We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Great Wall Chinese Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 171 Restaurants in Gosport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic night last night. Food was quick and hot. The staff were friendly and always there if we needed them. Unfort the toilets were not as clean.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank danielle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    62
    24
    10
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
gosport
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“family night out”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Once again went a really nice evening this is the second time we have visited this restaurant and again the staff are very welcoming and friendly the food was really good and served hot the buffet has a wide range of choices and i would highly recommend this place to anyone

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank riccazadem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best all you can eat Chinese in the area”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Unlike most all you can eats this is not a buffet nor are you forced to eat a whole set menu before getting more.

This is freshly cooked food bought to your table by friendly staff. The only rule is you order it you eat it and once you've finished your starters and ordered a main you can't go back to the starters again.

The portions aren't huge but finish it and they'll bring your more it's that's simple. Food was always hot and tasted good.

I think the price is around £15 pp but slightly less during the week.

Overall good value and good food, we've since been back and it's now our go to sit in Chinese restaurant despite not bei g the closest.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesandNatasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First Timer”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I went there last week for the first time and will definitely be going back. We had the 'all you can eat' and as a party of 6 - we certainly did that!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Magic-Mumma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quality buffet”
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Love the choice. Dishes not too large so gives you an opportunity to try more. Food quality excellent. Best Chinese in Gosport.

Helpful?
1 Thank Maximus0603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Wall Chinese Restaurant also viewed

Portsmouth, Hampshire
 
Portsmouth, Hampshire
Portsmouth, Hampshire
 

Been to Great Wall Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing