We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect wedding venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Certificate of Excellence
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect wedding venue”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We got married at Wincham Hall in early September and we had the perfect day.(apart from the odd rain shower)! We booked the all inclusive package which was so helpful as all the suppliers were easy to deal with and steered us in the right direction.

Just before the wedding day I found out I was pregnant. Claire and Alan were so accommodating and together with the bar staff they helped me to have a great day and hide our little secret!

All of our family and friends commentated on what a great day it was and especially the wedding breakfast and hog roast.

I cannot praise Wincham Hall enough and would reccomend it to anyone wanting an intimate, romantic wedding in a picturesque setting.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Manager at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Apologies for the late reply in sending this managers response! We are delighted to have received such a positive review based on your experience. The day went perfectly and your family and friends were a pleasure to work with. I would like to wish you both the very best for your future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    19
    18
    9
    16
See reviews for
66
47
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We got married in September 2013 and had our reception at Wincham Hall, everything about our day was fantastic helped along by the surprisingly warm and sunny weather and great staff at Wincham Hall. I cannot recommend this place enough, Claire was a pleasure to deal with from the moment we booked until the morning after the wedding, nothing was ever a problem for her even answering every silly question we threw her way.
The building itself has real history and character to it which is one of the main reasons we chose Wincham Hall, inside it has a homely and intimate feel to it rather than some places we looked around that were very corporate and bare. The gardens are lovely and look great on our pictures. The food was amazing, we have received compliments from all our guests regarding wedding breakfast and how generous the portion sizes were and our evening buffet didn't disappoint either. I cannot fault anything. We would both like to say a huge thank you to Claire and everyone at Wincham for making our day run seamlessly. Donna and Rob x

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmp_rjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Priest, thank you for your kind words in this review. It was a pleasure being part of your big day and I am delighted you appreciate our efforts. I would like to wish you both all the very best for your future. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We booked our wedding in February using Groupon, and got a great package at a fantastic price. We didn't realise quite how good the deal was until our perfect wedding day in September. Clare and Alan were fab, the whole day was seamless. The chapel is a lovely place for the ceremony, it feels more special than a registry office or a room in a hotel. We didn't have a single worry from the minute we got there. The food was excellent. We stayed the night before and ate at the hotel, everyone was happy with the food. The food for the wedding breakfast was superb, very plentiful! It was a perfect day for us, and many of our guests said it was the best wedding they had been to as well. Beautiful hotel in beautiful grounds.
Claire let us in the day before to decorate the room as we wanted it, although she did say she would be happy to set all the centre pieces up if we didn't have time to.

Room Tip: Preferred superior double to honeymoon suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Hi Ladies thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you had a wonderful wedding I know you put a lot of hard work and effort into everything and it all looked amazing. We would like to wish you all the very best for your future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We got married here at the end of August2013. Clare and Alan are very well organised and ensure the day flows brilliantly and without too much fuss. The food was thoroughly enjoyed by all and the portion size of the wedding breakfast was very generous. All meals were served hot and quickly so everyone was eating together. The evening buffet was also delicious. The chapel makes a nice change to the average conference type room in other hotels. I delivered all my decorations the day before and the staff kindly decorated the room/tables for us and bixed it all up the next day ready to take home. The bar staff are very efficient and friendly. The dj (booked by the hotel) was brilliant and played everything we asked for. The hotel is not a modern/contemporary style hotel but this is what drew me to it as it has a very traditional homely feel to it and I liked the way the hotel was set out with a real intimate feel. The bar is central to the dance floor, the quieter partitioned sitting area and the outside area so u were never too far away from anyone. I also liked the fact that the hotel was exclusively ours for the whole day/night. The hotel does require a little maintenance here and there but the gardens are lovely. The breakfast was also delicious. It was also very convenient to have the travel lodge nearby for other guests but remember to pre book their taxis. Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable day,
Andrew and Jacqueline Williams x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JacknWills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Mr & Mrs Williams, thank you for writing a review based on your wedding day. Yourselves and all your guests were a pleasure to work with we appreciate your kind remarks and would like to wish you both a very happy future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013 via mobile

We got married here over the August bank holiday, things could not have gone any better, Clare and Alan did an amazing job.. We can't thank you both enough.. The chapel is fantastic and the food was amazing, both in the day and evening.. The grounds are really nice and were lovely to walk around on a sunny day.. The rooms are a little dated.. But that really didnt affect our day..thanks Paul and Laura

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaseKoala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a response myself and all the staff appreciate your feedback, its also a great way of others to get first hand experiences. I am delighted you enjoyed your day and we could help you achieve that. I would like to wish you both all the very best for your future together. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Firstly the venue is absolutely outstanding. The grounds are beautiful which is why it's so popular with wedding guests.

Some of the rooms have been updated which is lovely to see as I'm a frequent visitor (when I can get in as always fully booked) but have to say the staff are outstanding.

Only gripe is menu needs a total overhaul ESP for vegetarians and chef should source more local ingredients given the farms in the area.

However, overall a fab hotel and bar x

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, I have noted your comments regarding the vegetarian option on the menu and am pleased to say we have made changes. We look forward to having you stay again in the future. Claire x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 September 2013

I recently attended a wedding here.The best thing about this venue is the grounds.The food is average but choice is limited espcially if you have special dietary requirements.The staff are friendly and the bar prices were fair.The rooms however were very dissapointing,the beds were comfy but thats about it.The bathroom was tired and needs replacing.Wouldnt stay again,overpriced and no breakfast included.The day was good and we enjoyed it.I would attend another wedding here but Id stay somewere else.

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wincham, Owner at Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review after attending a wedding here. We read all reviews and make improvements where necessary. We have taken all your comments on board and will action.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wincham
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Northwich South Hotel
3.5 mi away
Hartford Hall Hotel
Hartford Hall Hotel
#3 of 3 in Northwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
5.1 mi away
Mere Court Hotel And Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
4.5 mi away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
6.1 mi away
De Vere Cranage Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens

Property: Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens
Address: Hall Lane, Wincham CW9 6DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Wincham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Wincham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wincham Hall Hotel is a family owned and run hotel set within 5 acreas of gardens in the heart of Cheshire. We offer 10 ensuite bedrooms with a bar, restaurant and lounge area. We specialise in Weddings and functions. We offer a personal service to anyone that comes to the hotel. We offer free wi-fi and free secure parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Wincham Hall Hotel and Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wincham Hall Hotel And Gardens Cheshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing