We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb accommodation, ideal location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ronnie S
1 review
“Superb accommodation, ideal location for exploring the area.”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Well what can we say? Situated in Budleigh Salterton, tucked away with it's own private little garden. So so very quiet and peaceful. Excellent accommodation, very comfortable and all beautifully appointed and equipped, a home from home.
Shaun the owner was very approachable and was terrific when there was a slight problem with the outside lighting overnight, no doubt the storm that blew through was the culprit. No need to worry about life little essentials either. Biscuits to go with your tea and coffee were there, along with fresh milk. Just what you need after a lengthy car journey, and before a very comfortable sit down in the lovely lounge area. I had a little misgiving about parking but had no problems with lots of on street parking available. We will want to book again with Shaun. He's done a terrific job here.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debralou7
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tucked away but a fantastic find”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed here for only a couple of nights but it was fantastic. Everything you require within Hideaway. Great location on Budleigh High Street but as it is set back it's very quiet. Shaun the owner is great & welcomed us on arrival & left us a great welcome pack, thank you Shaun! Will definitely be returning.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirsty D
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Nice modern apartment!”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I liked this property; it smelled new and nice, the chairs and beds were comfortable and it's also spacious, especially the kitchen. I liked the split level aspect to it.
It's just a few minutes walk from the beach and is hidden round the back of a high street, so anything you need is just minutes away.
The owner also leaves biscuits and other necessities for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bonnie075
Bournemouth England
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great little find!”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I booked this as a Christmas present for my sister, husband and their two young children. Shaun, the owner, couldn't have been more helpful from the start - offering a stair gate and high chair for my young nephew.
The apartment itself was lovely, furnished recently to a high standard and well equipped and presented. My sister was raving that it was her dream kitchen!
I can't comment on the local area as I didn't stay myself, but the apartment was easily found and the town and beach was very accessible by foot.
The icing on the cake was the addition of a few unexpected essentials from Shaun. He had kindly left milk, biscuits, tea, coffee and a few extras such as toiletries for the children. My sister was over the moon, as it was super helpful after travelling for 2.5 hours to get there, arriving of an evening.
All in all a wonderful stay and we wouldn't hesitate to return. In fact I would rather like to go myself ;)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review. I'm very glad your sister and her family enjoyed their stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing