We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday lunch”

Tea and Tittle Tattle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Award winning Tea Shop, serving home cooked breakfast,lunches and Afternoon Teas. Our speciality is our Vintage High Tea presented on tiered cake stands and served on beautiful bone china a real treat for any occasion.
UK
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Found this whilst on a brief Sunday visit to Budleigh Salterton. An elderly clientele and obviously some Sunday lunch regulars but good, honest home cooking at very reasonable prices. Desserts looked sensational but we passed having already stuffed ourselves stupid over the weekend.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterRUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    56
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Horndean
Level Contributor
86 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great cream tea!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We shared a cream tea as the scones were large, and there was lots of jam and clotted cream! Delicious.
Im pleased we had walked from Exmouth, we had earned it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CazP100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Had our Christmas lunch at Tea and Tattle today.
Turkey, all the trimmings and Christmas pudding, well worth the trip from Taunton.
It was faultless.
We will return.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank keithh642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
101 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Fabulous cake - THE BEST”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant twice for coffee and cake whilst on a break in Budleigh Salterton. We just had to go back as the cake was just so delicious and the service was relaxed and friendly

Highly recommended

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tiggerandfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Splendid Soup!”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

An absolute delight! Popped down to Budleigh for lunch and decided to order the Leek and Potato Soup as it was a dreary cold day. Comfortably warm, calm environment and the service was top notch! A gorgeous (what I call) chunky soup with two chunky white farmhouse slices of bread and butter topped off with a simply divine hot chocolate! If I worked in this lovely little seaside town, I would definitely come here everyday for my lunches !! Will be back :-)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emp0591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tea and Tittle Tattle also viewed

Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Tea and Tittle Tattle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing