We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr and Mrs Drake”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach Enjoy the sea view from your bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Relax in the lounge and gaze out to sea
The lounge overlooking Budleigh beach
Enjoy the sea view from your bed
The Juliette balcony overlooking the beach with stunning sea views
Breakfast by the beach
Break of Dawn at Budleigh beach, part of the Jurassic Coast
Pebble designs on Budleigh beach
Looking along Budleigh beach to Otterhead
An evening view of the beach and Lyme Bay from the lounge balcony
Watch the sunrise over the beach
Just a couple of minutes walk to Budleigh High Street
Pebble Towers on Budleigh Salterton beach
You couldn't be closer to the sea
The river Otter is just a few minutes walk from Pebbles the Apartment
Just step outside the rear gate onto the beach and relax
The local heaths are great for birdwatching
The Devon flag flies on Budleigh beach when the local fisherman are selling their catch
You'll love the view of Budleigh beach
Beach huts can be hired at Budleigh beach during your stay at Pebbles the Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Budleigh Salterton, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jessica D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr and Mrs Drake”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very comfortable apartment with fabulous views of the sea and beach. Ideally situated for the amenities at the village and local attractions. A very relaxing stay which included being lulled to sleep with the sounds of the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay in Budleigh. We very much hope to see you again, best wishes, R&D"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian H
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A SUPER-STYLISH SEASIDE RETREAT”
Reviewed 13 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Chanced upon this apartment while walking along the lovely beachside path in the summer, and instantly booked an autumn mini-break.

Richard and Deborah were extremely good to deal with - especially when we had to alter our booking dates.

The apartment itself surpassed our expectations - beautifully decorated, furnished and equipped with everything you need for serious relaxation. A special mention for the lovely and luxurious 'Soak to Sleep' bed linen...

The real highlight though is the view - looking directly over the full length of the beach, with lots of fishing boats and other goings on to wacth and enjoy. Quite stunning.

We took advantage of the 'breakfast at Pebbles' option on our departure day, which was also very good. Top marks for the 'hot pebbles in a basket' to keep one's toast warm!

Very, very good, excellent value and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bed linen
Liked least: Maybe have a pair of binoculars in the lounge to enjoy the sea views even more?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
"Dear Ian, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We're really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the Apartment and we're delighted that you'll be coming again next year! We look forward to seeing you in 2017, with very best wishes, R&D"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgette...
Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous”
Reviewed 27 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is a gem of a find, well equipped, spotless with fantastic sea views. Close to all the amenities of Budleigh but you almost did not want to leave the apartment for a minute it was so cosy. Richard and Debbie have done a fantastic job and we have already booked for next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Hi Bridgette, we just wanted to thank you for your review. We're really pleased that you had a lovely time and delighted that you've booked again for next year! Best wishes, R & D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fourpussy...
Wirral, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant ... Brilliant ... Brilliant”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From our arrival to departure we were delighted with everything associated with our stay at pebbles ......... After greeting us Richard took us around to the apartment and took time to show us the rooms and gave us advice on trips out ,walks ,eat outs etc. .....
Watching the waves on the beach , fishermen coming and going , sunrise , from the living room window was so relaxing , the convenience of the position of the apartment couldn't be better , the delightful high street is just out the front door with all kinds of shops to peruse ,restaurants just a short walk away which in the end we didn't try ,realising that after placing a couple of meals in our oven we had better views than any eaterie around.
We also spent a few hours on a sunny day walking along the river otter up to the Otterton Mill which we would recommend ,about 5 miles round trip but you can catch a bus from Otterton village back to BS if you prefer.
This has been a perfect week that we will remember for a long time and have every intention to return very soon .............

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Handing the keys back
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thanks for taking the time to submit a review of Pebbles the Apartment. We're glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Budleigh. We very much hope that you'll come and stay again! Best wishes, R&D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah C
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic apartment by the sea”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Amazing apartment in a fantastic location right by the sea. Beautiful and clean, views to die for. The owners went the extra mile by decorating the place ready for the minimoon as requested before hand plus got shopping in we had asked for. Will be back again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and thank you for your lovely comments. We very much hope that we'll see you again, best wishes, R&D"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blackfly6...
Victoria, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a wonderful stay weather was awesome suite was great clean has a great view .located close to stores.good stay would recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate your kind comments. Best wishes, R&D"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandy C
Billericay
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This is a lovely immaculate ..and spacious apartment..we really enjoyed our stay here...everything you need and would definately stay here again.
The view from balcony is amazing and interesting..enjoyed watching the fisherman going out to sea in the mornings. We were blessed with lovely weather and found Budleigh Salterton a nice friendly.. unique place to visit.
The fish and chip shop was popular and both pubs were fun.
Would recommend a visit to Beer and Bicton Botanical Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Dec 2016
"Dear Mandy, Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We really appreciate your kind comments. We hope that you'll come and stay at the Apartment sometime in the future, best wishes, R&D"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing