We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of A slice of lyme

A slice of lyme
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Weymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Busy so book a table. Great service, food was well cooked and served with a smile, one of the best gammon steaks I've had. The locals eat here so book with confidence, this is a very nice licensed restaurant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyMar45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    99
    20
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Padstow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect bistro atmosphere and wonderful food”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We were looking for a small friendly restaurant to celebrate my birthday and this was perfect, Great service - even when tables filled up - excellent food. We shared a starter of garlic bread which was perfect fresh french bread. And followed with ribeye steaks, perfectly cooked. we'll be visiting regularly when we are in the area. A great find.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daretoblossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, Kent UK
Level Contributor
289 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and great service”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My husband and I had an excellent meal in this small restaurant in Budleigh Salterton. We shared a starter of avocado and crayfish which was delicious. My husband had chicken from the special menu and I had the local caught sole. Both were excellent. Service from the young lady at front of house was great. We enjoyed the meal so much we're going back again this evening.
Thank you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Speges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South of England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A quick rest stop”
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our mid walk refreshment stop. I can't comment on main meals as we only had cake and coffee - but all 4 of us agreed the carrot cake was the best we had ever tasted! I can't comment on the service either as we were the only ones in the place apart from one elderly couple.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneofReading
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Consistenly great food & friendly service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We have eaten here countless times over the last seven years and it's the restaurant where we always take friends & relatives. It has a first class reputation & during the summer season you need to book to get a table.It is not a fast food reastaurant and all food is freshly prepared & cooked for you. There is fresh fish and daily specials, in fact something to suit most budgets.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stuart M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed A slice of lyme also viewed

Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to A slice of lyme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing