We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked this B&B via the internet having read that they provide canapes in the evening "to get the evening off to a civilised start" and they did not disappoint. We had to provide our own wine but there is a guest fridge to keep it cool. The room was very comfortable with nice crisp sheets. A very good nights sleep! the breakfast was exceptional, a fruit platter to start and full english to follow, and then warm croissants! It fueled me for the day. Our hosts were very good making us very welcome. I would highly recomment this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cgou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
There are newer reviews for Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Wonderful stay, beautiful room,spotlessly clean, fantastic breakfast, very welcoming , canapés at tea time - what more could you ask for! We would definitely recommend to others and stay again if in the area.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 650Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

From the start we were made to feel very welcome. The rooms are spacious and light and have their own lovely character. The food is absolutely delicious and comes with a personal touch. There are two common areas which are a delight to stay in and make the whole experience very homely. I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MMK105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

This is simply a lovely place to stay. Clean, fresh, spacious, light - really nice rooms to stay in. I liked everything about the rooms - how big they were, the comfy beds , nice tea etc, good shower. Lovely rooms to hang out in if you feel like staying in . The breakfasts are excellent - really good quality, well cooked food, big range of nice things to eat and everything generously served. ( If you like marmalade or jam, Katherine makes delicious preserves for the breakfasts) . Katherine and George were so helpful - going beyond the call of duty to help out if you need something. Nice common areas to read or chat. I have stayed here twice now and give it 100%.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDJD82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My husband and I have stayed in quite a few b&b's over the last few years as we regularly visit family in Devon , however , now that we have discovered Stoneborough House we will not be staying anywhere else !
From the moment we arrived we were made to feel at home , and wow - what a beautiful home it is - it is spotless and so tastefully decorated .
Thank you to Kathryn and George , you are wonderful hosts - our bedroom ( Wisteria ) was decorated beautifully and there was a welcome tray with tea, coffee, bottled water and biscuits . The bathroom was spotlessly clean (unlike the last place we stayed !).
Breakfast was a delight , the fresh fruit platter looked worthy of a 5* restaurant ! The full English breakfast looked delicious and my plate of smoked salmon was lovely.
Even our dog didnt want to leave !!!
We will definately return - thank you both !

Room Tip: Wisteria room was bright and beautifully furnished .
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyc28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Spent two nights at Stoneborough House, looked after by Mary and Ian as the owners were away.
Tasty canapes served in the evening; good advice on where to eat and shop; spotlessly clean, comfortable room; quality bedding and lovely house. Breakfast was a delight, with quality choices: best for us was the fruit platter, with smoked salmon & scrambled egg to follow: perfect.
Mary dropped us off at the golf club for the party - nothing was too much trouble; this is a really good B&B and we couldn't have asked for a better stay. Thanks, Mary!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elessimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Even if you don't have a reason to go to Budleigh Salterton, go and stay at Stoneborough B&B and you will not be disappointed. So much attention to detail and nothing is too much trouble. Fantastic stay and we will be back!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
0.1 mi away
The Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel
#1 of 1 in Budleigh Salterton
100 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
547 reviews
4.7 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lympstone Manor
Lympstone Manor
#1 of 11 in Exmouth
125 reviews
3.5 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
4.5 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 21A East Budleigh Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6HW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range: £99 - £121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stoneborough House is a fine Edwardian home situated within walking distance of Budleigh Salterton town, the Otter Estuary and the sea front which forms part of the Jurassic Coast. We offer three elegantly furnished, very comfortable en-suite bedrooms, two doubles and a twin. We also have a beautiful large guest sitting room and a stunning conservatory overlooking the garden. There is ample off road parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Stoneborough House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stoneborough House Bed And Breakfast Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing