the way the hotel was set out with a real intimate feel. The bar is central to the dance floor, the quieter partitioned sitting area and the outside area so u were never too far away from anyone. I also liked the fact that the hotel was exclusively ours for the whole day/night. The hotel does require a little maintenance here and there but the gardens are lovely. The breakfast was also delicious. It was also very convenient to have the travel lodge nearby for other guests but remember to pre book their taxis. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable day,
Andrew and Jacqueline Williams x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacknWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Williams, thank you for writing a review based on your wedding day. Yourselves and all your guests were a pleasure to work with we appreciate your kind remarks and would like to wish you both a very happy future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    19
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
66
47
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We got married here over the August bank holiday, things could not have gone any better, Clare and Alan did an amazing job.. We can't thank you both enough.. The chapel is fantastic and the food was amazing, both in the day and evening.. The grounds are really nice and were lovely to walk around on a sunny day.. The rooms are a little dated.. But that really didnt affect our day..thanks Paul and Laura

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaseKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response myself and all the staff appreciate your feedback, its also a great way of others to get first hand experiences. I am delighted you enjoyed your day and we could help you achieve that. I would like to wish you both all the very best for your future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Firstly the venue is absolutely outstanding. The grounds are beautiful which is why it's so popular with wedding guests.

Some of the rooms have been updated which is lovely to see as I'm a frequent visitor (when I can get in as always fully booked) but have to say the staff are outstanding.

Only gripe is menu needs a total overhaul ESP for vegetarians and chef should source more local ingredients given the farms in the area.

However, overall a fab hotel and bar x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I have noted your comments regarding the vegetarian option on the menu and am pleased to say we have made changes. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I recently attended a wedding here.The best thing about this venue is the grounds.The food is average but choice is limited espcially if you have special dietary requirements.The staff are friendly and the bar prices were fair.The rooms however were very dissapointing,the beds were comfy but thats about it.The bathroom was tired and needs replacing.Wouldnt stay again,overpriced and no breakfast included.The day was good and we enjoyed it.I would attend another wedding here but Id stay somewere else.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after attending a wedding here. We read all reviews and make improvements where necessary. We have taken all your comments on board and will action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I had my wedding here we got married had our wedding breakfast and into the evening excellent food 10 out of 10 and the staff are excellent to could not fault anything Claire Alan nd Todd made our day special nd the evening buffet was fab everyone enjoyed our wedding at wincham hall hotel:)) big thank u to everyone love Michelle nd dave Massey (Friday 19th July:) ) xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kommy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for your review based on your wedding day here, I am delighted you enjoyed the day. We pride ourselves on serving hot, freshly cooked food so appreciate your comments. Whilst we work very hard to ensure everyone has a fantastic day its great to hear positive feedback to show were doing it right! Good luck for your future married life together.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Vegetarian and vegan menus needs reviewing. How about veggie versions of the meat meal? Nut roast with potatoes and veg more modern than stuffed peppers. Grounds are great for pictures and socialising but rooms need modernising and decor updated. A bit tired with a revamp in looks and service would make excellent. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate feedback whether positive or negative so we can work towards making improvements where possible. We have taken your comments on board regarding the vegetarian/vegan options and will be looking into this with the chefs. The options that are chosen for guests are done so by the bride and groom so maybe we could advise them to discuss with the guests before choosing. The hotel itself is not a modern building as it dates back to 1086 so whilst we keep the style more traditional we do keep things clean and comfortable. Thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2013

My brother was married here in August 2013. The day was fantastic! Well organised from start to finish and very good value for money.

The food was of a good standard (better than most weddings I've been to!) and with large portions, flexibility for those in the party with allergies and dietary requirements and polite and helpful wait staff. Even with 17 children at the wedding, the little ones were well catered for.

The dining room and chapel are lovely, with neutral decoration so you can use your own colour scheme throughout without having to compromise. The chapel is lighter and more airy than it looks on their website, which gives a modern alternative to a church.

The bedrooms are basic but adequate, particularly for a short stay with all the essentials you would need. Whilst the facilities are basic, the rooms were very clean and beds comfortable.

The hotel sits in beautiful grounds, giving plenty of out door space for guests to socialise and for children to run around in a safe environment.

Above all, it is Claire and Alan who really make Wincham Hall a great wedding venue. They are truly terrific- working tirelessly to get even the smallest detail exactly as you want it. I felt that the event was in control at all times because of Claire and Alan’s experience in managing The Big Day for many couples before.

Whilst there are hotels out there with better bedrooms, if you want the personal touch to your wedding and a team who really care about getting it right this is the place to book.

4.5 stars.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after you attended your brothers wedding. Yourself and your families were a pleasure to work with we all helped each other on the day!
I would like to wish all the luck to the bride & groom and once again thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wincham
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens

Property: Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Address: Hall Lane, Wincham CW9 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wincham Hall Hotel is a family owned and run hotel set within 5 acreas of gardens in the heart of Cheshire. We offer 10 ensuite bedrooms with a bar, restaurant and lounge area. We specialise in Weddings and functions. We offer a personal service to anyone that comes to the hotel. We offer free wi-fi and free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wincham Hall Hotel And Gardens Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing