We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel Welcome at The Crown”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bildeston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Bildeston Crown
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bildeston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 February 2009

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Wanderers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (320)
There are newer reviews for The Bildeston Crown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

316 - 320 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 26 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markmywords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2006

3  Thank B38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank HenrikSche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Stanza 6 molto accogliente e spazziosa
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank pinoselvatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bildeston
4.8 mi away
Swan Hotel & Spa Lavenham
9.2 mi away
The Mill Hotel
The Mill Hotel
#1 of 2 in Sudbury
1,147 reviews
11.4 mi away
Salthouse Harbour Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
The Bull
The Bull
#1 of 3 in Long Melford
529 reviews
13.6 mi away
Best Western Priory Hotel
Best Western Priory Hotel
#7 of 11 in Bury St Edmunds
495 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hintlesham Hall
Hintlesham Hall
#1 of 1 in Hintlesham
1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bildeston Crown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bildeston Crown

Address: 104 High Street, Bildeston, Babergh District IP7 7EB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Babergh District > Bildeston
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bildeston
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bildeston Crown 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bildeston Crown is a 15th century, former coaching inn set in the Suffolk village of Bildeston, one of the historic “wool towns” and just six miles from Lavenham. Known for its stylish yet relaxed accommodation, the inn has 12 en suite doubles, a 120 seater restaurant, private meeting room, bar area with open fire and a courtyard and terrace for al fresco dining . Food is an integral part of The Bildeston Crown experience and Chef Chris Lee, who owns the business with his wife Hayley, has an excellent reputation for his signature, innovative style. Quality produce, sourced primarily locally, is used when in season and diners can choose from a range of menus: Classics which features regular favourites, Select which changes with the seasons and also perhaps the ultimate dining experience – Chris Lee’s Tasting Menu. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Bildeston Crown Hotel Bildeston
Bildeston Crown Ipswich
The Bildeston Crown Suffolk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing