We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding reception”
Review of Heath Close

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budleigh Salterton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath Close
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2014

A very big thank you to Eileen, Graham and staff at Heath Close, who helped to make our wedding such a special occasion for us and our guests. Your hospitality and attention to detail could not be faulted. The bedrooms and bathrooms ooze luxury, the sitting room is cosy, the food first rate and the gardens beautiful.
We found this to be a wonderful place for our wedding reception, and would recommend this luxury B&B, whether its for a night away or a family get together

Room Tip: All beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peejay387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We had a lovely time at this B&B with excellent staff which we found to be friendly,professional and helpful.The time we spent down there was made a joy as the wing we had was detached from the main house and we could come and go as we pleased.The over all standard was very good and the morning breakfast was excellent and well presented with various choices including fresh fruit salad and cereals.
Its position allowed easy access to all of the surrounding area and a direct route into Exeter city which was very picturesque and loads of options to shop and relax.

Room Tip: I would ask for one of the external wings as this will allow you more options to come and go without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have just got round to writing a review about Heath Close where we stayed in November for three nights in the lovely Cornwall room. Eileen is a superb hostess and we even had sherry left for us every evening in our beautifully furnished and comfortable bedroom with all we could wish for. A gorgeous house, a super breakfast overlooking the lovely gardens; definitely 5* plus and amazing value off season for the three nights.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Openmind91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend leading to New Years Eve with friends and family and we weren't disappointed! We stayed in the Dorset Room away from the main house which was very quiet, clean with gorgeous decor. The bed was so comfortable it was a struggle to get up in the morning but it was well worth it to enjoy the fresh fruit salad and Graham's sterling cooked breakfast! A word must be said for the marvellous hosts who really made this feel like a home from home. An all together fabulous stay which the whole party (which included a variety of ages) fully enjoyed and I can confidently say we would recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PB_Bailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights before our Christmas & New Year break in Sidmouth. Stayed in the annexe as we have a small dog. We were the only guests and it was just Graham hosting which he did very well. Unfortunately the underfloor heating in the bathroom was not on making the room rather cold. Good choice a breakfast and well-cooked. Pity the tea and coffee and biscuits were never replenished though.

Good value at the special offer price

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank volvos80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I have just had a very comfortable and welcoming weekend stay at Heath Close Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautifully decorated and well kept as was the rest of the house. However, what was most memorable was the warm hospitality offered by Graham and Eileen. They are so friendly and helpful that you feel nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was excellent and although they don't offer an evening meal every night the one I did have was superb. I would definitely stay with them again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

We have just returned from a long week at heath close. As we had not been before we only had the website to go by. Heath close is as appears on it's website and much more. The accommodation is beautiful and in a good location. It is very homely, exceptionally clean and with extras you would expect of a well deserved 5 star rating. We were made to feel extremely welcome and very relaxed by our lovely hosts Eileen and Graham. Whilst there we enjoyed a high standard full English breakfast daily and a delicious 3 course evening meal on Sunday. I would very highly recommend heath close and am looking forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archersfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
5.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
569 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
100 reviews
1.2 mi away
Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Stoneborough House Bed and Break...
#2 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Syon House Hotel
Syon House Hotel
#4 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
98 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#5 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Close? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Close

Address: 3 Lansdowne Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range: £57 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heath Close is a luxury 5 star bed and breakfast on the outskirts of the picturesque seaside town of Budleigh Salterton in East Devon, one of the most beautiful areas of the South West. Just a short walk from the South West Coastal path which follows the Jurassic Coast and only 15 minutes drive from J30 on the M5 at Exeter, Heath Close B and B offers stylishly furnished accommodation with 5 en-suite double and king-sized bedrooms. Owners of Heath Close B&B, Eileen and Graham Ellis extend a warm welcome to all of their guests, offering exceptional quality in terms of accommodation and food. Dinner is available on Friday and Saturday evenings for bed & breakfast guests. Dinner is on a pre-booked only basis, so don't forget to book your table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heath Close Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing