We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and friendly”

Fairlynch Museum and Arts Centre
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
191 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Charming and friendly”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This is a lovely place for local history - beautiful building and packed with interest. The Volunteers were welcoming - admittedly I am a history graduate but my 16 year old daughter found plenty to interest her too. Nice little shop - we will be back! thank you

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    13
    0
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very interesting”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

A lovely little museum of local interest with something for everyone. Great section on Budleigh during the war too.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fascinating”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Lovely museum with so much information well displayed within a small but beautiful setting. Thoroughly enjoyed our visit!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budleigh Salterton, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“thatched museum”
Reviewed 4 October 2013

free most days. tiny local museum packed with interest. there's even a smugglers' cellar. I particularly liked seeing rocks and fossils collected by Dr Carter.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Rita d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topsham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Small with big welcome”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We where only walking around the Town after walking from Exmouth,we decided as it was free to go in we would have a look.when we got to the door it was a bit late in the day we still got a good welcome Will go back soon to have a better look

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fairlynch Museum and Arts Centre also viewed

 
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
Budleigh Salterton, Devon
 

Been to Fairlynch Museum and Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing