We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
other travellers have booked this property
Located in a desirable conservation area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Located in a desirable conservation area
Recently refurbished Georgian style house Spacious ground floor lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Located in a desirable conservation area
Recently refurbished Georgian style house
Spacious ground floor lounge
With a homely and cosy feel
Dining room seating up to 12
Converting to table tennis table
Or pool/snooker table
Well sized modern kitchen
With bay window onto rear garden patio
Or doorway onto side lawned garden
Ground floor bedroom with 5ft king double or 2 singles
Rear 1st floor bedroom
With generous sized en-suite
With roll top bath + corner shower
Bedroom 3 (all king double can split into 2 singles)
Plus single bed to allow sleeping for 3
With all linen and towels provided
Bedroom 4 with bunk beds to allow sleeping for 4
Tastefully furnished throughout
First floor showeroom
Garden with lawn + patio
With seating + space for hot tub if desired
Peel House is pet friendly - (we borrowed next doors Labrador 'Buttons' for this photo)
Centrally located + close to nearby marinas
3 local family beaches
5 minutes drive from The Alver Valley Country Park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Gosport, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Judy L
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Peel House was spotlessly clean on arrival and had absolutely everything we needed. The house was a great size for our party of 6 adults and 3 children and very well catered with dishwasher tablets, tea/coffee, washing up liquid etc. so we didn’t need to buy any of that which was great. There were some really lovely touches with ice in the freezer, coals for the BBQ and they had even put balloons and banners up for my mums 70th which was very kind. As a family we were visiting Gosport for my Mums birthday celebration and my husband is an ex Submariner so he knew the area. We visited the Submarine Museum and the Portsmouth Dockyards which the kids absolutely loved. Following your recommendation we also went to Bobby’s Italian for my Mums birthday meal, they were extremely welcoming to adults and children and we had a fantastic meal. I also cannot fault the booking process and level of support provided in the lead up to our stay. We had a fabulous holiday and will definitely be back, our only regret is that your Portugal Villa isn’t big enough for all of us! - Lenihan, June 2016

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charl1eB1...
London
1 review
“Great house, great location, great stay.”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We booked this house for a refined hen party weekend and it was everything we wanted and more. The house is beautiful on the inside and out, is well equipped with everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. The location is ideal being a short walk to a small shopping centre and supermarket and also to the ferry which comes approximately every 12-15 mins and takes you straight to Gunwarf Quays shopping centre.
We booked through Complete Holidays who were professional and helpful throughout and arranged everything for us, including the house owner who met us when we arrived and provided us with a short history of this lovely house which was very interesting.
We also booked a hot tub through the company recommended by Complete Holiday Homes and this company was also very good . I would certainly recommend Peel house to anyone looking for somewhere to stay with a group of up to 12 people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kate C
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Efficient service, warm welcome .”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in December 2015

From the moment of my first enquired I've found your company to be open and efficient. Although the property we originally wanted wasn't available you were flexible with thinking about an alternative. We particularly appreciated your willingness to put in extra beds and the fact that you welcomed dogs. All subsequent requests and enquires were dealt with quickly and clearly. It was great to know someone was always on the end of the phone or email. The process was always very clear too. We were made very welcome when we arrived at the property, greeted by Lee and Nickie. The house was clean and warm. Extra generous touches were really appreciated such as the basket of groceries, the invitation to put the heating on as much as we liked and the Christmas decorations. The house is in a great location for the shops and sights of Portsmouth, and grocery stores are very accessible. Gosport was as expected, but the efficiency of your company, lovely house and availability of things to do made it a perfect location for getting together as a family for New Year. - Cooke, Christmas 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zamber201...
Surrey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house for a great family Christmas”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Thanks for all your help. It was a pleasure booking through your company, from initial enquiry through to final checkout, communication was friendly and efficient. We had a great stay in Peel House, with four generations under one roof. I would definitely book through your company again. - Marion Berry, Christmas 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: A comfortable home, in a convenient location.
Liked least: Parking a little difficult occasionally.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jolenemar...
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great house”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely stay at Peel house. The house was clean, spacious and had everything we needed. The pool table/table tennis was a particular favourite with the children in the family. It was a pleasure to deal with Complete Holidays, they were extremely professional and provided us with all the information we needed. We had a fabulous holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending Peel House and Complete Holidays. - Watson - July 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1980KMF
Staines, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The service we received from everyone at Complete Holidays Homes was fantastic! I book a girls weekend away for about 10 of us each year and never has it been so easy. They were very happy to accept a booking from a group of girls which is the first hurdle I normally face, every email was answered promptly and the booking process was very simply.

We stayed for a long weekend at Peel house which is a lovely house with all mod cons and everything we needed. The bedrooms are spacious and the living area's easily fitted all 8 of us in. Lee who meet us on arrival was great and really flexible about our check out time on the Sunday.

We'll definitely be looking to use Complete Holidays Homes again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CazLM
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peel House, great place for a get together”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Peel House was just what we were looking for. Everyone was very pleased with the accommodation, it was spacious, clean and tidy. The booking of the accommodation was straight forward and the communication has been very good. Morcombe June 2015.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing