We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A*”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gosport
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Domaine Guest House
Ranked #8 of 20 Gosport B&B and Inns
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A*”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

Stayed here 2 nights with My Wife, 14 yo and 18 yo visiting area to attend sons wedding.
Were greeted with a smile.
Booked rooms but as other rooms were vacant and better suited our needs we were offered these instead if we wanted them.
Rooms were clean well decorated light and airy. Plenty of hot water, the rooms were serviced daily. The breakfast was cooked well and more than enough even for my teenage son, we had a cooked breakfast on both days which (for me) was enough to last me until the evening. We all tried to find fault but couldn't find any worth mentioning. We all agreed that if we were to stay in the area again for a short stay we would most definitely make this our first preference if there were a vacancy.

Over all the stay here was Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daddiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
10
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2014

I have stayed here for a few weeks now and find it excellent. Very clean with great service, nice breakfast and free wi-fi. Very reasonably priced and in a good location with all amenities close to hand. Parking available too.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilStokie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This guest house is a great location if you want to be near town and the Gosport ferry.
Reasonably priced, clean and tidy rooms.
The breakfast was perfect and the owners are the best.....welcoming, friendly and extremely helpful.
Looking forward to our next stay.
Thank you :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jogirl1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

The Domaine guest house is on a busy road about a mile and a half from the waterfront at Gosport. It is a pleasant, clean and reasonably comfortable place to stay. The bed i had was more lively than i'm used to but the en-suite room was very clean and tidy with enough room for my bits and pieces for a full week. Breakfast was more than adequate and i was left alone, without that sometimes overbearing friendliness that is hiding insecurities. I enjoyed my stay and would go back.

Room Tip: If you can choose the back. No view but also no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MickL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Many thanks for a wonderful stay at Domaine. Good location, handy for town and Portsmouth. Room was very warm and comfortable with a good breakfast every day. Would recommend hence 5 stars all the wayt!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

Lovely little b & b with friendly owners. Served or needs perfectly and very well situated if you fancied hopping on the ferry over to Portsmouth for the historical dock yards or some shopping at gunwharf keys.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squiggs1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2012

Had a wonderful stay at Domaine thanks to Mike and Angela. Spotless room with comfy bed. 5-star full English b'fast every morning !!! A couple of minutes walk from the main shopping centre. We'll be back guys !! And thanks for a brilliant stay ! Highly recommended !

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worleyMalta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gosport
0.6 mi away
The Old Lodge Hotel
The Old Lodge Hotel
#3 of 3 in Gosport
231 reviews
4.4 mi away
Red Lion Hotel
Red Lion Hotel
#2 of 7 in Fareham
630 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Anglesey Hotel
The Anglesey Hotel
#2 of 3 in Gosport
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Portsmouth - Gunwharf Quays
1.6 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#12 of 38 in Portsmouth
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Leeward House B&B
Leeward House B&B
#2 of 8 in Lee-on-the-Solent
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine Guest House

Property: Domaine Guest House
Address: 5 Bury Road | Alverstoke Gosport, Gosport PO12 3UE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Gosport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Gosport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast close to town and ferries to Isle of Wight, Portsmouth and Southsea. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Domaine Guest House Gosport, Hampshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing