We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at a great B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Long Range Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay at a great B&B”
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I went for 2 nights but ended up staying 3.
The hotel is a lovely property, and the proprietors very warm and helpful without being overbearing. Due to extending our stay, we used tow rooms. Both very clean and confortable.
When we decided to stay on, this was no problem to the owners who organised it all and even moved our luggage as we had to go out.
The 'Full English' breakfast was always cooked superbly and probably one of the best Ive ever had.
The town centre is an easy confortable 10 minute walk, our favourite was down towards the beach and along the front.
A really pleasant stay in a friendly location. We will go again.
(The Thompson's, West Yorks)

Room Tip: It seems people prefer rooms at the rear overlooking the garden, but both our rooms were at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    24
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
50
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reigate
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I've recently spent the weekend at the Long Range Hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are very warm and welcoming, our room was lovely and the breakfast was good. We really enjoyed sitting in the conservatory and enjoying the view of the garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

I just returned from a short visit to Budleigh Salterton and loved the Long Range Hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean with nice big bathrooms, and the garden is lovely. Yummy breakfast too! Best of all the owners are really lovely and incredibly helpful. I wish I could have stayed for longer!

Room Tip: The garden rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Helena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We stayed for one night in June. The bedroom was large and comfortable. It's probably wise to pay the bit extra for a room with a garden view. Breakfast was very nice. The owners were extremely helpful. We can recommend the walk from the hotel along the coast path to Ladram Bay and back via Otterton where there is an interesting mill with a good cafe. Return walk is along the Otter valley.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croydon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

We stayed at the Long Range for the night in September. Parking was avaiable directly outside and (sorry I cant remember his name) the owner was very helpful and extreamly friendly. The room we had was clean and fresh and the bed was very comfortble. Breakfast was lovely and had a great variety. We would definatly come back to the Long Range!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pink1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Just to say thank you for your kindness after our road accident, sorry we could not stay on due to the state of the car.
We will come back in the near future - your place is pleasure to stay in - Jan & Ian

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Oakfields15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here for two nights and were very impressed with the hotel and the area.
The Long Range is in a beautiful setting and our room had a view over the Otter valley and the sea. Everywhere was spotlessly clean and the staff couldn't have been more friendly.
The breakfast was fantastic, and the attention to detail couldn't be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mikethebike100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
4.4 mi away
Premier Inn Exmouth Seafront Hotel
3.6 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
4.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#4 of 11 in Exmouth
329 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
4.4 mi away
The Imperial Exmouth Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Long Range Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Long Range Hotel

Property: The Long Range Hotel
Address: 5 Vales Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Long Range Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Book Direct Rooms, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Long Range Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing