We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Grade 2 listed with many original Georgian features Situated opposite Gosport Museum on the edge of pedestrianised town centre
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Large 2 bedroom apartment
Grade 2 listed with many original Georgian features
Situated opposite Gosport Museum on the edge of pedestrianised town centre
Large south facing lounge
Generous sized kitchen
Dining for up to 6 people
Complete with all mod cons
1st floor shower room
Georgian staircase leading up to 2nd floor
2nd floor landing reading area
Front facing south bedroom with 5ft kingsize bed that can split to create 2 singles
Rear 2nd bedroom with 5ft kingsize bed that can split to create 2 singles
All bedding and towels are included
Main 2nd floor bathroom with roll top bath
Separate laundry/utility room
Pet friendly property (dog not included)
Walking distance to nearby marinas
3 nearby local beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Caroline5...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed 22 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Georgian apartment from 19th - 21 March as a group of 5 friends who meet up once a year as we are spread over a large area. The apartment was beautiful, obviously newly decorated and very clean. We booked through Complete Holiday Homes and they were very efficient. Giovanna the landlady was very helpful and even allowed us to check out a bit later as we didn't arrive until the Saturday and she didn't have anyone coming in on the Monday. It is overlooking the High Street and as one of our party was sleeping in the lounge, it was quite noisy on the Saturday evening but is to be expected being so close to street level. If we were to give any recommendations, it would be to have curtains that closed in the lounge and bedroom, the ones that are there are just for show (and very nice too!) there are blinds but this didn't shut the light out enough. We would definitely stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauitafi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay at a perfect location”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was lovely decorated and the location was very convenient, so close to shops, coffee shops, supermarkets, and the ferry to Portsmouth. Inside we found everything we needed and particularly I do appreciate having all the utensils you need to make a good meal in the kitchen. Regarding the condition it was spotless generally. It has been a great service. I will certainly consider staying again with you when I visit the area. Laura C March 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aine H
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Its a great apartment.”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Thank you for our stay at The Georgian Apartment. All in all its a great apartment, we were very comfortable and we enjoyed our time there. The location was great as it suited us for work being a short walk to Endeavour Quay Marina and is in such close proximity to the supermarket and shops. We would definitely highly recommend this apartment to anyone wishing to stay in the area. Crew of the Liara, Oct-Feb 2106

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacinta O
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home which made our trip even more enjoyable!”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in October 2015

I think we were the 1st people to stay at The Georgian Apartment and booked it on Complete Holiday Homes recommendation as all their other properties on their site were booked out for the weekend of our visit and this apartment was just being finished and we were not disappointed! We came to Gosport to visit some family and the apartment is in a great position, opposite the Town Hall and Museum and being in town all the amenities we needed were right on our doorstep. We arrived in Portsmouth on the train and jumped straight on the ferry over to Gosport which seemed to take 3 or 4 minutes and the apartment was a short walk along the main High Street. The apartment had just been finished a few days before our arrival and although smelling of fresh paint also had a nice homely feel about the place. The apartment is 2 bedroomed but is twice the size you would expect it to be with large Georgian sized rooms and our family who popped in to see us couldn't believe that such a large apartment was here and they had walked past it hundreds of times without realising it. The apartment was very well equipped and had everything we needed for our stay and I will definitely book again book the next time we visit Gosport. The landlady was lovely to deal with and I think she is onto a true winner. Mick and Jacinta
October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing