We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean,plenty of room it is central and close to...”
other traveller has booked this property
Harbour View 4 - 4 bedroom apartment close to waterfront and marinas
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Harbour View 4 - 4 bedroom apartment close to waterfront and marinas
Simply and tastefully refurnished King double or single beds to suit
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Harbour View 4 - 4 bedroom apartment close to waterfront and marinas
Simply and tastefully refurnished
King double or single beds to suit
Bedroom 1 with 5ft king double or 2 singles
Bedroom 2 (all linen and towels included)
Bedroom 3 with adult sized bunkbeds
2 newly refitted shower rooms
Cosy lounge, simply but tastefully furnished
Newly fitted kitchen with dining for 6
With all essential mod cons
2nd shower room with towels provided
2 minute walk to nearby Endeavour Quay boatyard
2 minutes walk from Haslar Marina
Harbour foreshore and ferry to Portsmouth only 2 mins from apartment
Looking from foreshore back to the apartment
3 nearby family beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
stephen s
1 review
“Clean,plenty of room it is central and close to ferry terminal”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

booked this for a group of our lads working in Fareham 7 in total including myself.
sarah is lovely very helpful and pleasure to deal with. The apartment was clean with 2 shower rooms all very clean and in working order. full use of a kitchen with a table to sit at. and a tv room with a small sofa and chair. also some bean bags to sit on.
the place is above some shops handy for takeaways and the high street is around the corner.
the ferry terminal is across the road and will take you to Portsmouth in 4 mins.
over very good.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mercedes7...
1 review
“"We enjoyed our stay at Harbour View 4."”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

"The flat was well equipped with all the rooms well proportioned and really clean. We were really impressed with Complete Holiday Homes help in booking and delighted with the communication and welcome we had from Sarah and her team.” Beck (June 2015)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PULSE303
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We had a great time!”
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Very nice place and we had a good break. We were six adults and three kids. It comes with a fully equipped kitchen. Worked out amazing for us with kids. Very close to shops, bus and ferry. Very thankful for the Easter goodies provided for the kids. Would definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitha M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfy holiday home”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We spent our Easter break here and had a comfortable stay. The landlady was very kind to place plenty of goodies on the dining table before we checked in, there were treats and activity kits for kids too. Its at a convenient distance from Gosport harbour to board ferry and the lovely Stokes bay beach. Overall we all friends had a wonderful stay together. Would recommend it to friends for sure.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracey H
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very friendly from start to finish of our holiday”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

From the start of the booking our holiday, and talking to Sophie, to arriving and Sarah coming to meet us at gosport ferry, and showing us around our holiday rental. The place was nice and clean, cupboards were well stocked with cups, glasses etc, and it was lovely, that there was milk and a few goodies, after a six hour drive it was nice to make cups of tea and coffee and nibbles without having to rush to the shops. Brilliant location for ferry and bus station, breakfast in the cafe below was great and staff were friendly, we had a fabulous stay as we went to gosport for a surprise golden wedding party and as usual, I didn't want to go home, thank you complete holidays. Tracey

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan S
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great find”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Brilliant location for Portsmouth/Gun wharf exploring but also old fashioned seaside fun at Southsea , Stokes bay and lee on Solent. Apartment clean , comfortable and well equipped. Great cafe nearby of breakfast treats and all the restaurants you could ask for across the water. Easy access to local and regional public transports opening up endless possibilities.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“A great find!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Harbour View 4 was lovely, really clean and modern. The area was good, we all had a great Chinese at 'The Great Wall of China' and found a good pub around the corner :-) Complete's administration from the time of enquiry and booking was amazing. - Together Fundraising, Oct/Nov 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing