We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay at beautiful B&B”
Review of Heath Close

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Budleigh Salterton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heath Close
Certificate of Excellence
Northants
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay at beautiful B&B”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the beginning of August as we were attending a Golden Wedding celebration in Exmouth. Heath Close is a beautiful house. We opted to stay in the Dorset room in the annex as we didn't want to disturb the other residents upon our return from Exmouth. The room was clean and comfortable, the en suite was very spacious. Breakfasts consisted of 'help yourself' cereals/ fruit juices and fresh fruit. The main breakfast was plentiful with eggs cooked to your liking, followed by toast. Graham & Eileen were excellent hosts. All in all we had a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Should we return to Heath Close we would probably book a room in the main house
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ratters09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    160
    13
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
120
4
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at this picturesque b and b and I can honestly say our stay could not have been better. Eileen and Graham looked after us from the moment we arrived and nothing was to much trouble. My wife was able to get ready for our wedding at the b and b and Eileen was always on hand, happy to take messages and even become chief photographer! She was fantastic. The house is immaculate and we were able to enjoy plenty of time in the beautiful garden, enjoying the sunshine and our surroundings. Can't recommend staying here enough.

Room Tip: The Devonshire room has plenty of space, a lovely view of the garden and huge en-suite bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Eileen and Graham are simply amazing and can be truly proud of an exceptional establishment. Without doubt, this is the best home from home experience we could have wished for. The elegant comfortable and immaculate facilities, the glorious setting and the welcome extended could not have been surpassed. We had rather an extended stay so feel more than qualified to comment of the consistency in all aspects, from the delicious fresh cut seasonal fruit at the superb breakfasts, served in the delightful crisp dining room, (with special personal touches when the hosts quietly noted ones preferences), to the quality of the bedding and linen, and the attention to detail in the rooms where every convenience was on hand.... to the lovely decor, the lovely garden , the friendly helpful staff and the fabulous hosts. Sooty and Boy, the discreet and wonderful cats at the guest house added enormously to the pleasure of our stay and the sincerity of the hosts was greatly appreciated. As long as Graham and Eileen are still there, we will be frequent visitors. Thank you so very much. Trevor and Joy Jones. Durban South Africa

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonesbeachmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed two nights in May at this lovely B&B in the Devon room which was beautifully decorated overlooking the magnificent garden which would have been lovely to sit outside relaxing (if the weather had been favourable). Great lounge/dining area where the tasty breakfast was available at the time of your choosing. Graham and Eileen are charming hosts and I would not hesitate recommending their lovely home as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
176 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

A very high level of finish and comfort at the pretty little village of Budleigh Salterton. Exquisite surroundings and beautiful garden. A well appointed bedroom with everything you could need and plenty of it. Tasty fresh cooked breakfast in a pretty dining room with views down the garden.

Room Tip: The Devon room is a beauty with comfy chairs to relax
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Binks0045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at Heath Close, we were made very welcome. The accommodation was 5 star plus. Attention to detail was incredible, and the rooms were just out of this room. The breakfast was superb, and again, the staff were first class. Graham and Eileen were fabulous hosts. The setting so beautiful. We stayed here before going to a wedding and this just set the weekend off perfectly. Will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: The only tip is to make sure you stay here. All rooms are wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here with my very elderly mother last week and I cannot praise the accommodation and hosts highly enough. We were given the self contained annexe which comprised two single beds a living area, kitchenette and shower room. There was also seating outside in the lovely gardens surrounding this very prestigious property.
The standard of furniture, bedding and general equipment was top class but the hosts Eileen and Graham really excelled in their hospitality offered to all guests during our stay. The standard of breakfast was fantastic too.. we also had dinner over the weekend which was of exceptional quality and extremely reasonable at only £56 for the two of us with wine.
In short, this bed and breakfast offered every amenity one would associate with a four star hotel and i cannot recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If you need a self contained private room to relax in during the day, perhaps if the weather is poor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank helen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
1.3 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
89 reviews
2.4 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
3.1 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
434 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
1.2 mi away
Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Stoneborough House Bed and Break...
#1 of 5 in Budleigh Salterton
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heath Close? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heath Close

Property: Heath Close
Address: 3 Lansdowne Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6AH, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heath Close is a luxury 5 star bed and breakfast on the outskirts of the picturesque seaside town of Budleigh Salterton in East Devon, one of the most beautiful areas of the South West. Just a short walk from the South West Coastal path which follows the Jurassic Coast and only 15 minutes drive from J30 on the M5 at Exeter, Heath Close B and B offers stylishly furnished accommodation with 5 en-suite double and king-sized bedrooms. Owners of Heath Close B&B, Eileen and Graham Ellis extend a warm welcome to all of their guests, offering exceptional quality in terms of accommodation and food. Dinner is available on Friday and Saturday evenings for bed & breakfast guests. Dinner is on a pre-booked only basis, so don't forget to book your table! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heath Close Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing