We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Long Range Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bangor
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a lovely place!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We've just spent 5 nights at this great hotel. Wonderful welcome, great breakfasts. Nothing was a problem, even put my Dad's scooter on charge. Dad had a small single room on ground floor which opened onto it's own patio and we had a very big double on the first floor. Lovely views and peaceful garden.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thirdagerBangor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    25
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
14
52
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We stayed for 2 nights to attend a family wedding at the end of April.

The hotel was spotlessly clean; the owners very welcoming and the breakfast superb - even the weather was nice !!

The rooms are all very well appointed and modernised

Room Tip: all the rooms looked good and there is a wheelchair friendly room with a wet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVIDBELK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2013

We found this lovely place by accident after finding most of the central hotels full. It was a lovely surprise. The breakfasts were excellent as were the hosts who could not have been more friendly and welcoming. We would not hesitate to use the Long Range again, in fact we would prefer it to the centrally located places.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013

A friendly place to stay, nice breakfasts with nice company. Idealy situated within walking distances of the sites of Budliegh Salterton. The owners are very knowledgable about the area and will provide all the advice you need for various walks abd visits etc.

Room Tip: room 1 is surprisingly quiet given its llocation above the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

Helpful and charming owners, but not overbearing. Clean comfortable and well stocked rooms.
Nice location just minutes from the town center. Superb breakfast in a clean bright and spacious room overlooking the garden. Perfect!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SeaBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2012

My wife and I went for 2 nights but ended up staying 3.
The hotel is a lovely property, and the proprietors very warm and helpful without being overbearing. Due to extending our stay, we used tow rooms. Both very clean and confortable.
When we decided to stay on, this was no problem to the owners who organised it all and even moved our luggage as we had to go out.
The 'Full English' breakfast was always cooked superbly and probably one of the best Ive ever had.
The town centre is an easy confortable 10 minute walk, our favourite was down towards the beach and along the front.
A really pleasant stay in a friendly location. We will go again.
(The Thompson's, West Yorks)

Room Tip: It seems people prefer rooms at the rear overlooking the garden, but both our rooms were at the fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jonty51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reigate
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

I've recently spent the weekend at the Long Range Hotel and had a very enjoyable stay. The owners are very warm and welcoming, our room was lovely and the breakfast was good. We really enjoyed sitting in the conservatory and enjoying the view of the garden.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin2727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Budleigh Salterton
3.6 mi away
Devoncourt Resort & Apartments
4.6 mi away
Woodlands Hotel
Woodlands Hotel
#1 of 13 in Sidmouth
434 reviews
4.3 mi away
Royal Beacon Hotel
Royal Beacon Hotel
#5 of 11 in Exmouth
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff
4.4 mi away
The Belmont Hotel
The Belmont Hotel
#2 of 13 in Sidmouth
512 reviews
4.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#3 of 13 in Sidmouth
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Long Range Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Long Range Hotel

Property: The Long Range Hotel
Address: 5 Vales Road, Budleigh Salterton EX9 6HS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Devon > Budleigh Salterton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Budleigh Salterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — The Long Range Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Long Range Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Long Range Hotel
The Long Range Hotel Budleigh Salterton, Devon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing